Index‎ > ‎

Space Shuttle Disaster

When was the space shuttle disaster and who was on board?

1-28-1986. The crew of the Challenger included: Commander, Francis R. (Dick) Scobee; pilot, Comdr. Michael J. Smith of the Navy; Dr. Judith A. Resnick; Dr. Ronald E. McNair; Liet. Col. Ellison S. Onizuka of the Air Force; Gregory B. Jarvis; and Christa McAuliffe.

Source: Worldbook, 2000, Vol. 18, p.725.