About Us

Our Mission
  • Education: To improve and enrich the educational, social and individual experiences of our children, teachers and staff; 
  • Community: To foster a sense of community and provide funds for programs, resources, and information that benefit the students and staff; 
  • Achievement: To share ideas and pursue goals that further enhances the growth of our students, staff and community.

2017-18 Officers and Chairs

President: Beth Bunchman, bethbunchman@gmail.com
Vice-President: Kyle Stielow, kylestielow@gmail.com 
Secretary: Melissa Gutierrez, mbgutier@jeffco.k12.co.us
Treasurer: Jennifer Burtis, jenniferburtis@yahoo.com

8th Grade Continuation: Sandy Blaylock, skblaylock@hotmail.com
Advocacy Liaison: Jen Burtis
Beautification: (shared by the Board for 2017-2018)
Box Tops for Education: Melissa Gutierrez
Bulletin Boards: Heather Swegle, heatheress@gmail.com
Business Memberships:
Educator Grants: Beth Bunchman
Fundraising - Fall Event: Sandy Blaylock
Fundraising - Spring Event:
Grant Writing: Sara Miller, saramiller74@gmail.com
Health and Wellness: Aimee Pless, aimeepless@hotmail.com
Helping Hands: Heather Swegle
Honor Roll: Mitzi King
Membership: Jen Burtis and Kyle Stielow
Movie Nights:
Reflections: Heather Swegle
Restaurant Nights: Sarah Lyons, cslyons@q.com
School Dance: Aimee Pless
School Store and Seasonal Sales: Tereasa Burns, tereasaburns@gmail.com; Sherry Fushimi, buffs@wispertel.net; and Suzette Pell, spellregan@yahoo.com
Sign-Up Genius: Beth Bunchman
Social Media: Jen Burtis and Kyle Stielow
Sunshine: 
Talent Show: Molly Kavanaugh, mkavanau@jeffco.k12.co.us, and Andy Potter, andy@handit2.com
Teacher Appreciation: Val Hennes, valhennes@gmail.com, Christy Seabourne, christy.seabourne@gmail.com, and Heather Swegle
Teacher Conference Dinners: (under the purview of Teacher Appreciation) 
Watch DOGS: Paul Figlia, fpaulwatchdog@gmail.com
Website: Melissa Gutierrez

Past Meeting Minutes

Collated minutes for past school years and individual meetings' minutes for the current school year are available in PDF format on the Documents page.