1 Київська дитяча Академія мистецтв (Kyiv child's Academy of arts), Heroiv Stalinhrada ave.,10,:Obolon Kyiv Children Academy of Arts, founded in 1994, is an innovative type of institution that has in the structure near the educational complex (different levels and requirements of educational institutions) specialized centers: research, information, computer, Philharmonic, Exhibition, medical and psychological, technical training and others. - - 2 Меморіальний будинок-музей художника Красицького Ф.С. (Krasytskyi F.S. Memorial House-Museum), Bryusova str., 20/16, Váll.Vyshhorodska2
3 Музей хліба (Bread Museum)Kyiv, Vyshhorods'ka str., 19, building of the National ecological naturalistic center +(44) 430-00-64Váll.Vyshhorodskainteresniy-kiev.livejournal.com Museum of bread there in Kiev since 1983. Blockade space and bread, the history of growing grain and tools of our ancestors, farmers - from Tripoli to the twentieth century - are represented in this museum. It is called "House of Bread." The main product of Ukrainian export, our main creation chernozem. And it is - not just boring stands. Next to the museum built a bakery, from primitive times of Yaroslav the Wise, and to the most modern. You can buy and taste bread baked according to the recipes of our ancestors. The museum contains more than 100 types of cakes of various shapes and sizes from all over Ukraine and the world. There is bread from America, France and Germany. Visitors can get acquainted with the traditions of bread of different people. - - 4 Музей (відділ музею Т. Г.Шевченка) "Хата на Приорці" (Khata na Pryortsi), Vyshgorodskaya str., 5,Váll.Vyshhorodska(44) 432-76-27.For Kurenivka along street. Vishgorodska located Pryorka. In the early 17th century. these lands owned by a Dominican monastery, which ruled pryor (Superior). In August 1859 during his last trip to Ukraine Shevchenko lived in a small house, built in the early 1850s. In 1989, the house decided to make a museum. Now house reproduced, it is placed in museum exhibition that tells about life of ordinary Kiev - contemporaries of Taras Shevchenko. - - 5 Кирилівська церква, музей, філія Національного заповідника Софія Київська (St.Cyril's church, museum, branch of the National preserve Sofia Kyivs'ka),Telihy Oleny str.,12B, - :Petrivka (44) 417-22-68,(44) 468-11-26 .Kyrillovskaya church-fortress of the XII century, built by Prince Vsevolod Olhovychs (Cyril) on the outskirts of Kyiv - Dorogozhichi. In 1194 there was buried Kyiv prince Svyatoslav. In 1748-1760 here with Ukrainian architect I.Hrihorovicha-Bar was built of stone monastery buildings from which up to now remained only part of the fence with corner turrets. After rebuilding XVII-XVIII centuries. Ancient Church of St. Cyril's got a modern look with distinctive outlines of baroque architecture. In 1881-1884 under the supervision of Professor A. Prahova in the church are working to update rozchyschannyu frescoes and murals. In 1884 Michael worked here Vrubel. In 1929 Cyril church the State Historical and Natural Museum. - - 6 Галерея сучасного мистецтва "Цех" (Tsekh, Gallery), Frunze str., 69, (44) 591-13-69 - www.zeh.com.ua - - 7 Музей телебачення Національної телекомпанії України (Museum of television of the National TV Company of Ukraine) Melnikova str., 42, : Dorohozhici, building Television (44) 482-05-18 In the museum you can see the first TV with the same name "KVN", with a lens in which it was necessary to change the water. The first cameras, video recorders assembly, a collection of microphones, a 400-pound crane for the camera. We know what technology preceded the current Housing Monitor: TVs have come a way from the . . . - - - 8 Державний історико-меморіальний заповідник "Лук'янівське кладовище" (Luk'yanivs'ke Cemetery), Dorohozhyts'ka str., 7,: Dorohozhici,(44) 440-13-22 , kiev.yellowpages.ua In Ukraine, only three of the necropolis, with museum status: Lychakiv in Lviv, a cemetery on the street Zelenichi in Chernovtsy and Lukyanovka in Kiev. Until the early 1960's it was operating, and then it managed to protect due to the large number of buried cultural figures and the ensuing thaw Possibly saved Lukyanovka cemetery that was not the nobility, and Raznochinnaya-intellectual: buried here, for the most part, professors and doctors, military officers of lower ranks and at all ordinary Kiev educated public. Only a short list of those who rest here, makes clear why this is a cemetery - a memorial. List is impressive: physicians N. Strazhesko, A. Lurie, B. Chagovets, F. Janowski, mathematics D. Grawe and G. Pfeifer, Botany N. Cold and Fomin, a physicist, the Demetts, architects AP Aleshin, and H. Kobelev, a historian and archaeologist I. Morgilevsky, composers V. Pukhal'skii, K. Shipovich, actress L. Gakkebush, artists B. Orel, N. Pimonenko, Murashko, N. Svetlitsky, F. Krichevsky, A. Bogomazov. Sculptured monuments and crypts cemeteries, surprisingly, not bad survived. There are monuments to the work of sculptors and S. I. Kavaleridze Konenkova, crypts Attribution-known architects of Kiev Nikolaev, E. Bradtmana, A. Haecker. More than two thousands of graves and headstones Lukyanovka cemeteries are included in the Code of monuments of Kiev, 227 of them have the status of historical and cultural heritage. When the administration Lukyanovka cemetery has a museum room, telling stories about the cemetery and its famous "Dwellers". -- - 9 Музей сучасного образотворчого мистецтва України (Ukrainian Modern Fine Arts Museum)Glubochitskaya str., 17 - , :Lukyanivska (44) 201-49-45.www.mfamu.org.ua - - 10 Фотогалерея "Brucie Collections" (Brucie Collections, gallery (photo)), Sichovykh Stril'tsiv ( Artema ) str., 55B,:Lukyanivska,(44) 353-12-34,www.bruciecollections.com - - 11 Галерея "Ирэна" (Irena, Gallery), Sichovykh Stril'tsiv ( Artema ) str., 35,:Lukyanivska . - www.irena-gallery.com,The first non-state gallery of modern art, not only in Kiev but also in Ukraine. On Thursdays, every two weeks, opened a new exhibition. In all my years of working here have been able to submit their creative works best contemporary Ukrainian artists, as well as guests from abroad. - - 12 Галерея "Estamp", Kudriavs'ka str., 8A,:Lukyanivska,+380 (44) 272-18-87+(44) 2721856,www.estampe.com.ua - - 13 Київський музей Пушкіна О.С. (Pushkin Museum), ул. Кудрявская, д. 9/Kudryavskaya str., 9,:Lukyanivska Hours: daily from 10:00 to 17:00, closed - Tuesday..Museum of Alexander PushkinOpening of the Museum of Alexander Pushkin in Kiev took www.avsart.com.ua- - 18 Студія-Галерея "Art Republic" (Art Republic), Kostiantynivs'ka str., 26 :Kontraktova (93)7670120 ru.art-republic.kiev.ua - - 19 a Арт-центр Павла Гудімова "Я ГАЛЕРЕЯ" (YA HALEREYA, gallery)Khoryva str., 49V. - :Kontraktova ,49B .(44) 492-92-03 ,www.yagallery.com.ua Art Center "I Gallery" was established April 12, 2007 as an institution entirely new type of art space in Ukraine. The main purpose of the art center is the consistent support, development and popularization of contemporary art. The activity center is not limited to organizing exhibitions of leading Ukrainian artists - "I Gallery" conducts lectures and master classes, round tables and discussions initiated museum projects, holds exhibitions of Ukrainian artists outside the country. Since the opening in the room "I Gallery" on Voloska 55/57 with a library of art and architecture, in cooperation with leading Ukrainian film critic Andrew Alferov acting Cinema Club "A Film". In October 2009, opened another exhibition room - "I Gallery" on the street. Horeb, 49B. In December 2010, with the support of collector Pavel Martynov was established art center "I Gallery" in Dnepropetrovsk. In general, the art center initiated about 150.- - - projects per year as in its own exhibition space, and at other sites. Founder of the art center, "I Gallery" Pavlo Gudimov - curators, collectors, famous musicial, architect. a 19 bалерея колекційних авторських ляльок . -- 19 b "Парсуна" (Parsuna, Gallery) Khoryva str., 43/23,+(44) 425-24-15,+(44) 428-82-64.Культурно-просвітницький центр. Галерея "Alex Art House" (Alex Art House)Khoryva str., 25/12 :Kontraktova ,(44) 545-65-72 ,www.alexart.ua Cultural and Educational Center has three galleries and private ollections of the Museum of ancient boos. Open May 28, 2009 the founder of the Alexander pr. - - 20b Національний музей Чорнобиль (Chornobyl, National Museum) Khoriva. ln., 1,(44) 425-30-68. of the Museum of Chernobyl on 26 April 1992. Its exhibition portrays the events and consequences of the biggest atomic energy disaster in history – the meltdown of the fourth reactor of Chernobyl’s Atomic Power Plant (CAPP), which took place happened on the April 26, 1986.The location of the museum is symbolic: it occupies the former fire prevention office building that played a key role in the fighting the fire that engulfed the CAPP. Over seven thousand objects – which include declassified documents, pictures, personal belongings of the disaster victims, and much more – not only introduce the events that took place in Chernobyl, and allow the viewers to comprehend the scale of the tragedy. They also make visitors think about the usefulness building nuclear reactors. Such thoughts are 20 c Галерея "New Gallery" (New Gallery)Mezhyhirs'ka str., 1:Kontraktova (44) 461-54-35,+380 (44) 272-42-37,+380 (50) 358-60-82,www.newgallery.com.ua. . - - 20 dПам'ятник архітектури "Будиночок Петра I" (House of Petro I) Khoriva str., 6/8.kkkPodil, :Kontraktova.Memo Baroque architecture. Peter House is built at the turn of the century as 17-18 livedand belonged Kiev Voight (city chapter) Jan Bykovychu. That in itself was visiting Peter, was not confirmed by documents. In 1706 Peter was in Kiev. Earlier in this building housed the home strait, later - the parish school, and later - Alexander orphanage. After the revolution there were communal. In 1974 two-story building restored. Recently there was the seat of the History of Kyiv. And in June 2007 opened the house museum of history of Kyiv charity. - - 21 a Галерея "ПідWall" (PidWall, gallery) Illins'ka str., 9,:Kontraktova www.pidwall.narod.ru - - 21 b Центр сучасного мистецтва при НаУКМА (Modern Art Center at NaUKMA) Skovorody Hryhoriia str., 2 www.cca.kiev.ua - - www.foundart.org.ua - - 24 b Музей однієї вулиці (музей Андріївського узвозу) (Museum of the same street (Museum of Andriivs'kyi Descent)(Andreevsky ds., 2B,+(44) 425-03-98 .The museum opened in 1991 (subway station "Kontraktovaya Ploshchad")-Price:20 UAH. Cost of excursion in Ukrainian or Russian - 100 UAH, in English - 150 UAH-Working hours:from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m., museum halls.-Separate place in the museum exposition is allocated to the stands, devoted to the interesting events, stories and city tales relating to the famous figures who lived on this densely populated street two centuries ago: prominent artists, musicians, writers, painters, sculptors, scientists. Another few showcases of the One Street Museum tell about history and legends of the Andriyivsky Descent's most interesting buildings: the Castle of Richard the Lionheart, the St. Andrew's Church and many others.-In addition, history and literature, and art exhibitions devoted to the famous personalities whose life and creative work were connected to Kiev, as well as exhibitions devoted to the important historical events constantly take place in the museum. - - The One Street Museum is among main attractions of the Andriyivskyy Descent, which houses many of the historic items of the descent, containing more than 7000 exhibits. They include information about the Saint Andrew's Church, the castle of Richard Lionheart, and the many other buildings of the Descent. The exposition of the museum is filled with historical documents, manuscripts, autographs, antique postcards, photos, and a great number of fascinating objects of the antique interior.Also, the museum has a unique collection of various works by Ukrainian philologist P. Zhitetsky, Arabist and professor of the Kiev University T. Kezma, journalist and public figure A.Savenko, Ukrainian writer G.Tyutyunnyk, which have lived in the house №34 in the different periods of the twentieth century. Another important part of the museum collection are the memorabilia of professors of Kiev Theological Academy A. Bulgakov, S. Golubev, P. Kudryavtsev, F. Titov, A.Glagolev; famed doctors Th. Janovsky and D. Popov, and other prominent local figures.The museum also has a large collection of antique books. Book relics of the exposition include a famous Trebnik of the Metropolitan of Kiev Petro Mohyla, rare editions of works written by professors and graduates of the Kyiv-Mohyla Academy, unique books written by the Ukrainian Walter Scott, M.Grabovsky, the Defender of Orthodoxy, A.Muravyov, and the works of Mikhail Bulgakov published in his lifetime.In 2002 the One Street Museum became a nominee for European Museum Forum – an international organization under the auspices of the Council of Europe and under the patronage of Her Majesty Queen Fabiola of Belgium. It was the first and only museum of apitherapy , new achievements and technologies in this field.