Our Beginning

Spearheaded by an enthusiastic assistant superintendent, a willing director, and two teachers that didn’t know any better, the CTC Inspire Robotics team was founded in the Spring of 2015. With help from other local teams and FIRST regional mentors, the team registered in the system as rookies with the Fort Osage School District as our home school. The team is housed and run at the The Career and Technology Center at Fort Osage, the CTC receives students from 5 high schools for 14 different programs. These schools include Fort Osage High School, Blue Springs High School, Blue Springs South High School, Grain Valley High School, and Oak Grove High School. The robotics team is open to any student that attends the CTC (11 & 12th) or Fort Osage High School (9-12th).

As we began our rookie season in the 2016 year we were very excited to participate in the Stronghold competition. The team was a small group of very persistent, intellectual, and determined students who were excited to compete in robotics competitions. This was a team made up of all first year FIRST members; everyone had little to no experience with being on a robotics team before. The team started with 20 members; 14 boys and 6 girls.

We still hold true to the spark of our first season - the team is excited to learn more about FIRST’s mission. The students of the CTC Inspire team already value STEM skills and are eager to build self-confidence, communication and leadership skills.


Highest Seed Rookie

Rookie All Star

First Year Roster

Mason O’Brien

Megan Elsloo

Amber Stewart

Alex Johnson

Lewis Chastain

Alex Hill

Nickoli Robinson

Eluid Lisboa

Sheridan Beckenbach

Orion Radford

Oghenbrorhie Ighoviywi

Artie Johnson

Gage Bergschneider

Jon Calvert

Doug McIntosh

Tim Barnett

Meet the team

Staff and mentors

Brandon Allen (Mentor)

Joe Blood (Mentor)

Lou Giordano (Mentor)

Brent Mammen (Mentor)

Aaron Waller (Mentor)

Mark Benefiel (Coach)

Alex Hill (Coach)

Ginger McCabe (Coach)

Current Members


Jacob Criner

Miller Hanson

Xander Hill

Zach Huffstutler

Aidan Litton

Samuel Ramdhani

Parker Robinson

Ean Wilson


Jose Banales

Adam Borra

James Stringer


Dylan Daugherty

Kristen Isbell

Mercadies Kendrick

Joey Mancini

Cade Marsey

Kaleb Smith

Anaid Tapia

Sheldon Walker

Maddie Wilt


Trevin Conway

Phoenix Jordan

Taylor Sanders

James Volk