All Students must use their @stu.smuhsd.org email address to access Canvas.

Canvas Observer Account Access I Acceso Cuenta de Observador

parents/caretakers I padres/tutores

(scroll down for mobile access information I desplace hacia abajo para acceso)

  • Login = Parent Email Address

  • Password = lowercase abbreviation for your high school + 7 Digit Student ID

  • School abbreviations used in password formula: ahs, bhs, chs, hhs, mhs, phs, smhs

  • Example password: ahs1234567

  • Ingreso = Correo electrónico de padre/tutor

  • Contraseña = iniciales de las escuela en letra minúscula + 7 dígitos de ID del estudiante

  • Abreviaciones de escuelas: ahs, bhs, chs, hhs, mhs, phs, smhs

  • Ejemplo de contraseña: ahs1234567

If a family member or guardian needs technical assistance accessing their Canvas Observer account, contact the Library Media Technician at your child's school site:

  • Aragon High School Michaela Pisaro, mpisaro@smuhsd.org

  • Burlingame High School Maurine Seto, mseto@smuhsd.org

  • Capuchino High School Anna Lapid, alapid@smuhsd.org

  • Hillsdale High School Harjinder "Preet" Dutta, hdutta@smuhsd.org

  • Mills High School Cybil Schroder, cschroder@smuhsd.org

  • Middle College Angela Zepeda, azepeda@smuhsd.org

  • Peninsula High School Nora Barrientos, nbarrientos@smuhsd.org

  • San Mateo High School Jasmine Causor, jcausor@smuhsd.org and Parveen Rahman, prahman@smuhsd.org

Si un miembro de la familia o tutor necesita asistencia técnica para acceder a su cuenta de Canvas Observador, comuníquese con el Coordinador de Participación Familiar en la escuela de su estudiante:

  • Aragon High School Edwin Martinez, emartinez@smuhsd.org

  • Burlingame High School Georgina Vannini, gvannini@smuhsd.org

  • Capuchino High School Dulce Hatch, dhatch@smuhsd.org

  • Hillsdale High School Vilma Olivera, volivera@smuhsd.org

  • Mills High School Vilma Olivera, volivera@smuhsd.org

  • Middle College Elsa Pulido, epulido@smuhsd.org

  • Peninsula High School Carlos Nolasco, cnolasco@smuhsd.org

  • San Mateo High School Sandra Gluschankoff, sgluschankoff@smuhsd.org

(Link to Google Doc embedded below)

SMUHSD Family Portal Accounts and Moblie Apps