Tongariro School start back on the 30th January 2019

The office will reopen from the 22nd January 2019 9 am

Our students at Waihi/Paeroa bike ride!!!

Airon Reweti-Clark

Student Representative

Principal Mr Allen

Our Guest Speaker Kathy Guy

(Front) Kohatu Herangi-Searancke (Ngati Hikairo Snow Squad and Tongariro Snow Squad) (Rear) Naumai Hemopo (Ngati Hikairo Snow Squad)

Ngati Hikairoa Snow Squad members waiting to be picked up by Tongariro School Snow Squad heading for the National Primary and Secondary School Snowboard Competition

National Primary and Secondary Snowboard Competiton

Tongariro School King Country

Rippa Rugby


Top from left: Hayley Patena (Sports Coordinator), Kordell Dempsey, Briez Tihi, Catea Duff, Makere Karaka, Paul Hallett (Coach)

Bottom from left: Daniel Biddle, Morgan Foxall, Tamehana Caldwell, Starnc Rikki, Kaydis Hallett, James Reweti

Tongariro School King Country Rippa Rugby Team with the ALL BLACKS!!!!

Thank you to all who helped our students get to the Nationals.

Awesome work Paul Hallett (Coach) Hayley Patena & Lisa Leatherby!!

Central Plateau Ski Champs

Hi all as a parent helper along with Kate smith and Petrina and Weti we had the pleasure of taking these group of cool kids to a ski competition up Mt Ruapehu, what a great experience for our students and parents and they represented our school with pride... what a awesome achievement!!!

Kiley Millar

Tongariro School 6th September 2018

From the left Trinity and Makere Karaka and Malina and Maia Millar

Tongariro School's Stay at Central Plateau School Alpine Lodge

A group of Tongariro School Students, Staff and parents were given the opportunity to stay at the Central Plateau School Alpine Lodge, where they were skiing and boarding!

Our Deputy Head Girl and Board of Trustees Rep Airon Reweti-Clark 5th from the left with her New Zealand High School Rodeo Team who are competing in Australia in the 2018 Trans Tasman Rodeo Challenge.

Airon is part of a team of Barrel racers, Bull riders and team ropers from all over New Zealand who were selected. Airon took out the barrel racing challenge by placing first!! We wish her all the best for the rest of her competitions.

School Leaders: Te Aroha Murphy-Boynton, Aedan Beisly, Siadin Ellis, Morgan Furze, Oceania Haare, Madison Hona, Leiton Rihia, Aaron Trethowen, Varian Wi, Cameron Henson