The NNCSC is run as a team effort.  The structure is as follows

·      Dr Fungai Bhunu Shava - Chair

·      Mr Attlee Gamundani

·      Mrs Mercy Bere Chitauro

.      Prof Dharm Jat Singh

·      Prof Hussin Jazri

·      Dr Nalina Suresh

·      Mr Isaac Nhamu

·      Mr Shadreck Chitauro

.      Mr Justin Pedersen

·      Mr Marco Maartens

     Mr Mark Wynne

·      Mr Massory Ickua

·      Mr Laurent Evrard

These members form the core team and are responsible for heading different teams as detailed in the next section.

  • Gold Team/Operations Team - competition officials that organize, run, and manage the competition. They solicit for sponsorship, manage the budget and handle all communication including complaints. The team is headed by Dr Bhunu Shava.
  • Yellow Team - competition officials that are responsible for the event logistics including food, venue and program design. The team is headed by Mrs Mercy Chitauro.
  • Black Team - penetration testing professionals simulating external hackers attempting to gain unauthorized access to competition teams’ systems. The objective is not to disable the networks, but to set things up that create a learning environment for the students. Headed by Mr Marco Marteens & Mr Justin Pedersen.
  • Blue Team - competition support members who provide overall administrative support to the competition. They develop the documentation and rules. Co-headed by Dr Fungai Bhunu Shava and Mr Attlee Gamundani.
  • White Team/Competition Team - the institution competitive teams consisting of students competing in a NNCSC event. The team is headed by Prof Jazri and Dr Nalina Suresh.
  • Silver Team- competition support members responsible for the infrastructure and provide technical support. They create and build the networks the competing students will have to defend. This team also deals with the physical workstations, routers, virtual and cloud environments of the competition. Co-headed by Mr Chitauro and Mr Laurent Evrard.
  • Green Team- competition officials, who observe team performance in their competition area, judge and evaluate team performance and rule compliance. They are the score keepers during the event. Headed by Mr Massory Ickua & Mr Mark Wynne.