Over the past year, Trinity has been making plans to celebrate the University’s 150th anniversary.

To make the vision of the 150th celebration come together, a steering committee led by Angela Breidenstein ’91,’92, education professor, and Jacob Tingle ’95, director for experiential learning, has been soliciting stories and engaging the Trinity community to make this a reality.

“We can all take great pride in the educational excellence that is associated with the Trinity of today,” says Trinity President Danny Anderson. “However, there is tremendous value in connecting with the University’s history and heritage that have made it possible for us to reach this significant point in Trinity’s journey.”

150th Anniversary Steering Committee:

  • Angela Breidenstein ’91, ’92, co-chair, education professor,
  • Jacob Tingle ’95, co-chair, director forCenter for Experiential Learning and Career Services,
  • Kimberly Anderson - President's Office
  • Michelle Bartonico ’08 - assistant vice president for Strategic Communications and Marketing,
  • Amulya Deva ’19, president of the Student Government Association,
  • Marshall Hess ’88, Trustee liaison, Board of Trustees,
  • Paul McGinlay, head men's soccer coach,
  • Philip (Monty) McKeon ’19, president, of the Student Program Board,
  • Steffanie Mortis, assistant editor and education and programming coordinator, Trinity University Press,
  • James Sanders ’98, president of the Alumni Association Board,
  • Eric Schluter ’16,
  • Sharon Jones Schweitzer ’75, volunteer,
  • Shawne Stewart-Zakaria, director of Special Events,
  • Dante Suarez, associate professor for finance and decision sciences,
  • Doug Brackenridge, advisor to the committee, Professor Emeritus of religion and University historian,
  • Special project liaison: Carey Latimore, associate professor and chair of the Department of History,