West Virginia students represented our state well at the 2017 Future Problem Solving Program International Conference June 6-11, 2017, at University of Wisconsin - La Crosse.

Ibrahim Khan, from Suncrest Middle School, represented the state of West Virginia as the flag bearer, wearing the Mountaineer costume (including the coon skin hat).  

In the Global Issues Problem Solving Competition, Eastwood Elementary School student Colin Addie, Owen Cosner, Maxwell Davis, and Preston Hetrick competed in the junior division.  The two middle division teams from Suncrest Middle School (Ataes Aggarwal, Rainey Block, Ibrahim Khan, Sachin Thaker) and Mountaineer Middle (Dayne Gibson, Olivia Kaddar, Kathryn Lerfald, and Lindsey Vorndran) all represented West Virginia well. 

The Senior Division University High School team advanced to the finals in the skit competition!  Congratulations!

Rachel Sampson, Ben Vallano, and Matthew Vallano competed in MAGIC (Multi-Affiliate Global Issues Competition) in Middle Division competition. 

Ataes Aggarwal, Rainey Block, Ibrahim Khan and Rachel Sampson entered and made it into the finals for the variety show, where they performed a song from Hamilton, with the help of students from Alaska, Florida, and Illinois in front of a full house.

Rainey Block from Suncrest Middle and Rachel Sampson from Mountaineer Middle School participated in the FPSPI Choir and performed the FPS song and "Pressure" by Queen.  It was a memorable performance.

Aiden Arnett in the junior division and Hannah Heiskell in the middle division, both from Mountaineer Middle School, competed in the Scenario Writing Team Competition.

Colin Addie from Eastwood Elementary in the Junior Division and Rachel Sampson from Mountaineer Middle School in the Middle Division participated in the Scenario Performance.  Both did an AMAZING job!  Colin won second place with his story titled, "The Year of the Coqui Frogs."

Congratulations to all of our students who participated in the International Conference.  Thanks for your hard work in representing our state!