- In the museum, visitors learn that beekeeping is of three types: Airborne, bodybuilder and Beekeeping, see how hung body to a tree in the forest. There are museums and sample one of the first hive, the basis for which once served plain with a hollow stump, put on bdzhilnyk. In the windows of the museum exhibited equipment beekeepers XIX century drawings and engravings is dedicated to the theme of honey is even the first edition, which reflect the development of the "Science of honey," as in Ukraine and in the world. The pride of the museum is specially designed observational hives through which you can see how they live bees are building comb, unloaded brought nectar, pollen - The museum also tells about the beneficial properties of various bee products (honey, wax, pollen, ambrosia, propolis, bee venom) . -- 27 a Гончари, галере (Honchary, Gallery), Andreevsky desc10 . . - - 27 b Дім Турбіних.Літературно-меморіальний музей Булгакова (House of Turbiny. Bulgakov Literary-memorial Museum) Андреевский спуск, 13./ Andreevsky ds., 13A.:Kontraktova , -- Open daily 10:00 - 18:00 (ticket office open till 17:00)Closed - Wednesday Closed - WednesdayMonday: closed 10:00 – 12:00 Monday: closed 10:00 - 12:00- The second floor of the house reserved for major exposure. Кількість експонатів - понад 3.000, 500 з яких - булгаківські. Number of exhibits - more than 3,000, 500 of which - Bulgakov. Біла гвардія . History residence Bulgakov in Kiev closely connected with his novel The White Guard . Things that really belonged Bulgakov combined with objects that are described in the novel, these fictional subjects all white. -- Mikhail Bulgakov Museum (044) 4253188 Andriyivsky Descent 13 (subway station "Kontraktovaya Ploshchad")Price:10 UAH. Cost of excursion - 30 UAH per person (for a group of 22 people) Working hours:from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. (in winter - to 5 p.m.)The world-famous writer Mikhail Bulgakov is one of those prominent personalities with whom Kiev is associated in the first place. It is particularly true for the legendary Andriyivsky Descent - the street were the great writer lived with his family and where he ’lodged’ the heroes of his immortal novel "The White Guard." Now the House №13, the true legend of the Andriyivsky Descent, hosts the unique exposition of the Literary and Memorial Bulgakov Museum. Thanks to this exposition, it remains the most impressive and frequently visited museum in the Ukraine's capital for more than two decades.-Today, the museum's collection has about three thousand exhibits, 500 out of them are original Bulgakov's relicts: personal belongings, books, autographs, original photos. But, the central exhibit is the house itself. From 1906 to 1919, the large Bulgakov family lived here, occupying seven rooms on the second floor. By the end of the 20th century, the house fell into decay, and therefore, the museum creators had to carry out large-scale restorations. They managed not only to resurrect the legendary house, but also to save some scripts of that time: stove tiles, antique flooring in some rooms, part of the front door, window and door handles.-In the first place, the Literary and Memorial Mikhail Bulgakov Museum attracts with its original exposition. It's not a cold exhibition area with frozen in time items, but warm a cozy house, in every corner of which the atmosphere of love and hospitality reigns, the same as a hundred years ago. Museum's concept is based on the interweaving of two worlds: real one, presented by Bulgakov family's original belongings, and fictional - connected with Turbin family, the heroes of the novel "The White Guard" whose world is presented by objects painted in white. Thus, the museum's creators managed to combine reality and fiction.-The Literary and Memorial Museum's exposition occupies seven rooms. The first one is a cozy living room in whose center white piano with ’forgotten’ score "Faust" stands. This room introduces the history of the lage Bulgakov family. Right next to the living room, the medical Chamber is located. Both, the writer and his fictional character, doctor Turbin, conducted medical practice here. The life of the Kiev University in the early 20th century is showed here: pictures of Bulgakov's professors and classmates.-Then, it goes to the room, where writer's sister Barbara lived with her husband; and where Bulgakov ’lodged’ the heroine of "The White Guard" Helen. The entrance to the room, occupied by the great master before his marriage, is the wardrobe with a plate Apartment №50 from the famous novel "The Master and Margarita". A memorial lamp under green shade always burns here. Then, the so called Book Room is located. Its interior embodied the dream of young Bulgakov about a library and his own writer's study. Currently, the lifetime editions of writer's books, magazines, newspapers, and his autographs are stored here.- However, the most interesting and mysterious room, pushing the limits of space, is the 'fifth dimension' that can be seen through the mirror from the dining room. In reality, in this room Bulgakov's father died, and in the novel - Alexei Turbin. The created created illusion is impressive: bright stars, which appeared to the hero of "The White Guard" before death, shine here, and restless flames try to burn up the manuscript lying on the table. And above all these, fluffy snowflakes circle in bizarre dance.-In 2007, a bronze to Mikhail Bulgakov, depicting him sitting on a bench, was erected near the museum house. - - 27 c - Музей "Ковальського та слюсарного мистецтва" ( Blacksmithing and metalworker's museum) Andreevsky ds., 20B - - 27d - Центр сучасного мистецтва "Soviart" (Soviart), Andriivs'kyi ds., 22A (44) 425-22-19,www.soviart.com.ua - A non-governmental organization in the field of fine arts. - - 31 a Музей-майстерня Кавалерідзе (Kavaleridze Museum-studio) - - Andrew's Descent, 21A - yellow brick building where he once lived clergy Andrew's church and where in 1911 he settled on a young sculptor Kavaleridze working on the monument to Princess Olga middle of Michael's Square, in a composition which includes a picture sv.Andreya. In 1993 this building was created museum-shop Kavaleridze IP Archives and documents on the life and work of I. Kavaleridze. It is often held exhibitions of contemporary artists. - - 31 b Галерея "White Gallery" (White Gallery), Andreevsky ds., 34B. - - www.gallery36.org.ua Gallery 36 - Gallery of Modern Art, founded by the famous Ukrainian artist Alexander Milovzorovym. Gallery presents works by the best of modern Ukrainian artists, opens up new names, holds exhibitions, art exhibitions, open-airs. Artists Gallery "36" work in various areas of modern Ukrainian art: painting, drawing, gesso, sculpture, stage design, easel painting Monumental painting, batik, glass, fireclay, metal. - - 34 a Національний музей iсторії України (The National Museum of History of Ukraine) Володимирська вул., Vladimirskaya str., 2,:Postova We are opened for youTh-Tu 10:00 am - 5:00 pmWe - day off - made for the School of Music. Since 1944, it started to function as a National Historical Museum.Museum represents different times from ancient till nowadays The following are the exhibitions that are on display in the museum: ethnographic, archaeological, paintings and sculptures, numismatic collections, early printed books, etc.Prehistoric Period in Ukraine Exposition hall Nr. 1 ,Early Iron Аge. Ancient States in the Northern Black Sea Region (the 1st millenium BC – 4th century AD) - Nr. 3 and Nr4 ..Eastern Slavs and Kyiv Rus State (the 2d century BC - mid 13th centuries)Exposition halls Nr 5 - 8 - Ukraine in XIV-XVI centuries Nr. 9 , Ukraine in XVII century .hall Nr. 10..The culture of Ukraine of XVI-XVIII centuries -Exposition hall Nr. 11 , An economik development of Ukraine in first half of XIX century. hall Nr. 13-The culture of Ukraine in later half of XIX-beginning XX centuries ,Nr. 16 ..Ukraine in first half XIX century hall Nr 14 - Ukraine at the latter half of XIX-beginning XX centuries. hall Nr. 15- ародного декоративно-ужиткового мистецтва та традиційно-побутової культури Наддніпрянщини (Київщина, Чернігівщина, Полтавщина) другої половини ХІХ– початку ХХ ст. - UKRAINE, 1917-22 .Україна в роки соціалізму (1953 – 85 рр.)Nr. 27 - Ukraine in period of socialism formation in 1920-s-1930's hall Nr. 25. - - - 35 a Міський музей української ікони "Духовні скарби України" (Cultural wealth of Ukraine)Tithe, 12 , Desyatinnaya str., 12.,:Postova, (44) 278-83-57,(44) 278-83-08.Hours of operation:Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday.From 11 to 19 hours.The first private museum in Kiev. Established physician-cardiologist Kiev Igor Ponamarchukom in mid-1990. City Museum "Spiritual Treasures of Ukraine" .The exhibition presents about 300 icons late fifteenth - early twentieth century and masterpieces of Ukrainian folk artist Mary Prymachenko . In another hall exhibitions of paintings and sculptures of contemporary artists . - Icon collection includes one hundred common iconographic subjects, many iconographic images of the Virgin . There are several scenes, the creation of which has influenced the development of Western art, such as "The Coronation of the Virgin Mary." The collection represented a large number of images of Jesus Christ . The most common image, which shows the Savior near the Virgin Mary, on the other hand - the holy prophet John the Baptist . Many icons devoted to different fragments of the "Lives of the Saints." Among the images is a great martyrs image of St. Barbara , Paraskevi and St. Catherine .- XV - early. For the first time in 100 years in Ukraine's capital city has opened a private museum. Its name - "Spiritual Treasures of Ukraine." The four floors of the building on the street Tithe housed hundreds of unique icons dating from the XV-XVIII centuries. - Almost all the exhibits were miraculously saved. Militant atheists through, for example, a large-sized icons of XVI century with scenes of Doomsday. -"According to experts, the opening of this museum - one of the most important events in the cultural life of Ukraine in the last twenty years - noted art museum Elena Papeta. - A famous collector, businessman and philanthropist Igor Ponamarchuku managed to collect about three hundred icons. This collection includes one hundred common iconographic subjects. The collection Igor Ponamarchuka many iconographic images of the Virgin. There are several scenes, the creation of which has influenced the development of Western art, such as "The Coronation of the Virgin Mary." The collection represented a large number of images of Jesus Christ. The most common image, which shows the Savior near the Virgin Mary, on the other hand - the holy prophet John the Baptist. -. 35 b Галерея сучасного мистецтва "Триптих АРТ" (Tryptykh ART, gallery)Desiatynna str., 13.,:Postova (44) 279-09-49, (44) 279-29-09,www.triptych-art.com "Triptych" Gallery was founded in the 80's of last century and its main area of expertise is modern art.The new Gallery sees its priority in promoting modern art within the time span beginning in 1920 and continuing up to nowadays.The main selection criteria are professionalism of authors and high level of their works.A new exposition is held every two weeks.One of the main goals of the gallery "Triptych ART" is to reflect modern trends in Ukrainian art market and follow its new and promising directions."Triptych ART" assembles private and corporate collections. It provides all the necessary documents as well as certificates of authenticity for purchased works. - - 36Тадзіо, галерея (Tadzio, gallery), Desyatinny ln., 7,:Postova - - 37 Музей історії Михайлівського Золотоверхого собору (Museum of History of a Cathedral of the St. Archangel Michael with golden cupolas)Tr'okhsviaytel's'ka str., 8,On the 2-nd tiered bell tower,+ (44)278-70-68,,:Postova ---3. - - 37 b Галерея"Bottega Gallery" (Bottega Gallery), Mykhailivs'ka str., 22B,:Postova+(44) 279-53-53 . - - 39 Музей Магдeбурзького права (Музей історії київського самоврядування) (Museum of the Magdeburg law (Museum of Self-Management of Kyiv) ) Pochtovaya sq., 2.