Genweblog


Genweblog: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/

Methods and Tools

Information Is Power: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/information-is-power.html

Make the Family History Library Catalog SING for you!: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/03/make-family-history-library-catalog.html

Rootsweb, and how to use it: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/08/rootsweb-and-how-to-use-it.html

Surnames: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/03/surnames.html

Win PC Essentials: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/win-pc-essentials.html

Finding Living Persons: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/finding-living-persons.html

World Telephone Listings: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/04/world-telephone-listings.html

Deep Web Search Engines: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/03/deep-web-search-engines.html

Transitioning from Family Researcher to Professional Genealogist: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/12/transitioning-from-family-researcher-to.html

Create a Surname List: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/create-surname-list.html

Valorie's Genealogy Lists: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/valories-genealogy-lists.html

Searching Rootsweb List Archives: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/04/searching-list-archives-by-joan-young.html

Easy list unsubscribing: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/03/easy-list-unsubscribing.html

EmergingTech list has a wiki!: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/emergingtech-list-has-wiki.html

Valorie's Genealogy Message Boards: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/12/valories-genealogy-message-boards.html

Creating Simple Websites: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/01/creating-simple-websites.html

Timelines: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/01/timelines.html

Keep in touch when you change your email address: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/keep-in-touch-when-you-change-your.html

Genealogy and Genetics: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/genealogy-and-genetics.html

Language Translation: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/language-translation.html

Starting Research in a New Locality: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/03/starting-research-in-new-locality.html

Using Batch Numbers and the IGI: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/11/using-batch-numbers-and-igi.html

Deciphering Older Writing: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/deciphering-older-writing.html

Google Earth and Moon: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/google-earth-and-moon.html

Old Photographs: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/old-photographs.html

Free Information at Ancestry.com: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/03/free-information-at-ancestrycom.html

Mental Health Family Tree Program: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/08/mental-health-family-tree-program.html

Finding a Professional Genealogist: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/09/finding-professional-genealogist.html

Professional Genealogy: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/09/professional-genealogy.html

Genealogy Blogs and Podcasts: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/11/genealogy-blogs-and-podcasts.html

Repositories

Libraries: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/libraries.html

Your Local Family History Center: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/12/your-local-family-history-center.html

Heritage Quest in Sumner, Washington: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/heritage-quest-in-sumner-washington.html

Original Documents Online: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/06/making-of-america-university-of.html

Record Sources

Searching Census: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/searching-census.html

Immigration and Emigration: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/immigration-and-emigration.html

Naturalization: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/naturalization.html

Newspapers: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/01/newspapers.html

Vital Records: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/vital-records.html

Death Records - Obituaries, Biographies & Tombstones: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/death-records-obituaries-biographies.html

Military Records: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/military-records.html

Slavery Research: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/slavery-research.html

Maps: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/10/maps.html

Localities

European Research: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/european-research.html

Sweden & Swedish Emigrants to the US: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/03/sweden-swedish-emigrants-to-us.html

Danish Research: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2008/03/danish-research.html

Finding Scots: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/02/finding-scots.html; Scottish Maps: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2009/02/maps-of-scotland.html

Ireland: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/08/ireland.html

French Digitized Records & Online Databases: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/03/french-digitized-records-online.html

French Emigration Indexes: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/french-emigration-indexes.html

Alsace: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/alsace.html

Lorraine: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/04/lorraine.html

Germany: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/germany.html

Poland: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/poland.html

Canadian Land Research : http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/canadian-land-research.html

Ontario: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/01/ontario.html

Saskatchewan: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/saskatchewan.html

Montreal City Directories 1842-1999 Online: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/05/montreal-city-directories-1842-1999.html

History

Epidemics: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/08/epidemics.html

Holocaust Research: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/02/holocaust-research.html

Personal Genealogy

Emery Schell's World War I Service: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2009/04/emery-schells-world-war-i-service.html

John BAYSINGER, Viola, Minnie, and Children: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/11/john-baysinger-viola-minnie-and.html

Cowans in the Wellington County Historical Atlas: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/cowans-in-wellington-county-historical.html

FOUR COWAN FAMILIES by Jennie F. Cowan: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/four-cowan-families-by-jennie-f-cowan.html

James Cowan, Wellington 1901 Census: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/james-cowan-wellington-1901-census.html

Ontario COWANs, 1871 Census: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/ontario-cowans-1871-census.html

Cowan Marriage Bonds in Upper and Lower Canada: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/cowan-marriage-bonds-in-upper-and.html

Thomas Cowan WWI Attestation: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/thomas-cowan-wwi-attestation.html

Cowans and Neighbors 1911 Puslinch, Wellington Co. Ontario, Canada: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/01/cowans-and-neighbors-1911-puslinch.html

Scottish Cowans Googlegroup: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/scottish-cowans-googlegroup.html

William Cowan settled in Delaware County, New York about 1825: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/william-cowan-settled-in-delaware.html

Hector Cowan Biography: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/hector-cowan-biography.html

Cowan Burials in Bovina, Delaware Co. NY USA: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/06/cowan-burials-in-bovina-delaware-co-ny.html

Cowans to Australia: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2006/07/cowans-to-australia.html

Cowan McAninch Connection: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/06/cowan-mcaninch-connection.html

William Briggs DISNEY Timeline: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/07/william-briggs-disney-timeline.html

William Briggs DISNEY's son George Luther Granville and his descendants: http://genweblog.blogspot.com/2007/07/william-briggs-disneys-son-george.html

:

:

: