Zoology Department


http://www.alexu.edu.eg/              http://www.sci.alexu.edu.eg

Chairman of the Department:

Prof. Dr. Hussein Khamis Hussein

e-mail:  ahssan555@yahoo.com

 The department of Zoology is one of the biggest departments of the Faculty of Science. It contains 18 Emeritus Professors, 10 Professors, 11 Assistant Professors, 30 Lecturers and 40 Assistant Lecturers and Demonstrators. 20 of the Staff are out of the country in Master, PH.D. and post doctoral grants and Teaching trips.

Three branches are taught in the department:

The Molecular Biology branch is the modified version of what was originally suggested by the European Funds Project for Curricula Development, implemented in the department between 2004 and 2008

A new Master in Neurobiology in French is now open through E-Learning. It was funded by the AUF and launched October 2009.

A new Master in Neruoscience and Biotechnology will be launched in September 2012. It is funded by the European Commission through a Tempus IV project.

          To download pdf documents you must first obtain the Adobe Reader software 


MNS symposium

Busto Arsizio (VA) Italy

July 4, 2014