(44) 463-67-96,:Postova .. little House on the Postal Square in Kiev is a very interesting permanent exhibition "On the history of government in Kiev", devoted to 500 th anniversary of providing the city of Magdeburg law. The museum tells about the times when the hem was a city ", the most important part of Kiev, Podolsk of the era of glory and prosperity in the Middle Ages and later - in the Age of Enlightenment and Baroque flowering of Ukrainian urban culture. Magdeburg Law - Code of customary law and court rulings in the German city of Magdeburg, which was recorded in the XIII century and later a sample of enterprises in many cities in - Central and Eastern .4Europe. Kie the Magdeburg right in 1494, but according to this document, the townspeople used the "city rights" even earlier, when Prince Vitold, that is, until 1430. Appeare when the privileges were abolished only in 1834-m. - - - 40 a Національний Музей історії міста Києва (Kyiv History Museum) Vladimirskaya str., 2,, +(44)2934909,:Maidan Nezhalovsti 50°27′30″N 30°30′58″E National History Museum of Ukraine was founded in 1904 as a base for the museum's collection has become an archaeological exhibition of 1899 in the Municipal Museum of Antiquities and Art (now the National Art Museum). The first time the museum has existed for money donors, and only in 1909 he was selected annual state subsidy. In 1935 the museum moved into museums town in the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra. In 1944 after returning from evacuation (Ufa) collection of the museum moved in a former art school in Starokyivska Hill, built in 1937-1939 he was in this building is Nr11. ,
An economik development of Ukraine in first half of XIX century Nr.13. The culture of Ukraine in later half of XIX-beginning XX centuries Nr.16 , Ukraine in first half XIX century Nr.14 Ukraine at the latter half of XIX-beginning XX centuries Nr.15 . Українські землі в роки Першої Світової Війни та лютневої революції в Росії Nr.19 , Ukrainian chamber Nr.18 , UKRAINE, 1917-1922 Nr.24 , Україна в роки соціалізму (1953 – 1985 рр.) Nr.27 , Ukraine in period of socialism formation in 1920-s-1930-s Nr.25 ,Україна в роки Другої Світової Війни (1939-1945 рр.) Nr.26 ,-----40b Центр ділового та культурного співробітництва "Український дім" (Ukrains'kyi dim (Ukrainian house)) Kreshchatik str., 2,Center,+(44) 278-34-36,+(44) 278-55-www.ukrdim.org.ua, House built in 1978 - 1982's. designed by architects Holovkyyivproektu VI Hopkala (team leader), V. Grechin, VE Kolomiets LI panels. For the construction of space and its decoration in 1985 marked the official sponsors of the Shevchenko Prize. - - 41 Галерея "Gapchinska" (Gapchinska, galery), Mykhailivs'ka str., 16, - - 42 a Виставковий зал "Фізкультура" (Fizkul'tura)Kostyolnaya str., 9 , +(44) 593-82-84,:Maidan Nezhalovsti - - 42 bАрт-галерея "Pit-Art" (Pit-Art, Gallery)Kost'ol'na str., 6,off. 39,(44) 278-26-31.www.pit-art.com, :Maidan Nezhalovst---42 c Грифон, галерея (Hryfon, Gallery)Kostyolnaya www.gryfon.kiev.ua - - 45 Водно-інформаційний центр "Музей води" (Water Museum. Information centre of the water)Hrushevs'koho Mykhaila str.,Khreschatyi park,:Maidan Nezhalovsti (44) 278-38-44 , 25 грн , часы работы 10:00-17:00, субота, воскресенье — 10:00-18:00, выходные — понедельник, вторник http://aqua-kiev.info In the city center, on a hill, in the middle of the park Kreschaty are two old water towers over the age of 130 years, and which in themselves are architectural monuments. One of them is now a restaurant, and the second is the Museum of water. The museum opened in 2003 after renovation bashni.-called Museum of Water Water Information Center. Indeed, the main task of the Museum of the water - is to tell visitors about the hydrosphere of the planet, the water supplies available to the Ukraine, about which causes irreversible reckless human activity and how it affects the environment in general. Interesting to see which way the water is doing in nature, falling to the ground by rain, soaking into the ground, passing through the various layers of the soil, going to the underground river. - Museum of Water - The entire exhibition is under the ground where you want to go down the elevator. Guide will explain how the drinking water Kiev in ancient times, how much it cost, as first laid plumbing. Here you can see a working model of an artesian well, to know what's inside the sewer. During the tour of the museum visitors will learn water, which stages the river water is clean before it was safe and suitable for consumption, as well as the factors that degrade the water on the way from the treatment plant to our kitchens and vannyh.-Many of the dynamic exposure, such as The museum has a bathroom with faucets from which water constantly flows: full bath, full sink, badly adjusted flush with the tank - a demonstration of the irrational use of water. - - - 46 Кобальт, галерея (Kobal't, gallery)Grushevskogo Mikhaila str., 4B,:Maidan Nezhalovsti,+(67) 446-46-92,,www.kobalt.in.ua - - - - -
47 Національний художній музей України (National Fine Arts Museum of Ukraine), Grushevskogo Mikhaila str., 6,:Maidan Nezhalovsti.Center. (44) 278-13-57 ,www.namu.kiev.ua
Constructed in 1898, by architect Vladislav Gorodetsky, the building was originally designed as the museum for the local society of patrons of arts and antique lovers. The facade of the building conveys a classic architecture form - precise reproduction of a six-column porch of Doric order with entablature, triglyphs, metopes and frieze decoration depicting the Triumph of Arts. The architectural composition featuring figures of gryphons and large concrete lions at the top of the stairs were created by an Italian sculptor, Emilio Sala.-- Originally called the Kiev City Museum of Antiques and Art, the founders set out to put together a collection of pieces representative of Ukrainian fine art. Ranging from medieval icons to portraits of military and church leaders during Cossack times, some depicting caricatures of Mamay. - After World War I, the museum also served as the Museum of History. One of its most memorable expositions displayed an old trophy tank, which was lent by the Triple Entente to the White Army. - After World War II the museum changed its name and its focus back to art. The collection began to grow, with Ukrainian art coming from all areas of Ukraine, and from places like Galicia. The directors obtained Ukrainian art from Moscow and St. Petersburg, as well as from Ukrainian artists living abroad in Europe and America. However, during Joseph Stalin's repression, this activity ceased, and a large part of the collection was dispersed and hidden. - - - -
50 Камера, галерея (фото) (Kamera, Gallery (photo))Proreznaya str., 22,,:Zolota Vorota,+380 (44) 279-46-56,+380 (44) 279-50-70
--Chronicler of pathos talks about building activity Yaroslav the Wise of Kiev. Do not, of course, understand his words verbatim. Kyiv City has long existed and lay it again it was not necessary. Chronicle reports on the construction of new fortifications around the extended urban area, the so-called "city of Yaroslav." To the reader, it was clear that a strengthening question, he adds that they "are the Golden Gate." --So in times of Yaroslav the Wise Golden Gate became the main ceremonial gate of the ancient city. Kiev Golden Gate - this is one of the few monuments of defensive architecture of Kievan Rus, which survives to this day. --City Yaroslav surrounded by high earthen ramparts total length of 3.5 kilometers. They stretched on current streets of downtown Kyiv - from the Lviv ragallery.netOne of the first galleries of modern art in independent Ukraine
The building is located north of St. Sophia Cathedral. Built in the years 1763-67. architect MI Yurasova. Originally in a building planned for the monastic cells. Prior to 1917, housed in the cells Sofia spiritual school seminary. In the years 1825-38. house was occupied by the rooms of the Metropolitan. During the 1970 restoration was carried out. Now the house is of great interest as an example of civil architecture in the Ukrainian baroque. There is Archive-Museum of Literature and Arts of Ukraine.
53 b A-House Photo, галерея сучасного мистецтва (A-House Photo. Gallery of Contemporary Art), Strilets'ka str., 7/6 ,ahouse.com.ua
53 c Вернісаж, галерея (Vernisazh, Gallery) , Reitarskaya str., 29 +(44)2726126 .www.vernissage.kiev.ua
In the administrative building of the Kyiv university of the name of Borys Hrynchenk
57 b Меморіальний кабінет-музей композитора Косенко В.С. (Kosenko Memorial Cabinet-Museum of composer), Kotsyubinskogo Mikhaila str., 9,:Universitet +(44)2344474,+(44)2801622 .House built in the forms of Soviet Neoclassicism. In this house lived at various times known scientists :Belyankin FP, Bulakhovskogo LA - Linguist, Slavic, Vlasyuk PA - Agrarian Chemistry, hruntoznavets, Kipriyanov AI - Organic chemists, EO Paton - scientist in the field of welding and bridge construction. In 1938 there lived Kosenko VS - Composer, pianist, teacher, professor of the Kiev Conservatory. He lived in an apartment trkimnatniy number 4 on the second floor. In its two chambers samples contained memorial room and museum.
57 c Галерея "Dali-design" (Dali-design) ,Pyrohova str., 2,:Universitet,entrance 13 .+(44)2346271,+(97)8227207,www.dali-design.com.ua
57 d Мистецький курінь, галерея (Mystets'kyi kurin, gallery) Pirogova str., 10G,:Universitet
58 Худграф, арт-галерея-майстерня (Khudhraf, art-gallery-studio), Shevchenko Tarasa blvd., 33.,:Universitet,on the 2-nd floor.+(50)3554224 ,hudgraf.com.ua
59 Музей воскових фігур (Wax figures Museum)Kyiv, 29, Peremogy Ave/Pobedy ave., 29(44) 2787848, www.wax.com.ua :Polytec , 30 грн ,WORKING HOURS: 11 AM - 7 PM (every day) . Kiev Museum of Wax - a private collection. It belongs to the father and son Eugene and Alex Sazhin. - April 4, 2010 was a significant event in the history of the Museum: after 2 years of inactivity we opened up in his own room. Without any help from we have done everything to Kiev was a wax museum, a museum that can rightly be proud of the Museum, which was another attraction of our beautiful city.The level of our team confirmed orders for manufacturing of Wax Museums and other organizations.- In particular, the fall of 2008, we produce figures (more than 150) for the Museum of the Republic of Macedonia. - More than 5 years of museum works in another direction - a figure of wax can be expensive and original gift for your relative, friend or co-worker, be a highlight of the interior of your home, office, shop windows, etc.We guarantee exclusivity of each work. You will become the owner of a truly unique product, which eventually will become increasingly valuable.Cost and production time figures in each case is determined individually, depending on the pose, the amount of clothing, accessories and hairstyles. -
The State Polytechnic Museum)Kyiv, Pobedy ave., 37 build. 6,+380 (44) 241-97-66 , State Polytechnical Museum has the status of an independent structural unit of the research part of the KPI. The museum was opened on Sept. 11, 1998 during the celebration of 100 years of CPD. The seven rooms are located expositions on the history of the CPD and different directions of technology, covering the status and progress of science and technology in Ukraine and the world as a whole, namely: electronics, instrument, radio, telecommunications, information technology, minerals, industrial technology, mechanical engineering, aviation and aerospace, transportation, metallurgy, electric welding, power. Powered exposition military communications equipment and small arms. Also hosts exhibitions that expand the scope of museum activities:Polytec ,---:http://ntu-kpi.kiev.ua/science/museum.html - Open: weekdays from 9:00 to 17:00 (lunch break - 13:00 to 14:00). -The museum is located in the educational building number 6 (the former studio of the Kiev Polytechnic Institute). - Outdoor museum was September 11, 1998 during the celebration of the 100th anniversary of the KPI.
61 Музей Національної кіностудії художніх фільмів ім.О.Довженка (Museum of the National Film Studio of Feature Films it. A.Dovzhenko)Kyiv, Pobedy ave., 44, : Shulyan Film studio territory, (44) 456-33-12 , Studio Museum im. Dovzhenko in 1958-2001 he headed the
filmcritics and film historian Tatiana Derevianko.-It is a former Soviet film production studios located in Ukraine that were named after the Ukrainian film producer, Alexander Dovzhenko, in 1957. With the fall of the Soviet Union, the studio became a property of the government of Ukraine. Since 2000 the film studios were awarded status national. Until 1991 it was part of the Soviet film studios. -Its history the studios begin in 1920's when the All-Ukrainian Photo-Cinema-Directorate (VUFKU) announced concourse on a project proposition for the construction of a cinema-factory in 1925. Out of 20 of them was chosen the project of Valerian Rykov who led his architect group composed of students of the Architectural Department of Kiev Art Institute. With the construction of the O. Dovzhenko Film Studios beginning in 1927, it was at the time the largest in the Ukrainian SSR. Although the filming pavilions were still unfinished a year later, movie production had begun. Many memorial plates are located within the studios in memory of the many film producers which had once worked here. One film pavilion is named Shchorsovskyy, because Olexandr Dovzhenko shot his movie, Shchors, there. This area of the studios is currently used as a museum.The apple orchard located on the side of the avenue near the studios was planted by the order of Dovzhenko himself. Since 1957, they were named in memory of Alexander Dovzhenko.In December 2009 a studio for the digital restoration of Ukrainian films was opened on the complex
greter-art.com Art Center I Hretera named in honor of James Hretera - founder of the Kiev and cast iron plant. In Soviet times the plant was known under the name Bolshevik. The needs of the art center allocated five floors: three of them are exposition venue, to zero - art mahazin and situated on the top floor cafe. The dominant trend here - this is modern art, but the plans and exhibition of classical art.
62 Музей циркового мистецтва (Museum of the circus art)Kyiv, Pobedy ave., 82,: Nyvky ,Nyvky park , (44) 400-32-30 ,museum.circus.com.ua
63 Дорош-Арт, галерея (Dorosh-Art, Gallery)Kyiv, Irpenskaya str., 78A,:Akademichestechko ,(44) 423-47-80,
64 -Центр народознавстсва "Мамаєва Слобода" (Mamaeva Sloboda, Dendropark)Kyiv, Dontsia Mykhaila str., 2 : Shulyan + troll 27(6stops) +(44) 3619848 , +(93) 8724877 , mamajeva-sloboda.ua Seven kilometers from Kyiv round about historical tract, which originates Lybid river in the territory of 9.2 ha decided to play the theme park, or the language of official documents corner of Ukrainian nature, architecture and life "Mamaeva Sloboda. Over three hundred years ago this land belonged to St.
65 Художня галерея "Art-Insight" (Art-Insight)Kyiv, Lypkivs'koho mytropolyta ( Uryts'koho ) str., 25, : Vokzalna + troll 3 , +380 (44) 520-03-44 ,art-insight.com.ua
Museum of eminent Ukrainian culture was established in 1987. The reason for its creation was the historical fact that in the late nineteenth - early twentieth century. lived in close proximity family prominent Ukrainian artists - Lesya Ukrainian, Mykola Lysenko, Michael Staritskogo, Panas Saksaganskogo who presented then Dnieper culture in the highest quality.-Museum exhibitions are located in memorials houses that have survived to our time, they are natural outside the Museum was granted the status of protected area, and is an oasis amid rapid urban life. Customers and visitors to the Museum have the opportunity to immerse themselves in the refined atmosphere of life of Ukrainian intellectuals of the late XIX - early. Twentieth century. Because interiors recreated as they were during the life of famous people.-The house on the street. Maryiinsko-Annunciation (now St.. Saksaganskogo) family great Ukrainian poetess Lesya Ukrainka (Larisa Kosach-flower) lived from 1899 to 1909 years. This family gave Ukraine is one great name. Mother Lesya Ukrainian - renowned writer, ethnographer, cultural and community activist Pchilka (Helena Petrovna Kosach the kind Dragomanova). Uncle - a prominent scholar, historian and philosopher Michael Drahomanov.-Nearby, at house number 95-B lived and worked outstanding composer, social and cultural activist Mykola Lysenko (1842 - 1912).-On the same street at number 93 lived with a family famous Ukrainian playwright, theater activist Michael Staritskiy (1840 - 1904).-United longstanding friendship and creative interests, active citizenship, aimed at raising national consciousness, these families have created a unique artistic and cultural center, which contemporaries called Ukrainian Parnassus.-The structure and composition of the Museum logically due to important historical events in Ukrainian culture, closely associated with the formation and consciousness of the Ukrainian nation. The overall strategy of the Museum is to play the protected area museum original and unique of the Ukrainian Center, who presented to the historical heritage of national culture and, at the same time, organically developed as a modern art center. Indeed, in the context of the cultural activities of the Museum - and literature, music and art, and theater, and folk art.-Stock collection of the Museum of eminent Ukrainian culture is constantly updated, in her many true treasures of national culture, which attracted the attention of many researchers, is an outstanding foundation for interesting research. The Museum many interesting cultural and social programs, because the conquest of this activity and literature, music and art, and theater, and folk art. Great popularity of literary and musical evenings, which are held in the framework of the museum club "Family" contest for young poets "Hope." Launched a competition for young artists "Vision", the annual scientific seminar "The Role of personalities - artists, scientists, culture in shaping national identity." Renaissance Ukrainian Parnassus in its modern dimension involves the creation of theater and cinemas, technically equipped research library, a summer amphitheater for concerts, art workshops, and more.
66 b Лисенка М.В. будинок-музей (Nikolay Lysenko House-Museum) вул. Саксаганського, 97/ Saksaganskogo str.,95 ,:Universitet, , (44) 289-02-91 Museum of Lesya Ukrainian in Kiev there since the early 60 th century .. In the mid 1980's building (Building 1889, architect Hardenin) was for major repairs, it was decided to restore full display. February 25, 1991 open to the public memorial apartment Lesya Ukrainian, restored in the form in which it was during the stay here Kosachev (with 1899do 1909). - The source for scientific restoration apartments served as archival documents about the construction of homes, memories and epistolary heritage relatives and acquaintances poet, original photo of the late XIX - early.--Detailed and accurate descriptions of each room apartment on the street Mariinsko-Annunciation, № 97, precious testimony about lifestyle and family life has left the youngest sister of Lesya Ukrainian Izydor Kosach-Borisova. The exhibition includes items that belonged to the poet and his family, paintings (among them - lifetime portraits Lesya Ukrainian, and other family members brush Photius Krasitskaya), original crafts arts and crafts sir. XIX - early. Twentieth century, rare books and periodicals, household that time, typical furniture and household items that time, according to research that are identical or similar to the memorial, and a small number of reconstructed sampling of things. The apartment consists of an entrance hall and five rooms: Ukrainian Lesya room, living room, dining room parents (cabinet Pchilka) and "Mykosevoyi" rooms (some time here was Nikolay Kosach - younger brother of Lesya Ukrainian). On the second floor is a literary exhibition which highlights the life career poet.-In front of a memorial plaque with the bust of the Ukrainian Lesia G. Kalchenko.
estead (buildings number 93 and number 93-b) several times changed owners. The house number 93 lived with his family writer, theater, public figure Starytsky and his daughter: Starytsky - actress, director, A. Starytska-Chernjakhivs'ka - writer and literary critic. Since 1987 manor passed eminent museum of Ukrainian culture Ukrainian Lesya, Mykola Lysenko, Panas Saksahanskoho Michael Staritskogo.
www.collectiongallery.com.ua .Established in 2006.Specialization - contemporary art . Tuesday - Sunday 12.00 - 19.00,
off - Monday
68 Iсторико-меморіальний музей Михайла Грушевського (Historical and memorial museum of Mykhaila Hrushevs'koho)Kyiv, Pankovskaya str., 9,:Vokzalna . (44) 288-28-07 Address - Pankovskaya, 9 - was well known in Kiev since the beginning of XX century. It was here in 1908 the family acquired the estate of Hrushevsky three-story house, which became the center of national cultural life in Ukraine. Here lived Hrushevsky - the great Ukrainian historian, known politician and public figure. In the house lived and worked and his family - brother Alexander, a historian and literary critic, daughter Catherine, ethnographer and sociologist, and nephew Sergei Shamray, scientist kyyevoznavets. The house is fully preserved wood flooring, doors, window frames, balconies play interior design. Also partially preserved
69 Hаціональний природознавчий музей (National museum of Natural history)Kyiv,вул. Богдана Хмельницького/ Khmelnitskogo Bogdana str., 15 , ,:Teatralna , Center , (44) 235-62-66, www.museumkiev.org/ 28 UAH ,- Wednesday-Friday from 10:00 to 17:00 (last admission 16:00);Saturday and Sunday from 10:00 to 17:00 (last admission 16:00).Weekend on Monday and Tuesday. Free first Wednesday of each month- National Science and Natural History Museum - a few museums, incorporated in 1966 in one complex. This is the Archaeological Museum, geological, paleontological, zoological and botanical museums. Zoological Museum was founded in 1918 on the initiative of academician. YUAN NF Kashchenko. The basis of scientific collections was entomological collection prof. VA Karavayev. In 1996 he became the National Museum. - one of the largest scientific and natural science museums in the world. Established in 1966 , as a
-Geological Museum preserves and exhibits more than 50,000 samples of rocks , minerals , fossil fauna and flora . The museum is located in 7 rooms . -Paleontological Museum:Collection of fossil material for her started collecting back in 1919 , at the time of the establishment of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine .The exhibition includes more than 2,000 original pieces, most of which comes from the Ukraine. -Stock collection comprises about 1 million copies. Overall the museum exhibition showcases 106 demonstrated, 5 art dioramas and two buildings with bone Mamut .Among the exhibits bones representatives faunas, skeletons of individuals Neogene and Quaternary mammals are well preserved, namely: elephant-dynoteriya, giraffes, hersonoteriya, China tsetoteriya, primitive ox-round , Mammoth, prints invertebrates and plants, shells , petrified tree trunks, pieces of amber with buried them insects . Also bones of Mamut found in Cherkasy region ( Mezhyrich ) (see Mezhiritsky parking ) and Chernihiv ( Mizyn)- Zoological Museum :Zoological Museum occupies the
70 a Літературно-меморіальний музей-квартира Тичини П.Г. (Tychyna P.G. Literature & Memorial Flat-museum)Kyiv, Tereschenkivs'ka str., 5,Q1, 3 :Teatralna (44) 278-40-01 ,Mon - Wed: 10:00 - 19:00Mon - Fri: 11:00 - 20:00Sat - Sun: 10:00 - 19:00 . Since 1967, heart stopped as a poet in his apartment saved the situation last years of life Tyczyn.Museum dedicated to the life and work of Paul Ticino. The apartment saved lifetime interiors, musical instruments artist. - The cabinet Ticino - pictures of Alexis Shovkunenko , Michael Deregus , Helen Kulchytska , Basil Kasian , Vladimir Zabolotny . Among the exhibits: piano, which skillfully played Ticino, Bandura, desks, beds and other furniture. Here is the poet's library, which has over 20,000 books.-Tel: 2344327, 2284001
-The museum is situated in a flat, where from 1944 to 1967, Paul lived Ticino. The museum has kept full memorialnist. Particularly impressive ratings poet library, art collection, designs, PG Ticino, as well as a unique musical and poetic atmosphere memorial apartment. - Interior cabinet :Whoever came to this house, hospitable host first invited guest to his favorite study. On the walls around the desk portraits of Michael Kovel, who blessed seminarian Tychyna as a poet, Nicholas Podvoisky who took care of the seminary as a senior small Pavlus, academician Alexander Beletsky, where Paul G. dedicated the poem "Silver Night", photos of Academician Alexander worshipers and Vladimir Filatov portrait of Bulgarian writer Ivan Basic and Khachatur Abovyan Armenian educator whose works have been translated Ticino, paintings Nicholas Glushchenko, Alexei Shovkunenko. Right - baby grand poet, as Ticino was a talented musician. "Beautifully written under a palm tree" - once wrote in a letter to Paul G..
