MCPS Calendar 2014-15


2014
Monday, August 25 First day of school for students
Monday, September 1 Holiday Labor Day
Wednesday, September 24 Tentative early release for all students—planning/grades/interims
Thursday, September 25 Rosh Hashanah No school for students and teachers (Note: Yom Kippur and Eid Al-Adha is Saturday, October 4, 2014)
Friday, October 17 MD State Educators Association Conference—no school  for students and  teachers
Friday, October 31 Professional day for teachers - no school for students
Tuesday, November 4 Holiday Maryland State Gubernatorial Election Day
Monday and Tuesday, November 10 and 11 Early release days, K–8 (parent conferences)
Wednesday, November 26 Early release, K–12, prior to Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday and Friday,  November 27 and 28 Holidays Thanksgiving
Wednesday and Thursday, December 24 and 25 Holidays Christmas
December 26, 29, 30, 31 Winter break—no school for students and teachers

2015
Thursday, January 1, 2015 Holiday New Year’s Day
Friday, January 2 Winter break— no school for students and teachers
Monday, January 19 Holiday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Tuesday, January 20 Professional day for teachers — no school for students
Monday, February 16 Holiday Presidents’ Day
Friday, February 27 Tentative Tentative early release for all students—planning/grades 
Friday, March 27 Professional day for teachers—no school for students
Friday and Monday, April 3 and 6 Holidays Good Friday and Easter Monday 
Tuesday through Friday, April 7, 8, 9, 10 Spring break—no school for students and teachers 
Monday, May 25 Holiday Memorial Day
Friday, June 12 Last day of school for students—early release, K–12
Monday, June 15 Professional day for teachers
Comments