2021 Fall Sports Information

***Click Here to Register*** You must be registered and have an up-to-date physical in order to participate at practice!

Physical Form Printout

For more detailed information for each sport see the menu bar above and select the desired sport.

Head Coach Contact:

Girls Soccer (Grades 7-12) | Bre Landsteiner - bsteele@stpeterschools.org

Boys Soccer (Grades 7-12) | Tanner Nadeau - nadeautan1124@outlook.com

Girls Tennis (Grades 7-12) | Aaron Rothenburger - arothenberger@stpeterschools.org

Girls Cross Country (Grades 7-12) | Jeff Portugue - jportugue@mnved.org

Boys Cross Country (Grades 7-12) | Bill Stuewe - bstuewe@stpeterschools.org

Girls Swimming & Diving (Grades 7-12) | Mary Lager - marylager@hotmail.com

Football (Grades 9-12) | Brian Odland - bodland@stpeterschools.org

Football (Grade 8) | Air Chantharak - kchantharak@stpeterschools.org or Alex Weis - aweis@stpeterschools.org

Football (Grade 7) | Neil Doose - ndoose@stpeterschools.org or Andy Viker - aviker@stpeterschools.org

Volleyball (Grades 9-12) | Carmen Hanson - cahanson@stpeterschools.org

Volleyball (Grade 8) | Niki Zitur - nzitur@stpeterschools.org or Bailey Britton bbritton@stpeterschools.org

Volleyball (Grade 7) | Madison Bergren - mbergren@stpeterschools.org

AD | Shea Roehrkasse - sroehrkasse@stpeterschools.org

Activities Secretary | Kristi Davis - kdavis@stpeterschools.org

Where to report the first day of practice?

Parent-Athlete-Coach Meeting | Monday, August 16th | 6:00 pm | SPHS Theater

Please report directly to the locations listed below for the first day of practice. As of now, we do not have any COVID-19 limitations for opening day. *It is recommended that all people wear a mask while inside the building* As always, please monitor your symptoms and stay home if you are feeling sick.

  • Girls Soccer (Grades 7-12): Monday, August 16th | 8:00-9:00 am & 3:30-5:00 pm | Community Spirit Park (HS fields 7 & 8 - North end)

    • Bring cleats, own water bottle, shin guards, shorts, t-shirt

  • Boys Soccer (Grades 7-12): Monday, August 16th | 6:00-7:15 am & 3:00-5:00 pm | Community Spirit Park (HS fields 5 & 6 - Middle fields)

    • Bring cleats, own water bottle, shin guards, shorts, t-shirt

  • Girls Tennis (Grades 9-12): Monday, August 16th | 9:00 am-1:15 pm | SPHS tennis courts

    • Bring racket, own water bottle, athletic clothing and tennis shoes

  • Girls Tennis (Grades 7 & 8): Monday, August 16th | 9:00-11:00 am | SPHS tennis courts

    • Bring racket, own water bottle, athletic clothing and tennis shoes

  • Girls Cross Country (Grades 7-12): Monday, August 16th | 7:30 am | SPHS door W6 under the overhang

    • Own water bottle, athletic clothing and running shoes

  • Boys Cross Country (Grades 7-12): Monday, August 16th | 7:30 am | SPHS door W6 under the overhang

    • Own water bottle, athletic clothing and running shoes

  • Girls Swimming & Diving (Grades 7-12): Monday, August 16th | 8:00-10:00 am (ALL) & 4:00-6:00 pm (JV & Varsity only) | SPMS pool

    • Own water bottle, One Piece swimsuit, competitive goggles, towel, shorts, t-shirt, tennis shoes

  • Football (Grades 10-12): Monday, August 16th | 8:00 am-3:00 pm | SPHS locker rooms

    • Cleats, own water bottle, shorts, t-shirt, tennis shoes, lunch and snacks during the day

  • Football (Grade 9): Monday, August 16th | 8:30-11:30 am | SPMS locker rooms (rest of week at SPHS)

    • Cleats, own water bottle, shorts, t-shirt, tennis shoes

  • Football (Grade 7 & 8): Wednesday, August 18th | 9:00-10:30 am | SPMS locker rooms

    • Cleats, own water bottle, shorts, t-shirt, tennis shoes

  • Volleyball (Grades 9-12): Monday, August 16th | 8:00am-12:00pm | SPHS Gymnasium

    • Athletic shoes, own water bottle, athletic clothing

  • Volleyball (Grades 7 & 8): Monday, August 16th | 8:00-10:00am | SPMS Gymnasium

    • Athletic shoes, own water bottle, athletic clothing

Drop Off:

High School:

  • Please use the activity doors (W6) for drop offs for the following sports | Football, Volleyball, Cross Country

  • Boys & Girls Soccer can be dropped off in parking lots close to their designated fields

  • Girls Tennis can use drop off right at the tennis courts

Middle School:

  • Please have students enter and exit the activity doors on Lincoln drive. All parents should enter from Grace St. - turn around by the doors - and exit onto Grace St. (Lincoln drive should not be used as a thru street) | MS Volleyball and MS Football

  • Girls Swimming: Please use the swimming lot off of the south end of Lincoln Dr.

IMPACT Testing:

Concussion testing happens each year, so even if your student has taken it in the past we will get a new baseline on them this Fall. Students should have been sent a link to complete this testing before practices start. If they have not testing will be completed with the athletic trainer during the first week of practices.

Athletic Trainer:

We are fortunate to have a full time athletic trainer at our school. Any athlete is encouraged to visit the trainer for any injuries or for help with taping, day-to-day work, rehab and many other uses. Leah Rutz is our trainer and has been with us for 2 years. She can be reached at athletictrainer@stpeterschools.org

Lockers:

The athletic locker rooms will be available for fall athletes to use during the fall sports season. Coaches will be communicating with the athletes the first couple days of practice to get those assigned. Locks are also provided by the school.

Sports Physicals:

All students in grades 7-12 participating in sports or fine arts are required to have a qualifying physical on record with the school. If you do not have a physical, or it has or will expire soon (they are good for 3 years from the date they were examined), you will not be able to participate in practices or events until we have one. If you are unsure of the status of a students physical exam please contact the activities office.\

Physical Exam Form - Please bring this form to your physical exam for the doctor to fill out. (Some may have them available)

The most updated schedules can always be found at this link www.thebigsouthconference.org/public/genie/742/school/11/ be sure to sign up for the "Notify Me" button on the right side of the screen for your student's sport and level. This will send you notifications of any schedule changes, cancellations or additions.

If you have any questions before the season starts or as the seasons are rolling please do not hesitate to contact the activities office.

Go Saints!!!

Activities Office:

Shea Roehrkasse - sroehrkasse@stpeterschools.org 507-934-4212 ext. 6012

Kristi Davis - kdavis@stpeterschools.org 507-934-4212 ext. 6025