--Interior room -Near the old clock, which for half a century solemn and melodious reflecting hours, we see pictures of Paul G. in bookcase - 86 volume encyclopaedia Brockhaus and Efron, subscription edition. Visiting this hospitable house, the poet has left Love Zabashta entry: "In the room where the story stopped and listening immortal words of Prince Ukrainian poetry, sit was surprisingly not timidly. Which simple and sincere people live in this house!" --Interiors cabinet -The wall paintings of Alexei Shovkunenko, Michael Deregus, Helen Kulchytska, Basil Kasian, Vladimir Zabolotny, who often visited this cozy house, pictures of his wife Lydia Petrovna, Paul G. from first teacher Serafima Nikolaevna Moraczewski, which the poet dedicated poems fond memories. Near Mirror - gifts. --Royal, which skillfully played Ticino and around which gathered friends - composers Gregory Rope, Yuri Meytus, Eleanor Skrypchynska, Victor Kosenko, Michael Verykivs'kyj, singers Patorzhynsky Ivan, Ivan Kozlovsky, Zoya Gaidai. On the walls - paintings Alexis Shovkunenko, Boris Pianidy, right above a picture of a repressed artist Yefim Myhayliva "Sum Yaroslavna" below - a picture of Andrew Kotska "Be healthy, Transcarpathian Ukraine". --Desk in the office. In the "bards" memorandum Lydia Petrovna - a great friend of the poet, caring and devoted wife, which is written in pencil: "This tiny" Kobzar "PG always drove with him, wherever he went, in his suitcase was this" Kobzar "Right -" Tronka "Honchar flagged Paul G., glasses poet, Hutsul desk set. How this table ideas arose, how many minutes of high creativity and sadness ... --This jug - a priceless gift Armenian friends - writers, poets and artists who brought this unique archaeological discovery (1 century AD.) From Armenia to sign our piety poet. Tichina-polyglot perfectly learned Armenian language, was friends with writers, poets, artists Armenia repeatedly visited this country, translating Armenian poetry in Ukrainian. Many of his works were published in Armenia. By the way, one of the streets of Yerevan named Paul Ticino. In this house, often visited the world-famous painter Martiros Saryan, a famous poetess Silva Kaputikyan. ---Bedroom interior -It is a room of sadness. Right - Paul G. bed where the September 16, 1967 the poet's heart stopped beating, left - bed wife Lydia Petrovna. The wall paintings of Alexei Shovkunenko, Karp Trokhymenko, portraits of Paul G., on a desk - memorial items poet. ---Interior library -"Knyhohrad" Paul Ticino - the so-called literary poet John Ilienko library, which has over 20,000 books. Of these, about 5,000 - a book with inscriptions and autographs of guests visited the cozy home of the poet and names are the adornment of literature, science, and culture. On the table - a written set made pupils Drogobytskyy orphanage and donated by Paul G. when he was People's Commissar of Education (1945-1948 years), Kosovo ceramic vase - a gift publishing group "Youth" his favorite author. --
70 b Національний музей Шевченка Т.Г. (Shevchenko T.G. National Museum)Kyiv, Shevchenka Tarasa blvd., 12 :Teatralna , 234-25-56 ,shevchenkomuseum.com.ua
71 Музей російського мистецтва (Museum of russian art)Kyiv.Tereshchenkovskaya str., 9 ,:Teatralna.Tolstoho ,Center . (44) 451-40-27:30 http://www.kmrm.com.ua/eng For the design of the building invited Kiev architect VN Nikolayev. In 1878 the building was erected. And in 1880 its owner, M. Chaplinska, sold a plot of land with houses and other buildings in the yard kolezkomu Advisor FA Tereshchenko. In 1882-1884 was performed reconstruction of the building by the architect AL Guna. -Tereshchenko moved into their mansion, family Tereshchenko left Kyiv in 1918, the mansion during the revolution and civil war was used by various organizations and institutions. The fund was based on museum collections of Kyiv Manufacturers Nicholas,John,Theodore Tereschenkos. Primary exposure was about 200 works now - in eight halls. in the ancient manor near the famous Shevchenko Park in Kiev, is one of the largest and most interesting ones in the capital. Its unique collection that numbers over 12 thousand works of painting, sculpture, graphics, and decorative and applied arts is considered to be the third most important collection after the ones of the Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow and of the Russian Museum in St. Petersburg. Kiev Museum's exposition not only introduces the classic masterpieces by the greatest painters, but also gives an idea about the history of Russian visual art development..The Kiev National Museum of Russian Art was opened in 1922 as a picture gallery. Its first exhibits were works of art, nationalized by the Soviet authorities after the civil war of 1917 and put together in special fund. At that time, museum collection's core was the private collection of Tereshchenko family, capital's renowned industrialists, philanthropists and benefactors. It was the largest inflow to the newly created picture gallery, which included the most valuable works of visual art. Famous works by the great Russian painters Shishkin, Vasnetsov, Vrubel, Vereshchagin and many others were among them.-Initially the funds of the Kiev Picture Gallery, which in 1934 was renamed into the Museum of Russian Art. These were predominantly works of painting, graphics and sculpture by Russian artists of the late 19th century. Later museum's collection was enlarged on account of donated private collections and works from other galleries and museums of Kiev. As a result the collection of the National Museum of Russian Art not only significantly increased , but also became more complete, the exposition -Kiev National Museum of Russian Art.+38(044)2346218.Tereshchenkovskaya St. 9 (subway stations Ploshcha Lva Tolstoho, Universytet, Teatralna).Price:30 UAH .Working hours:Tu, Fr - from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.; We, Sa, Su - from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Mo, Thu – closed-The National Museum of Russian Art, located in the ancient manor near the famous Shevchenko Park in Kiev, is one of the largest and most interesting ones in the capital. Its unique collection that numbers over 12 thousand works of painting, sculpture, graphics, and decorative and applied arts is considered to be the third most important collection after the ones of the Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow and of the Russian Museum in St. Petersburg. Kiev Museum's exposition not only introduces the classic masterpieces by the greatest painters, but also gives an idea about the history of Russian visual art development..The Kiev National Museum of Russian Art was opened in 1922 as a picture gallery. Its first exhibits were works of art, nationalized by the Soviet authorities after the civil war of 1917 and put together in special fund. At that time, museum collection's core was the private collection of Tereshchenko family, capital's renowned industrialists, philanthropists and benefactors. It was the largest inflow to the newly created picture gallery, which included the most valuable works of visual art. Famous works by the great Russian painters Shishkin, Vasnetsov, Vrubel, Vereshchagin and many others were among them.-Initially the funds of the Kiev Picture Gallery, which in 1934 was renamed into the Museum of Russian Art, were pretty modest: exposition had about two hundred works that were exhibited in eight halls. These were predominantly works of painting, graphics and sculpture by Russian artists of the late 19th century. Later museum's collection was enlarged on account of donated private collections and works from other galleries and museums of Kiev. As a result the collection of the National Museum of Russian Art not only significantly increased,
Hаціональний музей мистецтв імені Богдана та Варвари Ханенків (National Art Museum of the name of Bogdan and Varvara Khanenko)Kyiv, Tereshchenkovskaya str., 15 m.:Teatralna ,Center,+380 (44) 235-02-06,.-http://www.khanenkomuseum.kiev.ua/ Former Museum of Western and Eastern Art carry the name of its founders, who passed under his own mansion. Before his death, Mr Khanenko commanded art collection, a family mansion, and a unique library of Kyiv, with the condition that the museum would bear his name. After the Revolution Kiev government changed 6 times. In 1918, Barbara gave Nikolovna husband commanded the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences, which, in its view, should act under any power. In 1934 the museum merged with the Kiev art gallery in a single State Art Museum, which in 1936 became the Kiev State Museum of Western and Oriental art. Last founders removed from the name of the museum in 1923, was returned only after 75 years - at the end of 1999 Khanenko spouses gathered at the St Petersburg Collection exhibition in 1908 was recognized as the best private collections in Russia. Included ancient Egyptian sculpture and, Oriental items, Byzantine and Russian icons and italokritskie, medieval stained glass, prints, paintings and sculptures of Italian, Dutch, French masters. Its decoration was the painting of Italian artists and 45 paintings by Western European Artists XVI-XVIII centuries. The collection was "Portrait of Infanta Margarita Diego Velazquez, sold by auction in Berlin in 1912 With the World, fearing the occupation of Kyiv, Khanenko most valuable kartiny transferred for storage. 90 cases were transferred to the Moscow Historical Museum, another part of the collection was in St Petersburg apartment in the Palace Embankment. But after the 1917 cases received from Kyiv were opened and their contents distributed among various museums or sold. Icons and several works by Italian masters of hanenkovskoy collection are in the Tretyakov Gallery, a few paintings - Rumyantsevskomu in museums in Moscow and one picture even showed in Tashkent. To replenish the treasury of the USSR many instances
of the collection were removed. Information extracted Byzantine crosses, coins IV-XIII centuries
71 c Галерея "Мистецька збірка" (Mystets'ka zbirka, Gallery)Kyiv, Tereschenkivs'ka str., 13, Entrance to the arch , (44) 234-14-27 , (50) 136-47-37 ,www.artzbirka.com Mon, Wed - Closed, Tue - ND from 11:00 to 18:00
72 Галерея "Боско" (Bosko, gallery) Kyiv, Olginskaya str., 2/1 , :Khreschatyk (44) 278-13-73 .bosko.com.uaAntiques, in its broadest sense, is presented here is very complete. Art XVII-XIX centuries, a priceless antique furniture, antique clocks, beautiful icons and sculptures can be impressing people with exquisite taste and to please any collector. Gallery has been selling, buying and evaluating antiques, produce expert, gives advice, assisting in the
72 b Галерея "Коло" (Kolo, Gallery) Kyiv, Instytuts'ka str., 16 www.kologallery.kiev.ua Gallery "Kolo" was created in February 2003. Gallery presents the work of professional Ukrainian artists working in painting, drawing, sculpture. "Museum" approach to the exhibition of the gallery allows you to organize exhibitions of deep and meaningful, which characterize the Ukrainian school of fine arts as a serious phenomenon of European dimension. Along with the works of classics of the recent Soviet past gallery exhibits works by contemporary artists working in realistic and impressionistic manner. Gallery presents the work of A. Shovkunenko, artists, family Grigoriev, Tsvetkova, N. Glushchenko, V. Tolochko, FA Zakharova, artists Transcarpathian schools, etc. By decision of the family of prominent Ukrainian artist
Галерея "Garna Gallery" (Garna Gallery)Kyiv, Shovkovychna str., 5:Arsenal'na, + (66) 616-91-70 , garnagallery.com
74 Центральний музей Збройних сил України (The Centra Museum of Armed Forces of Ukraine),Kyiv, Grushevskogo Mikhaila str., 30/1 :Arsenal'na , (44) 284-64-76,Central Museum of Armed Forces of Ukraine opened its doors on June 14, 1998. The exhibition presents the history of military forces and military activities on the territory of Ukraine - from the Stone Age to the present day. Among the artifacts - weapons, form, documents and photographs, banners, awards, and recreations of famous figures of generals, among whom a Scythian king Athey, Svyatoslav I. - Prince of Kiev, Danilo Galitsky and Bohdan Khmelnytsky. The exposition begins with the primitive tools of hunting - the first traces of man appeared on Ukrainian territory (about 1 million years ago) and ends with an exhibition devoted to the modern Ukrainian army
75 a Дім Миколи, галерея (Dim Mykoly, Gallery)Kyiv, Ivana Mazepy ( Yanvarskogo Vosstaniya ) str., 13 :Arsenal'na,Gallery is a center of creative life, to the viewer to the art of famous artists of Ukraine and the nations of the world, and works with children and youth. Audience gallery - are children, teenagers, students at the Palace is adults who attend the exhibition. Children engaged in circles, have an opportunity together with teachers to create personal or collective exhibition.
