American Association of Community Psychiatrists

A Community for Community Psychiatrists

We are the national group of community psychiatrists committed to promoting health, recovery and resilience in people, families and communities.

Awards abound for AACP at 2018 APA Annual Meeting

AACP Founding President Gordon Clark, with John Santopietro, Curtis Adams and Michael Flaum

Dr. Santopietro was honored with a special award for "Soulful Leadership in Community Psychiatry", and Dr. Adams as the "Quintessential Community Psychiatrist"

AACP honored with APA's 2018 Organizational Distinguished Service Award

Michael Flaum accepting the award on behalf of AACP from Anita Evertt, current APA president and immediate past president of AACP


Featured Publications & Resources

Advocacy Spotlight: