Open Hours and Fees

Fees

2 year olds £5.85 per hour (£17.55 per 3 hour session)

Minimum of 2x three hour sessions on separate days.

3 and 4 year olds £5.50 per hour (£16.50 per 3 hour session)

Minimum of 3x three hour sessions on separate days.

This includes a healthy snack in the mornings and a cold tea if they stay after 3pm

Government funding for 15 and 30 hours may only be used between 9am and 3pm

Minimum hours are for the child's benefit, if a child only comes once a week, the settling in period can be prolonged and therefore much more stressful for the child. This also helps with the child to Key Person relationship which in turn, has a positive effect on the child's development.

Term Dates

Spring Term 2019

Term 3 - Tuesday 8th January - Friday 15th February

Closed for Half Term Holidays - Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February inclusive

Term 4 - Monday 25th February - Friday 5th April

Closed for Easter Holidays - Monday 8th April - Thursday 18th April

Closed for Bank Holidays - Friday 19th April, Monday 22nd April

Summer Term 2019

Term 5 - Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May

Closed Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May, Monday 27th May

Closed for Holidays - Tuesday 28th May - Friday 31st May inclusive

Term 6 - Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th July

Closed for Summer Holidays from Monday 22nd July - TBC

Autumn Term 2018

Term 1 - Wednesday 5th September - Friday 19th October

Closed for Half Term Holidays - Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October

Term 2- Monday 29th October - Friday 21st December

Closed for Christmas Holidays - Monday 24th December - 7th January


The fees are payable monthly in advance, there is no reduction for absences due to illness or holidays.

Parents are welcome to pay £2.50 a day for a balanced, healthy lunch, cooked on site. (term time only).

An administration fee of £25 per child is payable on application to cover administration costs.

All children are provided on admission, a free uniform polo shirt and sweat shirt.

All children are eligible for the Nursery Education Grant from the term after their 3rd birthday. 15 hours per week are funded and this may be used flexibly in 3 hour sessions during the week, mornings, afternoons or a mixture of both including from 9am-3pm if desired. Places are also available for funded 2 year olds.

The Barn is registered to receive childcare vouchers from a variety of providers, these can be arranged via your employer.