Neighborhood Association

Neighborhood Association

The Wales Garden Neighborhood Association was established on March 10, 2002.  The purpose of our nonprofit, non-partisan association is to promote, preserve, and improve the neighborhood.  Wales Garden promotes neighborhood awareness, concern, and community spirit through maintaining a neighborhood directory, informing residents on matters of common interest, maintaining communications with the City of Columbia, and hosting monthly meetings and an annual social gathering.

Membership and Directory

Neighborhood Membership Form:

Online Form

Viewable PDF (Or download from the Documents page)

To obtain a hard copy directory please email:

Wales Garden Neighborhood Association notifies members about breaking news and upcoming events.

If you would like to be included in our email list or if your email has changed, please send the updated information to

The Association Officers

Officers – Through March Elections

Election of officers is held the 2nd Sunday in March at the WGNA Annual meeting.

  • Robert Wilson, President • 537 Santee Avenue
  • Annie Wilson, Vice President •  537 Santee Avenue
  • David Anderson, Secretary • 407 Saluda Avenue
  • Jamie Harpootlian, Treasurer • 228 St. James Street
  • Edisto 100-200’s: Patricia Snyder
  • Edisto 300-400’s: Margie Schueler
  • Enoree, Jan Eberth: Carole Cato
  • Heyward 1723-2019: Sandy McGuckin
  • Heyward 1605-1719 & Pickens: Kathy Taylor
  • Saluda: Coles Lawton
  • Seneca: Marlow Gudmundson
  • Waccamaw 100-400’s: Judy Holliday
  • Waccamaw 500-600’s, Santee, Congaree, Wheat: Judith Roberts
  • Wateree, Catawba, St. James: Phyllis Trippe
  • Wateree 300’s Myrtle Court: Sally Sansbury
  • Walter MarksPresident
  • Frank AdamsVice-President
  • Judy HollidaySecretary
  • Gene ZeiglerTreasurer
  • Andy Marion, President
  • Rocky Menge, President
  • Coles Lawton, President
  • Judy Dawson, Vice President
  • Bernard Fleishman, Treasurer
  • Kathy Robinson, Secretary
  • Paul Trippe, Treasurer

Membership Dues
(see by-laws article 5)
$15.00 per household, payable in January
Checks to be made out to WGNA

Minutes to past meetings 

PDFs of meetings can be downloaded from the  Documents page 

Subpages (2): Documents Membership Form