The Birnadine Mack Scholarship Foundation is proud to announce the 2023 scholarship to aid active public school personnel in their pursuit of further education.

The foundation is named in honor of Birnadine Mack, who was a member of the faculty at Casey Junior High in Boulder Valley School District, teaching mathematics for twenty-three years. She was an activist in teacher association activities and, upon retirement, served as president of CSPERA for four years.

A $1000 scholarship award is to be given to winners in each of the four divisions of CSPERA; Metro, Northeastern, Southern, and Western.  The money may be used for educational purposes such as trainings, workshops, re-certification credit, or studies in pursuit of a degree. ALL current public school employees are eligible to apply.  Previous winners are not eligible.

If there are any questions, contact Mary Lynn Jones at or 970-493-5487.

Board of Directors

Mary Lynn Jones, Facilitator

Marie Antalek, Director Northeast Division

Mike Clem, Metro Division

LuAnn Long, Director At Large

Leonard Nelson, Director Southern Division

Paul Van Camp, On-line Application Manager