Who We Are

The AACP is a network of community psychiatrists, psychologists and social workers from across the country who work together to promote resiliency and recovery-oriented psychiatric services for individuals, families and communities where and when its needed.

AACP Board

Executive Committee:

President: Michael Flaum, M.D.

Vice-President: Curtis Adams, M.D.

Secretary: Paula Panzer, M.D.

Treasurer: Edward Maxwell, M.D.

Immediate Past President: Anita Everett, M.D.

Area Representatives:

Area 1: Sarah Langenfeld, M.D.

Area 2: Rachel Zinns, M.D.

Area 3: Ann Hackman, M.D.

Area 4: Peter Chien, M.D.

Area 5: John Santopietro, M.D.

Area 6: Lawrence Malak, M.D.

Area 7: Maggie Bennington-Davis, M.D.

Representatives at-large:

Anthony Carino, M.D.

Lisa Dixon, M.D., M.P.H.

Jeffrey Geller, M.D.

Stephanie Le Melle, M.D.

Tony Ng, M.D.

Lori Raney, M.D.

Kenneth Thompson, M.D.

William Torrey, M.D.

APA Public Psychiatry Fellows/ Members in Training:

Ashley B. Curry, M.D.

Community Mental Health Journal:

Editor: Jacqueline Feldman, M.D.

Co-Editors: Margaret Balfour, M.D. and Curtis Adams, M.D.

Community Psychiatrist (Newsletter)

Editor: Liz Frye, M.D.

APA Assembly Liaison:

Michael Flaum, M.D.

Ex-Officio Members:

Charles Huffine, M.D.

Hunter McQuistion, M.D.

Wesley Sowers, M.D.

Emeritus Members:

Annelle Primm, M. D.

Stephen Goldfinger, M.D.

Kenneth Minkoff, M.D.

David Pollack, M.D.

Founding President

Gordon Clark, Jr., M.D.