75 b Срібні дзвони, галерея (Sribni dzvony, gallery) Kyiv, Ivana Mazepy ( Yanvarskogo Vosstaniya ) str., 18/29+
The State Museum of a Toy)Kyiv, Klovsky ds., 8 (44) 253-54-00 , The exhibition shows a fragment of the 10-thousandth of a collection of toys, Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine, whose history begins in 30 of the last century. To the attention of museum visitors different kinds of toys: celluloid figures 40's, retro Bears 50-ies, clockwork animals from the 60's. Exhibits illustrate the milestones in the history of the toy industry in Ukraine, the exposition of the museum allows you to feel the influence of the ideology of the society on themes and imagery through the introduction of toys to dolls - corn, 60's, dolls police the 30's, the first Transformers "from the horse to the tractor," 30x - years. Adults will hit working model of a steam engine, the first artificial Christmas tree made from chicken feathers. Children, their parents and grandparents will be able to find a toy museum in his childhood.
77 a Дитяча картинна галерея (Children's Art Gallery)Kyiv, Shovkovychna str., 17 :Klovska ,(44) 253-33-01 , www.kmrm.com.ua
77 b Галерея "АтрибутЪ" (Atrybut, gallery) Kyiv, Shovkovychna str., 30 .30B (44) 253-41-35 ,www.atribut.com.ua
78 Нецке, галерея (Netske, gallery)Kyiv, Kruglouniversitetskaya str., 4 : Teatralna +(44) 492-00-13. netsuke.org.ua
www.kyivfineartgallery.org Favorites direction Kyiv.Fine Art - contemporary art. Purpose Kiev.FineArt - represent the work recognized by the international community of Ukrainian artists, as well as open new names. Kiev.FineArt working with such artists as Arsene Savadov Basil Tsagolov, Alexander Gnilitskiy, Chichkan, Vladimir Kozhukhar Maxim Mamsikov, Masha Shubina, Igor Gusev, Sergei Zarva, Jeanne Kadyrov, Nikita Kadan, Xenia Gnilitskiy, etc. In its exhibition activities Kyiv.Fine Art focuses on the balance between
80 Музей грамзапису і старовинних інструментів (Gramophone Recording & Old Instruments Museum)Kyiv, Kreshchatik str., 48 :Kreshchatik (44) 234-80-29
80 b Музей історії автомобілів у моделях (Museum of history of cars in models)
Kyiv, Shevchenko Tarasa blvd., 1B , : Lva Tolstogo (44) 234-22-15
pinchukartcentre.org , Centre for Contemporary Art PinchukArtCentre - one of the projects of the Victor Pinchuk in culture. One of the main tasks of the PinchukArtCentre is the modernization of Ukrainian art area. PinchukArtCentre i
81 Мистець, галерея (Mystets, Gallery)Kyiv, Bol'shaya Vasil'kovskaya ( Krasnoarmeiskaya ) str., 12 , , : Tolstogo(44) 234-40-06
www.dom-prirody.com.ua . Based on Nature House is a permanent exhibition of aquarium fish and plants go through training sessions for amateur adults: plants, cacti and other succulents, medicinal and rare ornamental plants, held-wide environmental campaign to the environment, World Earth Day, World Environment Day environment, conservation holidays.
83 a Галерея"ANN Gallery" (ANN Gallery)Kyiv, Baseina str., 21B :Palats Sportu (44) 361-29-05 ,www.anngallery.com.ua
83 b Музей спортивної слави України (Ukrainian Sports Glory Museum)Kyiv, Esplanadnaya str., 2 84 a Арт-студія "Novatio" (Novatio Art Studio)Kyiv, Rustaveli Shota str., 33A , www.artnovatio.com.ua ,Art-studio "Novatio" founded August 11, 2010 for the development and popularization of art. The distinguishing feature of our studio - the union of the exhibition (exhibit of works of fine art, handmade) and practical classes (classes in drawing and painting, as well as master classes on different techniques of decoration)
84 b Музей розвитку кіно- та фототехніки (Museum of Development Cinema and Phototechnics)Kyiv, Saksaganskogo str., 6, :Palats Sportu ,House of the cinema + (44) 287-31-30 ,The museum's collection includes 350 items - cameras, video cameras and other items set and projection equipment. The museum's collection was about 30 years, the most valuable copies of her exhibition - Photographic late XIX century, the production of the Russian Federation, Britain and Germany. This category is the French cinema Pathe-Baby 1921 release. There are also a miniature projectors of different ages and nations, made the museum's director of Film Sergey Gavrilenko. All copies of the exhibition current exhibition, apart from one - the front movie cameras since nd World War. Masters , restoring technology , could not find spare parts to get it repair.85 a Громадський антинаркотичний музей (Public Antinarcotic Museum)Kyiv,Vladimirskaya str.,101, :Olimpiiski ,(68)201-98-76, Collected in the museum exhibits and visual aids should not only be disastrous to talk about drugs, but also give an opportunity to feel the danger. Discarded syringes and dirty dishes, the models affected by drugs of the internal organs and naturalistic photographs of victims of this relationship indeed able to cause aversion to the thought to touh the aeas of drug-related85b Київський планетарій (Planetarium )Kyiv, Bol'shaya Vasil'kovskaya ( Krasnoarmeiskaya ) str., 57/3 , :Olimpiiski.. www.planet.org.ua One of the oldest but the largest planetarium in Ukraine. Kyiv Planetarium specializes in conducting research and educational programs on astronomy , geography and science . - The diameter of the dome - 23 meters Height of the dome - 11b5 meters Seats - 320Type Projector - opto-mechanical device "Great Zeiss IV»Astronomical Effects - meteor rain , the motion of the comet , changing phases of the moon , solar eclipse , car , aurora
Kiev fortress (also New Castle Cave) - a historical and architectural monument, located in the Main Military Clinical Hospital of Kyiv .Museum was founded in 1927 , and is the only one in Ukraine landmark fortification building XVIII-XIX centuries.The largest earthen fortress of Europe and one of the world's largest stone-earthen fortress, which survives to this day.Huge earthen fortifications, stone towers and are subject caponier tour show. Some of them muzeyefikovana.Kiev fortress is a complex defenses of Kyiv, which has developed over 15 centuries. The structure consists of Kiev Fortress Kiev-Pechersk Lavra, the territory of the National Museum of the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945, the factory "Arsenal" and many other objects: walls and fortification walls Kyiv. - History fortification Kyiv began late V - beg. VI. of settlement on Starokyivska mountain. Then it was fortified ramparts., Ditches and palisades. But on winning glory Kyiv capital of Kievan Rus , a large system of fortifications. Every part of the city had its own defensive system. Unfortunately, after the crushing defeat of Khan Batu in 1240 fortifications declined. A new stage begins in the period of the Polish-Lithuanian dominion - reduced fortress-castle on the hill Khorevytsya at the hem (Lithuanian castle). Already being ruled by the Russian State in the territory of Kyiv fortress fortifications were built on Khreschatyk to Cave - actually last fortifications were built up. These measures taken to prevent the risk of penetration of the enemy through the then Ukraine to Russia. In 1679 Cossack forces under hetman Samoilovych recent years XVII. combine Starokievskiy and Pecherskiy building - formed one huge fortress. At the beginning of the XVIII century. Cave citadel has been fully built up. - Next time building defenses Kyiv Pechersk determined construction citadel led by Hetman Ivan Mazepa by order of Peter I. Construction took place in the system of French engineer Vauban. On the eve of World War II in 1812 Designed by Military Engineer Opperman built earthen fortifications Zverinetskaya,
87 Музей історії туалету (History Museum Toilet)Kyiv, str. Rybal's'ka, 22 . :Klovska
89 a Лавра, галерея (Lavra, gallery)Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str., 17. (44) 280-02-90
(Museum Theatrical, Musical and Cinematography of Ukraine), Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str., 21 build. 19.(44) 280-18-34 ,tmf-museum.kiev.ua
(Museum of Ukrainian decorative folk arts)Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str., 21 build. 2, (44) 254-36-42
The museum exhibits unique exhibits of traditional folk and decorative arts professional. The collection was founded in 1899 Today it is more than 75.000 works of XV century. to this day.
90 b Національний Києво-Печерський історико-культурний заповідник (National Kyiv-+ (44) 280-30-71,www.kplavra.kiev.ua
90 c Hеф, галерея (Nef, Gallery)Kiev, Lavrs'ka (Ivana Mazepy ) str., 21 build. 20 (44) 254-34-27,Gallery "nave" started in April 1993 as part of "Religion in the History of Culture." In August 1999 gallery has continued its activities as a museum facility of the National Reserve. Situated in the premises of the 20th Corps, has eight exhibition halls. Represents a philosophical, sacred, ezotericheskoe, mystical and associative direction. Exhibits contemporary painting, drawing, sculpture. Holds monthly exhibitions of artists,
(Mystets'kyi Arsenal, gallery)Kyiv, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str. ,+380 (44) 254-50-01 , artarsenal.in.ua , Cultural and art and museum complex artistic arsenal "- a window to the Ukraine for the world and a window into the world to Ukraine. This is a new art playground that is open to improvisation and performances, which is not bias to any project and is due only to the walls of the old Arsenal.
90 e Музей мікромініатюр Миколи Сядристого (Museum of miniatures of Nicholas Syadristy)Kyiv, str. Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ), 21 build.
