Steve Allen

Deputy Principal for Curriculum & Student Achievement

Caroleanne Tamati

Deputy Principal for School Wide Systems

Denise New

Deputy Principal for Pastoral & Non-curricular subjects

Dorothy Dempsey

Assistant Principal Teaching and learning Years 9-13/

Principal’s Nominee

Kristin Moore

Assistant Principal Teaching and Learning Years1-8

Renee Hau

Classroom Teachers

Team Leader Years 5-6 / Numeracy/Leader Years1-6

Angela Devonshire

Carole Bridgeman

Amanda Sweet

Nini Albert

Prudence McGregor

Sharlyn Holt

Lisa Leatherby

Jan Bell

Danica Searancke-Tipene

Team Leader Years 0-2

Christina King

Team Leader 3- 4

Glenys Cole

Dean Y 3 - 6

Hayley Holt

Team leader Years 7-8

Renee Hau

Pat Shearer

Steve Hollis

Leader of Learning the Arts

Isabel Rangiwananga

Janine Durno

Leader of learning Health & PE

Annette Watson

Annie Butler


Allen Cant

Leader of Learning Te Reo

Heneriata Oneroa

Leader of Learning Technology/Team Leader Years 9-10

Nik Lewis

Leader of Learning English & Social Sciences

Sue Marquet

Acting Dean Y11 – 13

Sharlyn Holt

Lyn Hunt

Vanessa Lumley

Specialist Teacher

Prudence McGregor

Bus Controller

Glenys Cole

Principal’s PA/Office Manager

Donna Searancke

Attendance Administrator

Jean Jensen

Administrative Receptionist

Kerry Gallagher

Services Academy Director

George Jensen

Alternative Education

Ngahuia Dempsey

Guidance Counsellor

Ray Dunlop

Vocational Pathways Team

Ray Dunlop/Kerrian Duff/Kyra Marshall

Trade Academy Administration

Kerrian Duff/Kyra Marshall

Special Education Coordinator

Caroleanne Tamati

Resource Administrator Library

Paula Reweti

Laboratory Technician

Delia Siddells

Sports Coordinator

Te Takinga New


Greg Astwood

Brent Fryer

Cafeteria Contractor

Margaret Rowen

Resource Teacher of Learning & Behaviour: (RTLB)

Gina Geros, Alison Lindup, Dawn Mitai, Te Wharau Walker

Teacher Aide/Toe by Toe

Delia Siddells

Ellen-Anne Grace

Gill Simmonds

Hayley Patena

Lavinia Albert

Lisa Ellis

Maureen Rodger

Ngaire Jerry

Sharon Jensen

Sue Pohe

Venus Whareaitu

Maintenance & Grounds Team

Brenton Searancke

Jury Albert

Willie Joe Tamepo


Lorraine Pullan

Grace Paaka

Jean Jensen

Mihi Otimi

Ngaire Tangohau

Sophie Lacey

Tania Winterburn