Parish Council

Council meetings

Parish council meetings are normally held in the Reading Room at 7.30pm on the second Tuesday of each month, and include an open session that the public are encouraged to attend!

Blakesley Parish Council has adopted a revised Code of Conduct for members with effect from 1st July 2012 - a copy may be obtained on request from the Parish Clerk.

Which Parish are you in? Blakesley Parish council also covers Foxley but other local villages have their own arrangements. Northants regrettably do not provide parish maps as some councils do, though Parishes are shown on OS 1:25000 maps (Explorer 207). You are in any case welcome to contribute to this website!

Parish Links

S Northants Council

NCC Twitter feed


Parish Council Public Documents

Many of our documents are available for free download below. As per our Freedom of Information obligations you can also get paper copies, usually for 20p/sheet, by contacting the parish clerk. The detailed policy is downloadable FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT 2009.pdf.

Parish Clerk: Linda Paice

Chairman: Will Stewart

Nick Burbidge

Michael Gulliman

Ander Cockerill

Neil Taylor

Peter Simon

Jeff Reynolds


Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7.30pm at the Reading Room in Blakesley. Meeting dates for 2018 can be found here.

Local representatives

SNC (Blakesley & Cote ward): Mrs Sandi Smallman & Roger Clarke

Northants CC (G. Norton): Ian Morris (C)

UK Parliament (S Northants): Andrea Leadsom (C)

EU Parliament (5 MEPs)

See also BBC local democracy site

Parish Council Documents