2020

BOT & Important Dates

Key Roles of the Board

Take overall responsibility for the school.

Set goals and policies for the school and monitor performance of the school against those goals and policies.

Appoint and support the principal of the school.

Ratify the appointment of all staff.

Ensure that the school operates as a good employer.

Ensure that there is a good communication between the school and its community.

The Board's role is not a "hands on" management activity. The Board sets goals and policies, the principal and staff implement them by fulfilling the day to day management and professional tasks within the school.

The Board of Trustees meet every third Monday of each month in the Board room. As this is a public meeting, parents, guardians and other interested parties may attend as well.


Board Members

Janice Beauchamp 2019

Waitapu Beech 2019 - Deputy Board Chairperson

Jimmy Ellis 2019

Rau Flight 2019

Kiley Millar 2019 - Board Chairperson

Sheree Winter 2019

Anahera Topp (Student Representative) 2019

George Jensen (Staff Representative) 2019

Steven Allen (Principal)

Donna Searancke (Minute Secretary)


2020 BOT Meetings


January No Meeting
February 17th
March 16th
April No Meeting
May 18th
June 15th
July No Meeting
August 17th
September 21st
October 19th
November 16th
December 7th

2020 Holidays


New Years Day Wed, 1 Jan 2020
Day after New Years Day Thur, 2 Jan 2020
Waitangi Day Thur, 6 Feb 2020
Good Friday Fri, 10 Apr 2020
Easter Sunday, Sun 12 Apr 2020
Easter Monday, Mon 13 Apr 2020
Anzac Day, Mon 27 Apr 2020
Queen's Birthday, Mon 1 Jun 2020
Labour Day, Mon 26 Oct 2020
Christmas Day, Fri 25 Dec 2020
Boxing Day, Mon 28 Dec 2020

2020 School Terms

Term 1

3 Feb – 9 April

Term 2

28 April – 3 July

Term 3

20 July – 25 Sep

Term 4

12 Oct – 14 Dec