Pages in English‎ > ‎


Canada  about Canada

Canada comes from the St. Lawrence Iroquoian word kanata, meaning "village" or "settlement and was adopted by the French explorer Jacques Cartier for the whole region around the St. Lawrence river.

Canada  has ten provinces and three territories. It extends from the Atlantic to the Pacific and northward into the Arctic Ocean, covering 9.98 million square kilometres (3.85 million square miles).

It is one of the largest countries in the world.

Its official languages are EN-English and FRA-French

35,151,728 people live in Canada. The earliest inhabitants came via the Bering Straits around 15.000 BC;  As a result of its history, Canadian culture is represented by a diversity of people, and we hope that you will discover some of them through our cultural pages.

Sous-pages (4) : art history literature music