Welcome to First Grade


Class Notes:

  • The Scholastic code for ordering books online is LGZ8B
  • Our class trip to Varner Tree Farm is scheduled on Monday, October 21.
  • The Race For Education is Friday, October 25, 2019.
  • Trunk or Treat is October 26, 2019
  • 40 Hours Devotion - October 27-29- No homework Monday and Tuesday
  • Dress down Day is October 31, 2019







Week of October 14-18, 2019

**Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Religion- Read and do pages 35-36

English- Finish "All About Me" leaf

Spelling-test on Friday

Math- wb 23

**Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Religion

Read pages 37-38

Spelling- write words 2x ( as, has,to,into,we,he,she,be,me,or,for **ship) 11 words this week

Math- wb 24

***Wear gold or yellow tomorrow - all donations accepted

**Thursday, October 17, 2019

Religion- do page 39

Spelling- test on Friday

Math- workbook page 25

** Friday, October 18, 2019

Get all tests signed.

Enjoy the beautiful weekend!

Our class trip to Varner Farm is Monday, October 21, 2019.

Please have your child wear their Gym uniform.

I will provide a snack and drink that we will eat at the farm.

Please pray for a sunny day.




Week of October 7-11, 2019

Monday, October 7, 2019

Religion- Pray a decade of the rosary in honor of "Our Lady of the Rosary"

Spelling- Write 8 words in spelling copybook

Math- page 18

Please be sure to check the home folder tonight. There is important information in the folder about our Class trip, Fantastic first grader and the Chick-Fil-A lunch next week.

Tuesday,October 8, 2019

Religion- Read pages 29-30

Spelling- Read sentences in spelling copybook Test on Friday

Math- workbook page 19

**Please recycle all the Fundation Reading information that I sent home so far this year. I mistakenly sent home the Level 2 information and First Grade is Level 1. The correct information (Level 1) will be coming home tomorrow. ** I apologize for my mistake.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Religion- Read pages 31-31

Spelling- test on Friday

Math- workbook page 21

Tomorrow, we will pray the Living Rosary in the Church at 1:45.

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Religion- Do page 33 test on Chapter 4 on Friday

Spelling- test on Friday

Math- practice Math facts

Friday, October 11,2019

Get tests signed

NO SCHOOL ON MONDAY,OCTOBER 14.


Week of September 30- October 4, 2019

***Monday., September 30, 2019

Religion- Pray the guardian angel Prayer

Spelling- write each word 2x in Spelling copybook

Math- workbook page 15

***Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Religion- test on Chapter 3- Thursday

Spelling- test on Friday

English- Practice vowel sounds

Math- workbook page 16

NO SCHOOL ON WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 2

Please return Library Books

***Thursday, October 3, 2019

Spelling- test on Friday

Math- workbook page 17

*** Friday, October 4, 2019

Get 2 tests signed.

Please read over the Fundations materials. All work is for your child to review and do at home.

Permission slips for our class trip will be coming home on Monday.

Enjoy the weekend!!





Week of September 23rd-27th, 2019


Monday, September 23, 2019

**Math- workbook page 11

Get 2 tests signed

Tuesday,September 24, 2019

Religion- draw picture on page 22

Math- workbook page 12

Spelling- test on Friday

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Spelling- test on Friday

Dress Down Day is Thursday - $1.00

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Religion- Read pages 23-24

Spelling- test on Friday

Gym on Friday

Friday, September 27, 2019

Religion- Give out VIP badges

Get tests signed



WEEK OF SEPTEMBER 16th-20th, 2019


Week of September 16-20, 2019

**Monday, September 16, 2019

Religion- Draw a picture on page 12

Math- workbook page 7

**Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Religion- Read page 13

Math- workbook page 8

**Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Religion- Read pages 14-16

Math- workbook page 9

**Thursday, September 19, 2019

Religion- Review page 17

Reading- Read "Pam and Sam"

Math- wb 10

**Friday, September 20, 2019

Religion- Test on Monday- Chapter 2

Week of September 9-12, 2019

**Monday,September 9, 2019

Religion- Say 1 Hail Mary in honor of Our Blessed Mother, Mary

Math- wb 4

**Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Religion- Read Chapter 1- Test on Chapter 1 on Thursday

Math- Number paper (in folder)

**Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Religion- Chapter 1 test on Thursday

**Thursday, September 12, 2019

No homework tonight.


Week of September 3rd-6th, 2019

**Monday, September 3, 2019

NO SCHOOL TODAY- Happy Labor Day

**Tuesday, September 4, 2019

Religion- Read pages 3-4

Math- wb 1

**Wednesday, September 5, 2019

Religion- Window of Love paper

Math - wb 2

**Thursday, September 5, 2019

Back to School NIght- 6:30 P.M.