Home‎ > ‎Updates‎ > ‎

10th Anniversary of New Japan Dominion

posted Jun 10, 2019, 6:18 PM by Wrestling Scout
Related imageStarting in June of 2009, New Japan's Dominion show is their big annual event in Osaka (the third largest Japanese city).  Several years have featured major championship matches that have been "Match of the Year" candidates and last year's 2-out-of-3 falls match between Okada and Omega was the Wrestling Observer's Match of the Year.  It should come as no surprise that 7 of these 11 shows have been headlined by Kazuchika Okada.

2009 - Manabu Nakanishi (c) versus Hiroshi Tanahashi 
2010 - Togi Makabe (c) versus Go Shiozaki
2011 - Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) versus Hirooki Goto 
2012 - Kazuchika Okada (c) versus Hiroshi Tanahashi 
2013 - Kazuchika Okada (c) versus Togi Makabe
2014 - Shinsuke Nakamura (c) versus Bad Luck Fale 
2015 - A.J. Styles (c) versus Kazuchika Okada
2016 - Tetsuya Naito (c) versus Kazuchika Okada
2017 - Kazuchika Okada (c) versus Kenny Omega
2018 - Kazuchika Okada (c) versus Kenny Omega
2019 - Kazuchika Okada (c) versus Chris Jericho