Sibley-Ocheyedan National Honor Society

National Honor Society is an academic and service organization with a long tradition at Sibley-Ocheyedan High School. We perform service projects, award scholarships, and donate money to school improvement projects.

In the fall, the National Honor Society invites eligible candidates (Juniors and Seniors with a GPA of 3.300) for induction into the National Honor Society. Once invited, applications for induction will be distributed and selection procedures will commence.

Each candidate for membership in the National Honor Society is required to demonstrate outstanding qualities of character, service, leadership, and scholarship. Each candidate will write four short essays about their beliefs concerning the qualities required of all National Honor Society members.

Questions regarding membership should be directed to Miss Kerry Krogman, who is the sponsor for National Honor Society.


2018-2019 Officers

President - Tanner Dykstra

Vice President - Ryan Green

Secretary - Alyssa Wassman

Treasurer - Carson Van Westen