LINKS

AFRICAN ADVOCACY ISSUES TO WORK ON

 


1.      Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)

Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

African Faith and Justice Network – www.afjn.org

Congo Global Action - www.congoglobalaction.org

Enough - www.enoughproject.org

      Human Rights Watch - http://hrw.org  

      International Crisis Group - www.crisisgroup.org

      Refugees International - www.refugeesinternational.org

      World Vision - www.worldvision.org

      Medecins Sans Frontieres - www.msf.org

 

2.      Ecology

Earth Watch Institute - www.earthwatch.org

Global Forest Watch - www.globalforestwatch.org

International Rivers - http://internationalrivers.org

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns – www.maryknollogc.org

      Oxfam International - www.oxfam.org

      Rainforest Alliance - www.rainforest-alliance.org

      U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops - www.usccb.org

      World Resources Institute - www.wri.org 

 

3.      Food Security

Action Aid USA – www.actionaidusa.org

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

African Faith and Justice Network – www.afjn.org

      Bread for the World - www.bread.org

      Care - www.care.org   

      Catholic Relief Services (CRS) – www.crs.org

      InterAction - www.interaction.org

     

4.      Good Governance

Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

World Movement for Democracy - www.wmd.org

 

5.      Health

Action Aid USA – www.actionaidusa.org

Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

Global Health Council - www.globalhealth.org

InterAction - www.interaction.org

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns – www.maryknollogc.org

      Oxfam International - www.oxfam.org

 

6.      HIV/AIDS

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

Care - www.care.org   

Health GAP - www.healthgap.org

Global AIDS Alliance - www.globalaidsalliance.org

Global Health Council - www.globalhealth.org

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns – www.maryknollogc.org

      Medecins Sans Frontieres - www.msf.org

      Oxfam International - www.oxfam.org

      Student Global AIDS Campaign – www.fightglobalaids.org

 

7.      Human Rights

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

Amnesty International - www.amnesty.org
Bread for the World - www.bread.org
Catholics Against Capital Punishment (CACP) - www.cacp.org
Churches for Middle East Peace - www.cmep.org
Community of Sant’Egidio - www.santegidio.org

Death Penalty Information Center - www.deathpenaltyinfo.org
Ecumenical Program on Central America and the Caribbean - www.epica.org
Human Right Watch –
http://hrw.org

International Refugee Rights Initiative - www.refugee-rights.org

Journey of Hope - www.journeyofhope.org
Moratorium 2000 US link - www.moratorium2000.org
National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty - www.ncadp.org
School of the Americas Watch - www.soaw.org
 

8.      Militarization

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

African Faith and Justice Network – www.afjn.org

      Advocacy Network for Africa (ADNA) - http://adna.africafocus.org

      

9.      Northern Uganda Conflict

African Faith and Justice Network – www.afjn.org

Enough - www.enoughproject.org

GuluWalk - http://guluwalk.com

International Rescue Committee - www.theirc.org

Invisible Children - www.invisiblechildren.com

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns – www.maryknollogc.org

Pax Christi International - www.paxchristi.net

Refugees International - www.refugeesinternational.org

Resolve Uganda - www.resolveuganda.org

Save the Children - www.savethechildren.org

 

 

10.  Peace and Conflict Resolution

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org
            Africa Center for Peace and Democracy - www.africacenterpd.org

Catholic Campus Ministry Association - www.ccmanet.org/ccma/index.html

Catholic Charities - www.catholiccharitiesusa.org
Catholic Worker Roundtable - www.catholicworker.org/roundtable

Collected Writings on Nonviolence by John Dear, SJ - www.fatherjohndear.org

Franciscans International - www.franciscansinternational.org

InterAction - www.interaction.org

Maryknoll Mission Association - www.maryknoll.org

            Medecins Sans Frontieres - www.msf.org

 

11.  Refugees

      Refugees International - www.refugeesinternational.org

      InterAction - www.interaction.org

      International Refugee Rights Initiative - www.refugee-rights.org

 

 

12.  Resource Exploitation

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

 

13.  Small Arms Trafficking

      Amnesty International - www.amnesty.org

      Oxfam America - www.oxfamamerica.org

      The United Nations (UN) - www.un.org/events/smallarms2006/ 

 

14.  Sudan

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

African Faith and Justice Network – www.afjn.org

American Jewish World Service - www.ajws.org

Bread for the World - www.bread.org

Church World Service - www.churchworldservice.org

Darfur Peace and Democracy - www.dpado.org

Enough - www.enoughproject.org

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns – www.maryknollogc.org

      Medecins Sans Frontieres - www.msf.org

Pax Christi International - www.paxchristi.net

      Save Darfur - www.savedarfur.org

      World Vision - www.worldvision.org

 

15.  Water

International Rivers - http://internationalrivers.org

      End Water Poverty - www.endwaterpoverty.org

      UN- International Decade for Action – ‘Water for Life’                

                                         www.un.org/waterforlifedecade

      Water Advocates - www.wateradvocates.org

      

16.  Youth and Employment

Yes Campaign 2002 – 2012 - www.yesweb.org

      Youth Employment Network - www.ilo.org/public/english/employment/strat/yen/

 

17.  Zimbabwe Crisis

            Africa Action - www.africaaction.org

International Crisis Group - www.crisisgroup.org

Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns – www.maryknollogc.org

      Medecins Sans Frontieres - www.msf.org

      World Vision - www.worldvision.org