Index‎ > ‎

Seven Natural Wonders

What are the seven natural wonders of the world?

  • Mount Everest, on the Nepal-Tibet border
  • Victoria Falls on the Rhodesia-Zambia border
  • Grand Canyon of the Colorado River
  • Great Barrier Reef of Australia, the world’s largest coral formation
  • Caves in France and Spain with their prehistoric paintings
  • Paricutin, a young volcano in Mexico
  • The harbor at Rio de Janeiro.
  • Many other natural wonders are often listed, such as the giant Sequoia trees of California; Rainbow Natural Bridge of Utah; Yellowstone Falls in Yellowstone Natural Park; Crater lake and Wizard Island in Oregon; and the Carlsbad Caverns of New Mexico.