North West & National Homophobic 

Hate Crime Support - via AfterHate.org.uk


Where to turn after a Hate Crime - from anywhere in the UK; text 'After Hate' to 60777 or visit the website.


Cheshire

Outrite are a third party hate crime reporting centre 
for people in central and east Cheshire. 
For more information contact Outrite on 01270 653156 or visit outrite.org



Cumbria

OutReach Cumbria act as a third party hate crime reporting centre. 
For more information contact Richard Kavanagh on 07896 250662, or email outreachcumbria@blackberry.orange.co.uk or visit outreachcumbria.org



Lancashire

Shiver work as part of Blackpool's LGBT Community and are a third party hate 
crime reporting centre. For more information contact Shiver direct on 
01253 311431 or visit drugslinelancs.co.uk



Merseyside

LGB&T Police Drop-In at the Armistead Centre, Liverpool,
third Tuesday of the month from 5-7pm. Officers from 
Merseyside Police are on hand at the LGB&T drop in. 
Contact the Armistead helpline on 0151 227 1931 or visit armisteadcentre.co.uk



Manchester

LGBT&T Police Drop-In at The Lesbian & Gay Foundation, every 
Thursday 6-8pm with officers from GMP. 
Telephone 0161 235 8035 (office hours) 
0845 3 30 30 30 (6pm - 10pm) or visit www.lgf.org.uk



North West

LGF Helpline. Third Party hate crime reporting line. Telephone 0845 3 30 30 30 
between 6pm - 10pm (Staffed), 10pm - 6pm (automated system).



National

Victim Support. 
Charity for victims and witnesses of hate crime in England and Wales. 
Supportline: 0845 30 30 900. You can also visit victimsupport.org.uk


Cheshire Police 0845 458 0000 cheshire.police.uk

Cumbria Police 0845 3300247 cumbria.police.uk

Greater Manchester Police 0161 872 5050 gmp.police.uk

Lancashire Police 0845 125 3545 lancashire.police.uk

North Wales Police 0845 607 1002 north-wales.police.uk

Merseyside Police 0151 709 6010 merseyside.police.uk

West Yorkshire Police 0845 606 0606 westyorkshire.police.uk
Comments