2 Announcements‎ > ‎

Kayak Events

posted Apr 14, 2019, 8:17 PM by YPRCC Webmaster   [ updated Apr 14, 2019, 8:20 PM ]

KAYAK EVENTS

All Kayak events start at 3 PM 

 

Wed. May 15     Myers Creek

Sat. June 8          Belle Isle State Park

Wed. June 12     Have you ever wanted to try kayaking?  This is for you.  Here you will get into a kayak, paddle a couple of strokes, and get out again.  You can use a member’s kayak with that member providing guidance.  There is a $5 fee for each workshop participant.  There is no fee for members providing a kayak and guidance. Meet at the clubhouse at 3 pm.

Wed. July 10      Myers Creek

Sat. July 20         Belle Isle State Park

Wed. Aug 14      Myers Creek

Sat. Aug 24         TBA

Wed. Sept 11     Myers Creek

Wed. Oct 9         Myers Creek

Sat. Oct 26         TBA

 

Notes:

1.       Kayak events may be cancelled due to inclement weather.

2.       All paddlers are required to bring and wear a life jacket.

All paddlers are required to sign a liability release form
Comments