Zones‎ > ‎

#10 Long Island

     WORK EXPERIENCE COORDINATORS ASSOCIATION  - LONG ISLAND

 ZONE MEETINGS   2018-19

Please put these dates on your calendar and apply to My Learning Plan for approval through your   district or BOCES (if needed). 

All meetings take place on a Thursday from 1-3 PM

Certificates of completion for PD will be available at end of meetings.

October 4, 2018 from 1-3 pm.  

Careers in Aviation. 
Academy of Aviation 
 7150 Republic Airport, Farmingdale. 
Excellent meeting!  *****


November 1, 2018

Data, Data Everywhere: How to Manage the Data in Your School to Career Program. 

Rob Callahan, South Huntington HS

Dynamite! *****   

December 6, 2018

Using LinkedIn with your students. 
Speaker: Maria Frey of Executive Consultants of NY. Room 105 at Molloy’s Suffolk Center is 7180 Republic Airport, East Farmingdale 


January 10, 2019

Working Creatively with your Advisory Board.  
Speakers: Patchogue Young Professionals.
Room 105 at Molloy’s Suffolk Center is 7180 Republic Airport, East Farmingdale 


February 7, 2019

What’s New in Manufacturing?  
How can we help our students to understand this growing and often overlooked field?  
Speakers form CLIMB. Room 105 at Molloy’s Suffolk Center is 7180 Republic Airport, East Farmingdale 

March 14, 2019 TBA

May 9, 2019 (luncheon)

Light refreshments will be available at all meetings.

 LI WECA LEADERSHIP

Carol Siegel – Island Trees School District carolsiegel47@gmail.com

Lorraine Meyer – Patchogue – Medford School Districtlmeyer@pmschools.org

Amy Belifiore – Nassau BOCES – Barry Tech Abelifiore@nasboces.org

Diane Nelson – Commack School Districtdnelson@commack.k12.ny.us
Susan Gubing – WBL Courses from Hofstra and Buffalo State sgubing@gmail.com
Mary Pat Grafstein – Smithtown School District mgrafstein@smithtown.k12.ny.us

RESOURCES

Manufacturing on LI

http://longislandmaker.com/

          WOMAN IN MANUFACTURING
http://longislandmaker.com/
 Mr. Sandy R. Smith  
Business Services Representative
New York State Department of Labor
Business Services - Long Island Region
160 South Ocean Ave
Patchogue, NY 11772
P: (631) 687-4826 | F: (631) 687-4898
www.labor.ny.gov www.newyork.us.jobs

Sandy.Smith@labor.ny.gov



        
          


Ĉ
Susan Gubing,
Feb 9, 2019, 7:20 AM
ĉ
Susan Gubing,
Nov 24, 2018, 7:30 AM