YGGT8 will be in Bilbao, Spain, July 1-5, 2019

Drawing by
Xiaobing Sheng

Young Geometric Group Theory VII

March 12-16, 2018
Les Diablerets, Switzerland

The confirmed minicourse speakers are:

Volodymyr Nekrashevych (Texas A&M University, U.S.)
Piotr Przytycki (McGill University, Canada)
Stefan Wenger (University of Fribourg, Switzerland).

The confirmed junior speakers are:

Carolyn Abbott (University of California, Berkeley, U.S.)
Federico Berlai (
University of the Basque Country, Spain)
Jingyin Huang (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Germany)
Nir Lazarovich (Technion, Israel)
Arie Levit (Yale University, U.S.)
Alexandre Martin (Heriot-Watt University, U.K.)
Jenny Wilson (Stanford University, U.S.).

The scientific committee:

Chair: Ruth Charney (Brandeis University, U.S.)
Montserrat Casals-Ruiz (University of the Basque Country, Spain)
Sebastian Hensel (University of Bonn, Germany)
Jing Tao (University of Oklahoma, U.S.)
Romain Tessera (University Paris-Sud Orsay, France).

The organizers:
Corina Ciobotaru (University of Fribourg)
Spencer Dowdall (Vanderbilt University)
Dominik Gruber (ETH Zurich)
Alessandro Sisto (ETH Zurich).

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser