World Alliance of Qara'im

האיגוד העולמי של הקראים

Всемирный Альянс Караимов


FacebookYouTubeTwitter
World Alliance of Qara'im Logo

The World Alliance of the Qara'im is a commonwealth of independent Qara’ite spiritual and communal leaders, religious communities and congregations, study groups and spiritual centers of Qaraim, Qaraimler, Karaylar, Karaite Jews, Bney Miqra, Ba'alei Miqra and Karaites.

Read our Statement of Purpose.

JOIN US FOR OUR NEXT ONLINE TORAH STUDY

Tetzaveh – World Alliance Of Qara’im (Karaites) – Weekly Torah Study – Sat 24 Feb 24


Date: Saturday 24 February 2024

Time: 5:30pm – 8:30pm Jerusalem time (3:30pm – 6:30pm Lisbon; 10:30am – 1:30pm New York)


Streamyard: https://streamyard.com/64inun8ecz

Facebook: https://fb.me/e/h7aqEddzX

YouTube: https://youtu.be/A6xHn7WqOnw


To watch our previous studies, please visit our YouTube channel.

New Moon Report | Friday 12 January 2024

Biblical Calendar Society (BCS) - New Moon Report - Friday 12 January 2024 - Eleventh Biblical Month

➠ The new moon was NOT sighted in Israel with the naked eye by any of our observers on the evening of Friday 12 January 2024.

➠ The new moon was sighted in Israel with the naked eye by ONLY ONE WITNESS on the evening of Friday 12 January 2024.

However, in keeping with longstanding Karaite tradition, we will require two witnesses in order to declare the new moon.

➠ However, 12 January marks the 29th day since the previous new moon, and it is not astronomically possible for two consecutive new moons to be greater than 30 days apart.

➠ Therefore, by default, the Eleventh Biblical Month will begin at sunset on Saturday 13 January 2024.

➠ Nonetheless, we encourage all observers to search for the new moon on Saturday 13 January 2024, so that we may have documented proof that the new moon was visibly sighted.


[Photograph by Dave Khen]