Tauranga Peninsula

Kāhui Ako

Te mahitahi kia taea e ngā ākonga katoa te kite i o rātou pūmanawa

Working together to enable all learners to realise their full potential

Tauranga Peninsula Kāhui Ako

Our Kāhui Ako is a Community of Learning (CoL) which is made up of 13 schools, 36 ECE centres, members of our local iwi, school whanau and the wider Tauranga Moana community.

We aim to bring together our individual strengths as a collective to establish effective interventions, strategies and innovations for our ākonga from Year 1 - 13.

A major focus of our Kāhui Ako is to ensure our priority learners, such as Māori, Pasifika and students with additional learning needs are given opportunities to experience and achieve successful outcomes during their time at school.

Early Childhood Education Centres

Profile and Contact Details

Link to Education Counts Website: Tauranga Peninsula Community of Learning Page