(National Museum of Historical Jewelry of Ukraine)Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str., 21 build. 7 , (44) 280-13-96 , With walls of Kiev-Pechersk Lavra near Cathedral of Assumption Church is a small two-storey building of XVII-XVIII centuries. (Kovnirovskyy building - named for the
talented Ukrainian artist - Stephen Kovnir (St. Ivan Mazepa,
90 g Музей книги і друкарства України (Books and Book Printing Museum of Ukraine)Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str.,in the territory of the Kyiv lavra of the Caves
The museum is located in the Kiev-Caves Lavra in the former
91 a Галерея грузинського мистецтва (Georgian Fine Arts Gallery)Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str., 24 :Pecherska,+(44) 254-44-2,georgiangallery.com.ua,Picture Gallery of Art - Gallery, which shows contemporary painting of Georgian artists. Georgian paintings are works by such renowned artists as Zviad Gogolauri, Vaja Meskhi, Zurab Gikashvili, Otar Imerlishvili, Mamuka Didebashvili, Maya Ramishvili Emzar Habulian, David Popiashvili Merab Gageladze.
91 b Світлиця, галерея (Svitlytsia, gallery)Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str., 31. (44) 501-79-19,,svitlicya.at.ua
www.honchar.org.ua ,In September 1993 the state was founded Ivan Gonchar Museum - painter, sculptor and ethnographer. The basis of the museum collection was the private collection of folk art, launched by Ivan Gonchar field expeditions in the late 1950s under the museum provided the
92 Меморіальний комплекс "Національний
www.warmuseum.kiev.ua - The Ukrainian State Museum of the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 was established
scientific concept and special premises. The work started to establish Memorial complex named- The Ukrainian State Museum of the History of the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945, which was finally opened
93 Шарм, галерея (Sharm, Gallery)Kyiv, Lesi Ukrainki blvd., 23. :Pecherska, (44) 569-54-86.www.sharm-gallery.kiev.
94 Центр сучасного мистецтва "М17" (M17)Kyiv, Antonovicha Vladimira ( Gor'kogo ) str., 104. :Palats Ukraina (44) 5962030 m17.com.u
10,43 'Mist Patona'The rooms and halls in school showcases many exhibits telling the story of Ukrainian land Tripillya to this day. That is why the monastery refectory - is not just a restaurant, and the first in Kiev restaurant-museum. Tripol ceramics, ancient books, Cossack pipes, made of gold and bronze kindly provided for the restaurant-museum of antiquities collectors. Visitors restaurant waiting traditional monastic meal, seasoned in the tradition of Ukrainian cuisine. This wine, aged in the cellars of the monastery, infusions of herbs, all kinds of dishes on ancient recipes. All dishes are consecrated priests of the monastery.
97 Галерея "Nebo" (Nebo, Gallery) Kyiv, Drahomirova str., 14 ,www.neboartgallery.com.ua
98 Музей Якубовські (Museum Yakubovs'ki)Kyiv, Tsimbalov Yar str., 6A. :Holosiivska (44) 258-85-42 , yakubovski.kiev.ua Collection of antiques wooden Christian sculpture ,Violincollection ,Collection of icons, Museum collection of greeting cardsearly 20th centuryis a small collection that includesonly a few thousand copies.Collected Christian sacrificial objectsm ,Book collection,Bronze collection , Iron objects ,
:Holosiivska+(44) 525-85-72,The famous Ukrainian poet Maxim Tadeyovych Rila (1895-1964) lived in this house the last 11 years of life. He chose this area and built a house for his own project. The museum opened a few years after the death Ryl - in 1968 - is allowed to maintain an environment in which the poet lived.
:Holosiivska(44) 258-00-71 ,www.memorial.kiev.ua
Historical materials and museum curiosities placed in chronological order. The museum has kept aircraft long-range aircraft Tu-95, Tu-22, Tu-22 M3, Tu-160, combat training aircraft Su-15, Tu-134 UBL, AN-26, natural engines, samples of air weapons and ammunition (bombs), going down, the spacecraft cruise missile.
- The museum offers themed tours: "The history of the origin and development of aeronautics and aviation", "Development of aircraft in the 20 - 40-years" "Aviation in the Great Patriotic War,"
" Development of domestic fighter and bomber aircraft fighter ",
106 Expocenter of Ukraine (Ukrainian: Національний експоцентр України) . prospekt Hlushkova, 1. is a permanent multi-purpose exhibition complex in Kyiv, Ukraine. Located on the outskirts of the scenic Holosiiv Forest bigger portion of which has been converted into a park zone, the expo specializes in demonstrating Ukrainian achievements in the sphere of industry, science, and so on.Formerly known as Exhibition of Achievements of the National Economy of Ukrainian SSR (Ukrainian: Виставка досягнень народного господарства (ВДНГ) УРСР). Expocenter of Ukraine has been functioning since 1958. The exhibition features about 100 companies. HistoryIn 1949 the USSR Council of Ministers signed the statute on building of Republic agricultural exhibition in Kiev. It was built on the site of a small suburban village called Krasny traktir
107 Національний музей бджільництва України (Bee-Farming National Museum of Ukraine)Kyiv, Zabolotnogo akademika str., 19 : (44) 526-50-06,The museum opened in the mid-1980s. Every year
108 Архітектурно-ландшафтний комплекс "Державний музей народної архітектури та побуту України" (The State Museum of National Architecture & Life of Ukraine) Kiev, Pyrohiv (Pirogovo)+380 (44) 526-57-65pirogovo.com.ua ,Museum Architecture and Life Museum was founded in 1969, however, only visitors he received in 1976, the museum presents the main ethnographic area of Ukraine: Polesie, Dnieper, Sloboda, Carpathians, skirts and Taurus. At the museum boasts over two hundred different buildings that symbolize their regions and historical periods of the country. This brought a few old wooden churches: Church of St. Michael Dorohynka the village, Kyiv region, 18 cent, Bloc Zarubyntsi church of the village, Cherkasy region, beg. 18 century, Church of the Resurrection from the
109 Виставкова зала "Rotar Gallery" (Rotar Gallery) Kyiv, Stolychne highway, 101 ,TC www.rotar.com.ua
111 Дендропарк Сирецький (Syretska arboretum), Tyraspil's'ka str., 43:Syretrs Syretska arboretum in Kiev - the perfect place to relax and retreat away from the city. History Syrets arboretum in Kiev began over 125 years ago, when there was a demonstration fleet of ornamental plants, outdoor flower farm in the German Meyer. Farms occupy about one third of the current fleet. Witnessed the events and
striking evidence of such a venerable age Syrets arboretum is a decorative landscape group, have survived: the Far Eastern yew, planted in 1875, the arbor vitae (1895), spruce and fir Engelmana Razor (1900). In addition, in the early 20 th century in the park appeared: Norway maple, oak, common and small-leaved lime. After World War II in place of the current fleet operated nursery, where seedlings were grown for the Ukraine. Remaining after the sale of seedlings planted directly in the territory, eventually over time grew up here the whole park. Great contribution to the development of the park made famous dendrologist, scientist and just a fan of his case, NA Ptitsyn. Syretska arboretum in Kiev, has the status of park-monument of landscape art of national importance - it is, above all, diverse flora (900 species), as well as extensive opportunities for recreation and harmonious unity with nature. The most fully represented here arborvitae, planted in the park for more than 25 of its ornamental forms. Compete with Tusi can only spruce, because the park has about 25 taxa eaten. As for Juniper, the Syretska arboretum can be proud of the rich diversity of this species and flora (20 taxa). No less a large number of growing species is birch -
growing paper in the park, rock, Daurian birch and cherry. In Syretsko arboretum is rare for Ukraine ornamental plants: western sycamore, liriodendron (tulip tree), Sophora Japanese, ginkgo, two-bladed, metasekvoya. Of the plants listed in the Red Data Book of Ukraine, you must provide: bellflower, microbiota perekrestnoparnuyu, euonymus dwarf, European stone pine, boxwood Colchis.
--Парк "Сирецький гай (парк Дубки)" (Syretsko Guy (Park Dubki)) Stetsenka str.:Syretrs ,Park Syretska Guy (Dubki) in Kiev in their size is one of the largest in the capital of Ukraine and has the status of park-monument of landscape art of national significance .. Park is a national heritage: it is impossible to carry out building, change its borders, allowed passage of transport in the park can not even ride a horse. Due
to the large amount of greenery, this park is a favorite place of retirees who leisurely stroll along the paths, moms with strollers, lovers couples, trying to retire under the trees.
--113 Пам'ятник садово-паркового мистецтва "Парк Нивки" (Park Nyvky), Pobedy ave., 82 , :Rubezhiv/Beresteivska The eastern part of the current park Nivki placed on a former farm, which from 1859 belonged to Governor-General II Vasilchikov. Vasylchykivska territory covered cottage in 55 acres of land. In 1917 land Vasylchykivskoyi cottages were nationalized. In 1962 this area gave the city, the park opened to the public. He became known as the Park named 1922 Party Congress. Status memorial garden art he received in 1972 and was renamed the Park Nivki. In 1974 at the entrance to the park from the Ave. Victory monument set statesman D. Korotchenko. He was the last owner Vasylchykivskoyi giving. In the park has a river Syrets. Western part Nyvky Park, which is outdated compared to the Eastern, opened only in 1955. She was separated from the eastern part of the tracks.
--Парк "Пушкинский" (Pushkin Park), Peremohy ave., 40 , :Shuliavska
-Pushkin Park is located on Victory Avenue № 40. Area of the park - about 20 hectares. In 1900, 129 soldiers of the regiment Bessarabian, summer camps that were near, and the public of the city began work on the creation of the park. In 1901, a gardener, IA Zhukovsky planned park. It was planted row trees and large groups of trees, mostly spruce and larch, as well as oaks and lindens. In the park after the Great Patriotic War of 1941-45 was placed exhibition captured weapons. Pushkin monument in the park appeared in 1962. The author of the project was the architect Gnezdilov, a robot made by the sculptor Kovalev. The figure of the poet was cast in bronze and mounted on a pedestal of black labradorite. Ha pedestal bears the inscription "Pushkin - The Ukrainian people." The total height of the monument is 14 meters. At the end of 60-70 years in the park appeared concert-dance hall, open
air cinema, sports complex and cafes, and even on weekends in the park illegally working market for foreign records. Here it was possible for big money buy the Beatles or the Stones Rowling.-- 115Алея "Пейзажна" (Peizazhna aleja) To Desiatynnyi ln., :Maidan Nwzhalovsti , Landscape avenue in Kiev - one of the most beautiful places in the city. Turning off the street Zhytomyrska, aside tracts potters, Kozhemyaka and Degtyarev, your gaze will open countryside, affecting the wondrous beauty of nature. This area is called the Landscape alley. It is located on the site of the ancient trees that served as protection for Kiev. In this line of defense installations, dating back 10-13 centuries, in 1980 and was laid Landscape alley. Architect of the project was Abraham Miletsky. Originally Landscape alley had
become a part of architectural and historical reserve Old Kyiv, which would include several museums: the Archaeological open air museum, the Museum of Urban Development, the Historical Museum. This project was one of the most extensive on the entire territory of the Soviet Union. In addition to museums, there were plans to build a building of the Institute of Archaeology, Academy of Sciences of USSR and the Museum of the Institute, to ennoble the Kiev Mountains: Starokievskaya, Technics and mountains Detinko and Vozdyhalnitsa, landscape the slopes of an ancient Kopyreva end. Being on the hills of historic Upper Town, Landscape avenue in Kiev provides an opportunity full review of tourists Hem and Zadneprovya. This park was the only sold the idea of a global project of ancient Kyiv. To date, Landscape avenue in Kiev is under UNESCO protection. Since 2009, Landscape mall in Kiev opened the children's square with benches, benches and big cats. The new park you can admire the fountain in the form of elephant, Mosaics 30-meter-cat centipede, and sit on benches in the form of animals. Landscaping of the park, which was formerly a vacant lot, was engaged in a famous city sculptor Constantin Skretutsky, author of the cartoon character
sculptures Hedgehog in the Fog, Flying Cow, cat out of the disposable forks and a dozen statues.
