Check out Ridgway's College and Career Newsletter (October 2021)

Please click on the link below to view:

https://www.smore.com/2vmza


Versión en español disponible. Haga clic aquí para ver y cambiar el idioma:

https://www.smore.com/2vmza


IT'S TIME TO REIMAGINE RIDGWAY CONTINUATION HIGH SCHOOL

Dear Ridgway current and future parents and students,

This school year 2022-2023, ALL students and families will need to sign a Master Agreement in order to enroll at Ridgway. The agreement is to maintain 80% or higher attendance, maintain a cell-phone-free zone with provided locked pouches, incur zero suspensions, and earn a minimum of 15 credits per quarter. Some of the benefits of attending Ridgway High School are the small school setting, the flexible schedule, variable credits, low counselor ratios of 1:150, and a seven-period day for credit recovery. Seats are very limited and students that take advantage of the privilege to attend Ridgway have the opportunity to succeed and graduate with numerous supports and resources. Please review that Master Agreement and be prepared to sign and return it on the first day of school: Thursday, August 11, 2022. Any questions, please email me directly.

Hard copies will be available in the main office starting August 1, 2022. 7:30-4 PM.

Sincerely,

Principal Smith

sysmith@srcs.k12.ca.us







STUDENT ABSENCES / AUSENCIAS DE ESTUDIANTE

Please report excused student absences with Mariela Toscano :

Notifique las ausencias justificadas de su estudiante con Mariela Toscano:

(707) 890-3770 ext 60110

RHS STUDENT PANTRY DRIVE THRU

Con la ayuda de REFB, distibuimos fruta, verduras, proteina y alimentos secos basicos para TODOS nuestros estudiantes y sus familias.

A partir del miércoles 14 de septiembre de 2022, de 1 a 3 pm, las familias pueden venir a recoger alimentos.

With the help of REFB, we distribute fruit, vegetable, protein, and dry goods to ALL

RHS students and their families

Starting Wednesday, September 14, 2022, from 1-3 pm families can come by to pick groceries.

College and Career Corner

Nicole Tafoya -Counselor

Presione en el enlace arriba para ver informes de Colegio y Carrera



COUNCIL/CIRCLES

(every Tuesday)

Hosted by-

Restorative Specialist-Jeanna King-Ruppel

School Counselor-Kathy Vyenielo

Council is a community building practice. It's a way of listening and expressing without judgement. It's an opportunity and invitation for healing, repairing harms and restorative dialogue. It can be anyone. Council is a safe place for ALL.

For Zoom invitation, email :

jkingruppel@srcs.k12.ca.us

kvyienielo@srcs.k12.ca.us


Resources for our families:

QUESTIONS REGARDING YOUR CLASS? EMAIL YOUR TEACHER

jswift@srcs.k12.ca.us Jefferson Swift: Living Earth

jlewis@srcs.k12.ca.us Jordan Lewis: American Government P / Economics P

dcostello@srcs.k12.ca.us Dinah Costello: Earth Science HS / Math with Financial Implications

Brady Boyd: PE 1P

fgarcia@srcs.k12.ca.us Florentino Garcia: US History & Economics

cgravelle@srcs.k12.ca.us Christina Gravelle: English 1P & 2P, 3P & 4P

sfakhoury@srcs.k12.ca.us Shehade Fakhoury: RSP Math 1, Math 2, Cyber High, & Directed Studies

shall@srcs.k12.ca.us Stacy Hall: W.History P/ Government P

hhagle@srcs.k12.ca.us Heather Hagle: Art 1P /Yearbook/ 3D Design

Kimberly Itskov: Math 1P & Math 2P

jmccauleymullins@srcs.k12.ca.us Julia McCauley-Mullins: English 1P. 2P. 3P. 4P

lmcnamara@srcs.k12.ca.us Lana McNamara: RSP English 1 & 2/ English 3 & 4, Directed Studies

npatterson@srcs.k12.ca.us Nora Patterson: Ethnic Studies English 3P /4P

kfauss@srcs.k12.ca.us Kristi Fauss: English 3P, 4P, ALD

jpeterich@srcs.k12.ca.us Julie Peterich: Math 1P / Math 2P/ Math with Financial Implications

rramirez@srcs.k12.ca.us Ramon Ramirez: US History P/ Survival Skills/ World History P


CHECK THESE VIDEOS TO LEARN HOW TO ACCESS GOOGLE CLASSROOM

Carousel imageANNUAL FRAN FEASTCarousel imageSTUDENT BOARD MEMBERCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

OH, THE MEMORIES!

Ed Harman's drop-out prevention campaign continues at Ridgway High School

Students that obtain the maximum number of credits in an evaluation get rewarded!!!!

STEP 3+ & 3 Students

Receive a Pizza Party, Certificate, and Jay Bucks.




Ridgway High School is a proud recipientof

School Plus Grants!

Schools Plus is a local non-profit that was started by a group of dedicated parents, business leaders, community members and teachers that have worked since 1990 raising funds for your schools.

www.schoolsplus.org






GO BLUE JAYS!!!








Notice of Rights of Complaint for ALL schools

Notice to Parent-English

Notice to Parents- Spanish

Notice of Public Hearing: Secondary

Williams Compliance

Notice of Public Hearing-English

Notice of Public Hearing-Spanish

SARC