Meet the Team

About Us

The St Barnabas Multi Academy Trust was established in December 2013 under the umbrella academy company 'Askel Veur'. It is made up of Six Church of England primary schools - Braddock, Millbrook, Quethiock, St Martin's, Antony and St Nicolas - all located in South East Cornwall.

Each school has either a Head teacher or a Head of School who have direct responsibility for the day to day running of the school. The aim of the MAT is to maintain the individual character of each school whilst belonging to a Christian Academy Trust that will have a positive impact on the outcomes for all of our children.

The Academy is governed by a Board of Directors who are a group of people with specific skills and expertise from different backgrounds and experiences. The day to day management of the MAT is lead by an Academy Principal and Business Manager, who report directly to the Board of Directors.

We are proud to be part of the St Barnabas Multi Academy Trust, for more information, please click the links below!

Meet the St Barnabas CE Multi Academy Trust Directors

Meet the St Barnabas CE Multi Academy Trust Central Team

Meet our team of friendly staff, starting with our teachers. Scroll down to see our teaching assistants, lunchtime supervisors and administration team.

Teaching Staff

Mrs Julie Beach

Head Teacher

Miss Lucy Chacksfield

Y2 Teacher | Assistant Head | KS1 Lead | Maths Lead

Miss Ruth Miller

Nursery Teacher | EYFS Lead

Mrs Gill Queen

Year 3/4 Teacher | RE Lead

Mrs Hannah Lees

EYFS Teacher | History/Geography Lead

Miss Megan Stokes

Year 3/4 Teacher | Art/DT Lead

Mrs Sarah Field

EYFS Teacher | Computing Lead

Miss Jennifer Butterworth

Year 4/5 Teacher |PSHE Lead

Miss Robyn Hodgetts

Y1/2 Teacher |PE & Sports Premium Lead

Mrs Charlotte Jones

Year 1 Teacher | Science Lead |

Miss Jenny Hicks


Mrs Samantha Williams

Year 6 Teacher | English Lead

Miss Denise Rowe

Intervention Teacher | MFL

Mrs Sarah Evans

Intervention/Inclusion Teacher

Mrs Lauren Rossiter-Thomas

Teacher (Currently on Maternity leave)

Mrs Louise Collins


Teaching Assistants

Miss Bridie Windsor

Teaching Assistant in Nursery

Mrs Maria Jordan

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Becky Gravener


Mrs Nicola Hugh

Teaching Assistant in the Nursery

Mrs Daphne Skuse

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Rachel Stoneman

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Emily Collins

Teaching Assistant in the Nursery

Mrs Sandra Wills

Lunchtime Supervisor | Administration Assistant

Mrs Jody Eastmond

Teaching Assistant in Reception

Mrs Shelia Chisholm

FFT & Intervention Teacher

Mrs Judy Jackson


Mrs Tanya Cliffe


Miss Amber McCarten

Teaching Assistant | PPA Cover

Mrs Helen Kessell

Teaching Assistant

Miss Stacey Aire

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Krystyna Domachowska

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Michelle Kemp

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Laura Park

Teaching Assistant

Miss Stacey Meller

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sharon Kent

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Mr Nathaniel Rookes

Teaching Assistant

Miss Laura Bailey

Teaching Assistant

Miss Lydia Jenkins

Teaching Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Myra Hyne

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Sandra Whitford

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Sharron Sweet

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Sue Pullen

Lunchtime Supervisor

Administration Team

Miss Charlotte Rose

School Secretary

Mrs Susanna Hatherley

Administrative Assistant (Cover for Maternity Leave)

Mrs Gemma Bourne

Administration Assistant (Maternity Leave)