For general queries, contributions, or to contact the Society, use the Civic Society email address:
For details of news releases and publicity, contact the Chair (below).

If you wish to contact officers of the Society, the following list should help.

     The Chair of the Society is Roger Smith. He may be contacted at  or ring 0161 445 1473
      The Vice-Chair is Gavin White 
      The Secretary is Jane Watson  
      The Treasurer is Keith Wright:
For membership enquiries, contact the Membership Secretary, Heather Steward at or go to the Membership Page.

Civic Society members who are interested in supporting our activities - such as organising or helping with events, publicity, communications, tree planting, planning applications, transport planning, the website, archives, etc., should contact Roger Smith (as above).

The Website Coordinator is David Rydeheard If you would like to contribute to the website or request a change to anything on the site, please contact the website coordinator.

External Contacts