Officers & Board Members

The Executive Board Members and Officers for 2016-2017

     Executive Board Members:

Co-President                                   Tammy Sorensen-Duray
Co-President                                   Virginia Moriarty
Treasurer                                        Danielle Mandeville
Corresponding Secretary         Cassandra Fiore
Website                                             TBD
Standing Committee Chairperson(s):
Membership – Renee Kowal & Pat Bouwer

Friendship Dinners – Heather Hall

Finance Committee Chair –Michele Holt

Winter Wonderland –  Rebecca Kelsey & Leslie Marques (TBD)

5K – Eden Wimpfheimer 

Empty Bowls – Sheryl Sheridan, Colleen Gosselin, and Gretchen Bade

Senior Lunch  - Teresa Cantara

College Scholarships – Lynn Landolina

Preschool Scholarships – Lynn Landolina

Golf Dinner & Dance - Michele Holt and Colleen Gosselin

Pampered Chef - Kelly Burke

Standing Committees



Purpose:    To establish a committee to determine disbursements of funds at the conclusion of the club year. 

Chairperson:   Michele Holt                                            



Purpose:    To solicit prospective new members, collect dues and plan the October Membership Dinner.  Annual dues of $30 are to be paid by all returning and newly installed members by the October Meeting.  This committee is also responsible for updating the club brochure.

Chairpersons:  Renee Kowal & Pat Bouwer



Purpose:    To notify the media of the club’s activities and to promote awareness of the club’s donations and community service projects to our town.  The chairperson also works with the club's committees to provide publicity for events. 

Chairperson:  committee heads/executive board                      


Special Committees



Purpose:    The club awards educational grants to East Granby High School seniors who plan to attend an institute of higher learning.  Applications are submitted to the Scholarship Committee, which is comprised of a chairperson, two club members and the club President.  Applications are reviewed anonymously and awards are presented at the graduation in June.  The club also awards grants to parents of preschoolers to enable their child to attend a preschool program in town.

Chairperson of College Scholarships: Lynn Landolina

Chairperson of Preschool Scholarships:  Lynn Landolina



Purpose:  To plan and coordinate the various social activities for club members.  This includes but is not limited to:  the fall hayride, the casino bus trip, the spring dance, club nights out, and any other group club event.

Chairpersons:  TBD


Winter Wonderland

Purpose:    This event is held on a Saturday in December.  It is open to all children through grade 5, with two seatings.  The Fair includes games/prizes, crafts, refreshments, bake table, some fund-raising items and of course a visit with Santa! 

Chairpersons:  Leslie Marques & Rebecca Kelsey (TBD)

Service Committees


Friendship Dinners

Purpose: This position coordinates providing meals to club members in need.

Chairperson: Heather Hall


Empty Bowls

Purpose:  In collaboration with Friend to Friend, help coordinate the Empty Bowls benefit on Saturday, October 5th.  This includes working with the donations committee to assist in obtaining soup donations, submitting the registration form to Talk Turkey in August, help with signs and getting assistance to set-up and serve the soups on the day of the event.

Chairperson:  Sheryl Sheridan, Colleen Gosselin, and Gretchen Bade


Senior Luncheons

Purpose:    To provide kitchen help for the Senior Citizen Club's monthly luncheon meetings, held on the second Friday of the month at the East Granby Community Center.  The Women’s Club hosts an annual fall luncheon for the members of the town’s senior citizen’s club.  Our members provide a complete luncheon and act as hostesses.  

Chairperson:  Teresa Cantara


Fund Raising Committees



Purpose:    To solicit donations of goods, services or money from businesses and individuals in order to support the clubs fund-raising events and community service projects.

Chairperson:  All club members