Assessment Standards

The Tilian Partnership and the schools it works closely with (Bacton, St Botolphs, Freemans, Cedar Park, Scole, Willows) have developed their own assessment standards to link to the new primary curriculum. These standards are based on the requirements for specific year groups (although certain pupils may be working on standards for other year groups).

The new standards are significantly higher than the level system used across all schools in previous years. These standards were trialled in 2015/16 and have been reviewed following the 2016 Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 tests. For this year we have also added a new SPaG (Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar) standard.

Below are links to the folders for each year group. When the folder opens, right click and download into Word.

Year 1 standards

Year 2 standards

Year 3 Standards

Year 4 Standards

Year 5 Standards

Year 6 Standards