Governance/Board of Directors

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the St Barnabas Multi Academy Trust have statutory responsibility for the governance of the six schools in the Trust. You may hear them referred to as Governors, Trustees or Directors as they fulfill all of these roles. They have four main priorities:

  • To ensure clarity of Vision, Ethos and Strategic Direction of the Trust
  • Holding the Principal and Heads of Schools to account for educational performance and outcomes for every child in the Trust
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the Trust and makig sure that money is well spent
  • Ensuring Safeguarding is in place

Meet the Board of Directors...

They are...

Mr Matthew Bloomfield is the Chairman of the Board.

Mr Trevor Pearton is the Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Fr Michael Brown

Mr Simon Young

Mr Matthew Becker

Mr Steve Lacey

Mrs Julie Simpson

Ms Sarah Allen

Karen Castelow (Academy Business Manager)

Charlotte Rose (Clerk to the Board and Company Secretary)