Cub Scouts who join the pack are grouped into dens based on age. Dens meet approximately monthly under the guidance of an adult den leader in addition to the monthly pack meetings that include all the age groups. Work toward Cub Scout badges and belt loops is done through the den. See here for more information about ranks and here for more information about uniforms.

Lions (Kindergarten)

The Lion Cub program has exciting indoor and outdoor activities specifically designed for kindergarten age youth and their adult partner. Adult partners (guardians) are there to support and guide, allowing the new Cub Scout to discover risks and rewards under the security of adult supervision. Lion Cubs learn by doing. As they learn and grow, the relationship with their adult partner (guardian) grows as well.

Den Leader: Bryan Balin & Phillip Lee

Den Number: 1


Tigers (First grade)

Tigers do stuff - lots of stuff - and all with their adult partners. This program is intended to open up the world to inquisitive minds along with the caring guidance of adults. The first steps along the BSA Trail are laid here and every rank advancement through the scouting program builds on the basic activities done as Tigers.

Den Leader: Caitlin Donhowe

Den Number: 6


Wolves (Second grade)

Second graders work toward the Wolf rank, learning more about staying healthy, knowing their home and community, tools for fixing and building, cooking healthy, being safe, making good choices, and much more. As the Tiger program was completely family oriented, so the Wolf program relies heavily on family involvement. You will see this gradually change with the scout doing more with the den and more individual direction as the scout reaches Webelos and beyond.

Den Leader: TBD

Den Number: 3


Bears (Third grade)

Third graders work toward the Bear rank, with much of the advancement done by the scout with their family outside of the den. The Bear program gives each scout a chance to practice leadership skills on the rest of the den in manageable amounts.

Den Leader: TBD

Den Number: 5


Webelos I (Fourth grade)

The Webelos (We be loyal scouts) program has two major milestones - the first Webelos rank badge to be earned is at the 4th grade level.

Webelos prepare to join a Boy Scout troop while learning outdoors skills and participating in many adventures. Webelos gradually transition from being an 'adult-run' den to being a 'scout-run' patrol ready to fit right into an adventurous Boy Scout troop. This migration requires the parents and den leaders to give the scouts more and more control, decision-making power, and responsibility as they progress in skills, abilities, and maturity.

Den Leader: Kris Donhowe & Jonathan Herbach

Den Number: 4


Webelos II (Fifth grade)

The Webelos (We be loyal scouts) program has two major milestones - the second is the Arrow of Light to be earned in 5th grade. The final part of Webelos is bridging over into a Boy Scout troop selected individually by the scout.

Den Leader: Ian Smith & Johan Bouvin

Den Number: 2