Submitting‎ > ‎

Short and Long Papers


We invite two kinds of papers (abstracts due 8 March 2013):

  • full-length research papers, up to 8 pages
  • short research papers, up to 4 pages

All accepted papers, whether full or short, should be complete archival contributions. Contributions from full papers are more extensive than those from short papers. Preliminary research should be submitted to the Showpieces category. All submissions will be reviewed by members of the Program Committee. Submission and reviews for the technical program are managed with EasyChair.

Accepted papers will be distributed at the conference and will appear in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.

NOTE The abstracts due on 8 March do not need to be the final abstract of the paper. It simply needs to give an informal idea of the paper topic.

Deadline

The deadline for submitting a short or long paper is Friday 15 March 2013, Anywhere on Earth. In various time zones, this means:

  • Saturday 16 March, 21:00, Japan Standard Time
  • Saturday 16 March, 20:00, China Standard Time
  • Saturday 16 March, 17:30, India Standard Time
  • Saturday 16 March, 13:00, Central European Time (most of Europe)
  • Saturday 16 March, 12:00, UTC
  • Saturday 16 March, 08:00, U.S. Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
  • Saturday 16 March, 05:00, U.S. Pacific Daylight Time (Los Angeles)

Important dates

Short and long paper abstract submissions
Extended
Friday 8 March 2013
Anywhere on Earth

Short and long paper submissions
Extended
Friday 15 March 2013
Anywhere on Earth

Notification of reviews
10 May 2013

Rebuttals due
17 May 2013

Notification of final decision
31 May 2013

Camera-ready copy
28 June 2013