Open Hours and Fees

Fees

2 year olds £5.85 per hour (£17.55 per 3 hour session)

(From September 2019 - £6.15 per hour (£18.45 per 3 hour session))

Minimum of 2x three hour sessions on separate days.

3 and 4 year olds £5.50 per hour (£16.50 per 3 hour session)

(From September 2019 - £5.80 per hour (£17.40 per 3 hour session))

Minimum of 3x three hour sessions on separate days.

This includes a healthy snack in the mornings and a cold tea if they stay after 3pm

Government funding for 15 and 30 hours may only be used between 9am and 3pm

Minimum hours are for the child's benefit, if a child only comes once a week, the settling in period can be prolonged and therefore much more stressful for the child. This also helps with the child to Key Person relationship which in turn, has a positive effect on the child's development.

Term Dates

Summer Term 2019

Term 5 - Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May

Closed Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May, Monday 27th May

Closed for Holidays - Tuesday 28th May - Friday 31st May inclusive

Term 6 - Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th July

Closed for Summer Holidays from Monday 22nd July - Tuesday 3rd September

Autumn Term 2019

Term 1 - Wednesday 4th September - Friday 25th October

Closed for Half Term Holidays - Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November inclusive

Term 2- Monday 4th November - Thursday 19th December

Closed for Christmas Holidays - Friday 20th December - Monday 6th January

Spring Term 2020

Term 3 - Tuesday 7th January - Friday 14th February

Closed for Half Term Holidays - Monday 17th - Friday 21st February inclusive

Term 4 - Monday 24th February - Friday 3rd April

Closed for Easter Holidays -Monday 6th April, Friday 17th April

Summer Term 2020

Term 5 - Monday 20th April - Friday 22nd May

Closed Bank Holiday Monday 4th May

Closed for Half Term Holidays Monday 25th- Friday 29th May inclusive

Term 6 - Monday 1st June - Friday 17th July


The fees are payable monthly in advance, there is no reduction for absences due to illness or holidays.

Parents are welcome to pay £2.50 a day for a balanced, healthy lunch, cooked on site. (term time only).

An administration fee of £25 per child is payable on application to cover administration costs.

All children are provided on admission, a free uniform polo shirt and sweat shirt.

All children are eligible for the Nursery Education Grant from the term after their 3rd birthday. 15 hours per week are funded and this may be used flexibly in 3 hour sessions during the week, mornings, afternoons or a mixture of both including from 9am-3pm if desired. Places are also available for funded 2 year olds.

The Barn is registered to receive childcare vouchers from a variety of providers, these can be arranged via your employer.