Welcome Walk Managers! 
 Tip: Use the Search Box above the menu boxes to find specific materials with ease!

News you Can Use: updated 11/6/2015

  • **Donor Drive (Website) Training for Spring Walk Managers

    When:  November 18, 2015 
                  1:00 PM ET / 12:00 Noon CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00AM PT
    Who:  James Franco, Client Services Specialist Donor Drive
    How: join.me/DonorDriveJames  (You will find call in options there.)

    Join the NAMIWalks National Team and Donor Drive for an introductory training on the new NAMIWalks web platform.

    We are very excited about our new relationship with the folks from Donor Drive. James will be taking us through the front and back end of the website.  Don’t miss it!!

  • We are excited about the news that Cheri and Ebbie shared on Tuesday, October 20! If you were not able to attend the call, you can hear all the great news here: October 20 NAMIWalks Announcements 


(Automatically Updated as NEW materials become available - Check back often!) 
  • 2016 WALK Application.pdf   484k - Apr 21, 2015, 9:05 AM by NAMI Walks (v2)
  • 2016 WALK Program Franchise Benefits.doc   164k - Apr 16, 2015, 10:30 AM by NAMI Walks (v2)
  • 2016 Host a WALK Webasite Info.docx   176k - Apr 16, 2015, 10:22 AM by NAMI Walks (v2)
  • 2016 NAMIWalks Request for Participation.docx   349k - Apr 8, 2015, 11:50 AM by NAMI Walks (v2)
  • 2016 NAMIRun Application.docx   219k - Apr 8, 2015, 11:50 AM by NAMI Walks (v2)
Showing 5 files from page Resources.

Master's Series

The Master's Series:
A monthly educational series of webinars hosted by experts in development, fundraising, and marketing.
These sessions will help all Walk Managers take their events to the next level!

We've had a few changes, see below.

Coming up: Master's Series #3
BEST PRACTICES from the Field
Thursday, November 19

 2pm EDT/1pm CDT/12pm MDT/11am PDT

Presented by: Walk Managers across the country

Learn about things that your fellow Walk Managers are doing to improve their NAMIWalks events. Topics will include: Fundraising incentives, creative marketing, post-walk fundraising, Walk Day experience, and more!

Connection Information will be available soon.

Coming up: Master's Series #4
Thursday, December 3
 2pm EDT/1pm CDT/12pm MDT/11am PDT

Presented by: Majose Carrasco, 
Director, NAMI Multicultural Action Center

MaJose will discuss working with AKA chapters and how 
to diversify your organization and NAMIWalks event!

Connection Information will be available soon.

Previous Webinars:

Master's Series #1

Sponsors: Getting New Ones & Taking Existing Sponsors to the Next Level
Slide Deck
Audio Recording

Master's Series #2
I Was Told There'd be No Math: Data for the Rest of Us (Data Analytics 101)
Slide Deck

Need to Find NAMIWalks Logos? Find them here


Get Social
       http://www.namiwalks.blogspot.com/ BLOG     BLOG



Watch Our Videos

Check out this cool video montage from our Fall Walk Manager Training! Made with a free phone & pc app called Magisto!