Lucas-Sylvan Unified Elementary

PO Box 8, Lucas, KS 67648

School: (785)525-6244

Fax: (785)525-6240

Principal: Jude Stecklein

Secretary: Angie Fallis

Elementary Announces 4th Quarter Honor Roll


6th: Goldie Dohe, Valden Dohl, Taylor Fallis, Kaylee Johnson and Sophie Pancost

5th: Emma Cline, and Sydney Heller

4th: Anna Feldkamp,

3rd: Vance Dohl, Breckyn Gosvener, Molly Heller, Izabella Hooper, Aubrelle Hurlbut, Carter Johnson, LeeAllie Schoen and Josie Svaty

3.5 – 3.99 GPA HONOR ROLL

6th: Geriun Boor, Warren Craven, Skyylar Goss, Clara Griffiths, Emma Griffiths, Scott Jorgensen and Jase Labertew

5th: Brody Batchman, Madison Dorman, Kimberly Fitzhugh, Kailea Goss, Brooklyn Gosvener, Lucile Harp, Ella Hogan, Lane Homewood, Matthew Lawson, Kolton Palmer, and Jacob Schultz

4th: Summer Bates, Greyson Boor, Maggie Labertew, Tyra Meyer, Bella Naylor, Hannah Pahls, Harlan Pancost, Kaleb Schroeder, Caitlyn Sigle, and CD Webber

3rd: Layne Buttenhoff, Mallory Dobrinski, Cheyenne Feenstra, Liam Goss III, Montana Griffiths, Asher Hernandez, Kolton Meyer, Chase Palmer, Lauren Pritchett, Eli Schultz, and Isaac Schultz.

Elementary School Receives Recognition from

Kansas Schools of Character Recognition Program and, in collaboration with the Kansas State Department of Education and the Brown v. Board of Education Historical Site, are recognizing our school with the Enhanced Spotlight Recognition for Social, Emotional and Character Development. Dr. Randy Watson and other dignitaries will provide remarks and honor the school on May 4th in Topeka.

The Kansas Schools of Character Recognition program recipients are schools and/or districts that have demonstrated education principles, which include creating a caring school community, engaging families and community members as partners in character-building efforts, fostering self-motivation, and implementing meaningful and challenging academic curriculum that respects all learners, develops character, and helps students succeed.

Congratulations to Lucas-Sylvan Unified Elementary School for all your hard work in achieving this recognition.