Alumni Support

Dear Wharton & Penn Alum,

On behalf of the organizing team of the Wharton India Economic Forum (WIEF), we are pleased to announce an exciting event – for the first time in its illustrious history, WIEF is coming to India! After 15 successful years in its home city of Philadelphia, the annual conference will be hosted in India’s financial capital, Mumbai on January 9th, 2012 at the Taj Mahal Palace & Towers
Some of our confirmed speakers for WIEF 2012 include: Mr. K.V. Kamath (Chairman, Infosys Ltd), Mr. Ajay Piramal (Chairman, Piramal Enterprises Ltd), Ms. Chanda Kochhar (MD, ICICI Bank Ltd), Mr. Sanjay Nayar (Country Head, KKR India), Mr. Manish Kejriwal (ex-MD, Temasek Holdings Ltd), Mr. Niranjan Hiranandani (Chairman, Hiranandani Developers), Mr. Keki Mistry (CEO, HDFC Ltd), Mr. Kunal Bahl (CEO & Founder, and many others.

This one-time only special edition of WIEF is dedicated to Wharton Alumni and we look forward to working with all of you in the coming months to put together a memorable event. This year in Mumbai, we hope to continue and build on the conference’s legacy. WIEF is a student-run conference and relies on generous donations for its management. In an effort to put together an event that is interesting and relevant to the Wharton community in India, we hope that you will support the conference by clicking here:
In past years, WIEF has attracted top business leaders, policy makers,entrepreneurs,politicians and academics to come together on one platform to discuss and deliberate on issues of importance to India. Notable names have included President Abdul Kalam, Montek Singh Ahluwahlia, Anil Ambani, Subhash Chandra, P. Chidambaram, Jim Rogers, Dominic Barton, Nandan Nilekani, Abhishek Bachchan, Anil Kapoor and Sunil Gavaskar. 
We hope to put together an event of great interest to the Wharton community in India, look forward to receiving your support in the coming months. Please do not hesitate to contact us at in case you have any questions, suggestions or comments. 
Yours sincerely, 
Parth Shah (UG ’12) 
Shamik Shah (MBA ’12) 
Shuchi Pandya (MBA ’12) 
Tahem Veer Verma (UG ’12)