Leadership Council


Serve as a regional forum to enhance communication, coordination and collaboration among the region’s community and land management agency leaders. 

Foster early identification of issues and opportunities of regional relevance

Support working groups and provide efficient accessibility of leaders to working groups and relevant organizations and agencies.


Local government

        Yavapai County: County supervisors

City of Cottonwood: Mayor (or other designated elected official)

Town of Clarkdale: Mayor (or other designated elected official)

Town of Camp Verde: Mayor  (or other designated elected official)

Town of Jerome: Mayor (or other designated elected official)

City of Sedona: Mayor (or other designated elected official)


Yavapai Apache Nation: Chairperson (or other designated elected official)

Land Management Agencies

NPS Tuzigoot National Monument and Montezuma Well: Superintendent

USFS Prescott National Forest: Verde District Ranger

USFS Coconino National Forest: Red Rock District Ranger

Arizona State Parks:  Regional Manager or designated Park Manager

At-Large Community Members

The Leadership Council nominates and selects three at-large members

Term:  Staggered two-year terms

        Selection Criteria

1. Balanced representation of key topics, including conservation, education, outdoor recreation, tourism and economic development

2. Balanced representation across the Verde Front geographic area

3. Commitment to active and collaborative participation and a regional perspective


Quarterly. Open to the public.


See file below.


Tahnee Robertson,
Aug 25, 2015, 9:58 AM