Young Referees of the Year

The West Virginia Soccer Association and the State Referee Program honor one young female and one young male referee each year who exemplify high levels of commitment to personal development, promotion of the game and involvement in the community.

Anyone can nominate a young referee for consideration, and there is no limit to the number of nominations any one person may submit.  Honorees are selected by the State Referee Committee which includes representation from the WV Soccer Association.  Nominees must be 18 years old or younger as of July 31 of the selection year.  Deadlines for nominations are September 1 of the selection year.

Recipients will honored at the annual WVSA Hall of Fame Banquet and also be nominated for the US Youth Soccer Region 1 Young Male and Female Referees of the Year.

To nominate a young referee for consideration, submit this brief Nomination Form >>

Past Honorees

2017:  Laney Cole (F - Charleston) and Jack Clouse (M - Huntington)

2016:  Ashley Keefover (F - Fairmont) and Junior Noss (M - Kingwood)

2015:  Ashley Keefover (F - Fairmont) and Justin Sharpe (M - Morgantown)

2012:  Kathryn Sharpe (F - Morgantown) and Sam Smith (M - Huntington)

2010:  Kristine Price (F - Princeton) and Lucas Viglianco (M - Saint Albans)

2008:  Elizabeth Corbitt (F - Parkersburg) and Caleb Perry (M - Kenova)