Norton Community High School

"Building Meaning Through Commitment"

513 W. Wilberforce

Norton, KS 67654

(785) 877-3338

(785) 877-6940 Fax

School Dismissed at 1:00 on NOvember 12

NCHS students will be dismissed at 1:00 on Monday, November 12 for the Veterans Day Parade.

Winter Sports Practices begin november 12

The Winter Sports season at NCHS will begin with practices starting on Monday, November 12.

2018 NCHS School Play November 10, 11

The 2018 NCHS School Play "Virgil and the City Slickers" will take place Saturday, November 10 at 7:00 pm and Sunday, November 11 at 2:30 pm. Both performances will take place at the East Campus Auditorium.

October Artists of the month Announced

The winners of the NCHS Artists of the Month have been announced. Congratulations to the following students:

Student Choice:

1. Monica Dial

2. Hayley Tallent

3. Roul Zavala

4. Shyann Railsback

5. Carrie Dawley

6. Kylee Mapes

7. Corgan Nickelson

8. Coral Stewart

9. Riley Goss

10. Alyson Vahling

Faculty Choice:

1. Monica Dial

2. Carrie Dawley

3. Lauren Perez

4. Sylence Auker

5. Shyann Railsback

6. Corgan Nickelson

T7. Miles Harrington

T7. Roul Zavala

9. Kylee Mapes

10. Alyson Vahling

11 Tegan Johnson

Student-Led conferences Monday

There will be No School at NCHS on Monday, October 22, as we will participate in Student-Led Conferences on that day. Classes will begin on Tuesday, October 23 at 8:15 am

No School Friday, October 19

There will be No School at USD 211 on Friday, October 19. It is a scheduled Teacher Workday.

Homecoming Royalty Announced

The highlight of Spirit Week is the crowning of the Homecoming Royalty. Congratulations to Queen Allison Engelbert and King Tucker Gosselin!!

Spirit Week Class Float Winners Announced

1st: Seniors

2nd: Juniors

3rd: Sophomores

Spirit Week Poster Winners Announced

1st: "Hope the Bearcats Brought Ice Because We are on Fire"--Kennedy Yeager, Kylee Mapes, and Coral Stewart

2nd: "Open Season on Bearcats"--Lauren Perez, Monica Dial, and Sierra Howe

3rd: "Where is Your Litter Box"--Sylence Auker and Ashley

Spirit Week Door Decorations Winners

1st Place: Mr. Vance/Mr. Beydler

2nd Place: Mrs. VanSkike

3rd Place: Mrs. Scott

4th Place: Mrs. McEwen

5th Place: Ms. Cochran

6th Place: Mr. Burge

7th Place: Ms. Strathman

Spirit Week Winners Announced

The following winners for Spirit Week 2018 have been announced. They are:

Monday: Meme Day--Lane Gruwell, Raelynn Slipke

Tuesday: Twin/Opposite Day--Olivia Todd, Sabrina Todd, Slayten Braun, Abigail Davis; Tucker Pfannenstiel, Camdyn Unterseher

Wednesday: Pink Out (Breast Cancer Awareness)--Carlie Voss, Mason Urban

Thursday: Future Profession/Favorite Character Day--Austin Koerperich, Emily Woodyard

Friday: Blue/Yellow Day--Ronna Carter, Ashley Herring