116 Сквер "Золотоворотский" (Zolotovorotsky Square)(, Zolotovorits'kyi pass. ::Zoloti Vorota , Zolotovorotsky Square - a small and friendly park located near the famous monument of history and architecture of the Golden Gate. Square is a landmark of landscape architecture, and themselves the Golden Gate - a symbol of Kiev and its integral part. To dignify such a valuable historical monument, beside him in the 19 century was divided Square: planted trees, benches. In 1899 there was held a grand event - has been installed cast-iron fountain, whose shape is reminiscent of a vase for fruits. To date, the fountain is located in the heart of the park, there are going to tourists vacationing pensioners, children run. Summer of 1997 Zolotorovotsky Square was reconstructed. In the middle of the park now runs a small cafe Fountain. - -- 117 Ботанічний сад Київського університета Святого Володимира (Botanical gardens of the Kyiv university of St. Volodymyr)Kiev, Shevchenka Tarasa blvd. :UniversitetIt was founded by the achitect A. Beretta in 1839-1852 was facing west of Kiev University. Implementation of these works was entrusted to head. Department of Botany, University Professor. R. E. Trautfetteru, which was since 1838 the director of the garden. Trautfetter May 22, 1839 made the first landing of the future world-famous collection. At the end of 1841 became a permanent garden. From 1908 -
to 1913 housed in its territory and zoological park. From 1914 to 1935 he headed a garden Acad. A. Fomin. The government of Soviet Ukraine praised a long research and organizational activities of AV Fomin: After the death of the scientist garden was named after him. In 1960 the Botanical Garden. Acad. A. Fomin was declared a monument of landscape art in Ukraine, and in 1983 classified as public botanical gardens- -
Пам'ятник садово-паркового мистецтва "Парк ім. Т. Г.
Шевченка" (Park of the name of Shevchenko T.H.)Kiev, Volodymyrs'ka str. - :Teatralna , Park opened in 1890 and named the university. Gardener Charles Christiane in a small area (a total of 5.4 hectares) has created a beautiful park complex, which is a unit and with the red building of the university and the botanical garden. In 1896 there erected a monument to
Emperor Nicholas I, and renamed Nicholas Park. In 1920 a new name - Red Park, the statue of the king were removed and pereplavyly and granite pedestal with bas-reliefs stood another 20 years. In 1939, in its place a monument to Taras Shevchenko, and the park got its present name. In the park there is a fountain in the shape of the Black Sea, is a place where for many years collected amateur chess players, and is the oldest in a public toilet, built before the revolution.
- - 119..Парк "Шота Руставели" (Shota Rustaveli) Kiev, Rustaveli Shota str. :Palats Sportu . Park Shota Rustaveli, a philosopher and poet of XII century, the author of the epic poem "The Knight in Panther's Skin", in Kiev at the corner of Saksaghans'kogho and Shota Rustaveli. Along the perimeter of the park benches and placed the figure of stone, and in the center cobblestone area is high stele with a relief image copies Shota Rustaveli fresco of the Cross Monastery in Jerusalem. Interestingly, the day see a bas-relief, carved in stone, but at night it is projected color image of the frescoes and sculptures around the lamps are illuminated. Park Shota Rustaveli appeared in Kiev in summer 2007. Part of the money to build the park has collected the Georgian diaspora in Ukraine, part of the allocated fund the President of Georgia, City Council provided the remaining amount of Kiev. In the competition for the design of the park competed 40 architectural and sculptural projects, the
winners are sculptors Vladimir Imerlishvili, Nicholas Giauri and architect David Yakoboshvili. The monument was built in the Dnipropetrovsk region of the Ukrainian cherry granite. Quarry where the stone was mined, called pit Rustaveli. - -
-120 Острів "Труханів" (Island Truhanov)Kiev , The island is situated opposite the historic center of Kiev between the main channel and the sleeve of the Dnieper Chertoroem. Truhanova area of the island is about 450 hectares, it is connected with the right bank of the Dnieper River pedestrian bridge. It is believed that the name Truhanova island comes from the Polovtsian Khan Tugorhana since the end of XI century it was the residence of his daughter - his wife Kiev Prince Svatopluk. In times of Kievan Rus to Truhanov island existed as a settlement Olzhishi belonging to Princess Olga. In 1534 the island was acquired by the
desert-Nikolsky Monastery, in 1698 was returned to the city. In the middle of the XIX century, it appeared the first built in 1880 having workers of the village in connection with the establishment on the island of the 1 st and 2 nd association Dnepr Company. Here placed shipyard, yacht club, a park, "Hermitage" in 1895 came the phone - had a connection to the country steamship magnate Margolin. In 1907, the City Council resolved to settle in the island. By the time it was inhabited by 130 Exclusive Zone, who worked at the shipyard. Rather quickly on Trukhanov arranged the central market square (Zaporizhzhya), paved streets with geographical names: Dnieper, Konotop, Poltava. In 1909, for the money Margolin built a school-school, and in 1910 consecrated the stone church of St Elizabeth - in honor of Elizabeth Trepov Kyiv the governor-general, who helped build. After the destruction of settlements during the Second World War Truhanov island was rebuilt in the place of rest. Today, there are large
beaches (including Central, Dovbychka), water stations, sports facilities, restaurants, rest houses and a lot of greenery. - -
121 Парк "Дружбы Народов" (Park "Druzhby Narodiv")Kiev, Trukhanivs'ka str.(N3km) Immensity of space between the left and right banks of the Dnieper, in the Soviet era was geared for the park. Friendship Park area 211 ha founded in 1972 in the tract Chortory (architects VG Otroshchenko, VK Yukhno, VP Nagorny, and TP Shakhunya, dendrologist Vladimir Titov). After the inclusion of the island of
Murom, the total area of the park reached 780 hectares. Park is divided into several zones, including a memorial (round parterre garden with 15 sectors), children, water sports, beaches. Once here at the weekend, you can participate simultaneously in a cycle race, rally and canine exhibition. Individual pleasure - just walk among the myriad of outing people. With skiing tracks Truhanova island can start learning to ride a bike today, and through the pedestrian bridge can move to the hem, take a ride on the embankments of the Dnieper, or climb into the center of the city of Vladimir's downhill or on a cable car to Andrew Descent. The park is located club water sports "Adventure traction with water-ski tow rope-way(the length of the ring cable car - 560 meters), playground
for paintball club" Planet ", cycling club" PARTYZAN
". - - 122 Парк "Володимирська Гірка" (Park Vladimirskaya Gorka)Kiev, Tr'okhsviatytel's'ka
str.:Poshtova , Park the Vladimirskaya hill is a visiting-card of Kiev. The ancient name of this mountain - Mikhailovskaya, derived from the St. Michael monastery was founded here in 1108 for a long time the mountain was almost bald, trees do not grow here. Only in 1840, commissioned by City Hall on the mountain started to create a park - a military engineer Leshevsky drafted improvement of steep slopes, masterminded the upper and lower terraces. The top is located at Michael's Monastery, the average was intended for the monument of Prince Vladimir, and the bottom is the envelope of the foot of the mountain road from Khreschatiku to hem. In 1853, the grand opening of the magnificent monument to St. Vladimir, who baptized Rus. Since then, the hill became known as Vladimir. Vladimirskaya Gorka is the first in Kiev park free for all visitors, other parks were surrounded by a fence and they were allowed only for the money. And if other urban gardens visited only with the beginning of the warm spring days, with the observation platform of Vladimir's Hill beauty beheld round. The famous gazebo laced on Vladimir Hill came through Moscow merchant Vasily Kokoreva, millionaire and oil magnate. Impressed by the beauty of Kiev, in 1863, he donated the Kiev authorities to $ 100 for arrangement of pavilions on the upper cliff slides. Money in the bank for temporary storage and somehow forgot about them for many years. Money enough for the whole 2 - one on top of the review site of Vladimir's Hill, and the second at St. Andrew's Church. In the 1900's on Vladimir Hill appeared innovation - Michael electric hoist, which is now called a funicular railway. In 1902 Vladimir Hill has another attraction - the round pavilion, within which showed a panorama of "Golgotha" which was a scene of Christ's crucifixion. After a year and a half of
the panorama was taken in Kiev to Odessa and then in Kiev, and later she went back to Kiev. After the revolution, building panoramas taken apart, and the canvas was transferred to the Kiev Institute of Art for art students. Today, the park Vladimirskaya Gorka is still a favorite spot of townspeople and guests of Kiev. - -
123 Парк "Хрещатий" (Park Kreschaty)Kiev, Parkova road :Poshtova.Kreschaty Park is located in downtown Kiev. Incredibly beautiful view of the Dnieper and the old part of town - Hem from the terrace of the park. The main entrance is located on the European area, and then park stretches along the slopes of the Dnieper. Kreschaty park in Kiev has a long and rich history of various events. Initially its name - Garden Merchants Assembly. Many historians believe that if not for the current State Philharmonic of Ukraine, the park and at all would not exist. It all began with the fact that in 1882 at the beginning of the Vladimir descent (at the time it was Alexander Street), designed by architect Nikolaeva building was constructed Merchants Assembly. The building has an excellent acoustics, so there are often held chamber music concerts, organized a garden party, concerts, dances and, accordingly, the whole color of
the Kiev Society going in this place. The building Merchants Meeting adjoined about 12 hectares. land, the area eventually was ennobled and became known as the Merchant's garden. In 1899-1901. Project Edward Bradtmana in the Park Summer Theatre was built, consisting of a summer club and open concert stage. Summer stage has been implemented in the form of shells, and near it a statue of Apollo holding a lyre. Kievans gathered in the park to hear speakers are celebrities. This fact has won the Garden Merchants Assembly fame as one of the most popular holiday destinations citizens. After the revolutionary events of 1917 Merchant Assembly ceased to operate in its building housed Philharmonic, located here, and to this day. In 1930, the park was renamed in the proletarian. At the entrance installed a giant statue of the Red Army,
the material for the creation of which was taken from the ruined
granite monument. After some time on the same pedestal stood a statue of Stalin. It was a temporary monument, it was established until the development of a permanent monument to the "father of nations." In 1923 the building of the Merchants' Meeting was opened Philharmonic. In 1935, the current Kreschaty park in Kiev was transferred to the Palace of Pioneers. Accordingly, he began to be known as Pioneer. Park has undergone significant reconstruction: several of pavilions were built, and in the years 1936-1937 in the park appeared Children's Theatre Dnieper, its facade is decorated with original mosaic in the form of fairy-tale of the Firebird. In 1970, at the bottom of the park adjacent to the street Grushevskogo, a monument was erected Grigory Petrovsky - a well-known public figure in Ukraine. In 1982, the summer stage was dismantled and in its place appeared a monument called the reunification of Ukraine and Russia, whose opening was timed to the 60 th anniversary of the Soviet Union. The monument is a huge steel arch, under which there are bronze sculptures of workers - Russian and Ukrainian, containing the Order of Friendship of Peoples. Now it is called the Arch of Friendship of Peoples. Nearby is a monument in honor of Pereiaslav Rada, made of red granite. In
spite of all historical vicissitudes that have gone through Kreschatomu park in Kiev, he was, and remains one of the most popular holiday destinations. - -
124-Памятник садово-паркового искусства "Городской сад" (City Garden)Kiev, Parkova road :Arsenalna The park was founded in 1743 by the architect Rastrelli based on an old
regular garden at the royal palace, founded by Peter I. City Garden - the oldest of the Kyiv Caves Park, located between Kreschatym and Mariinsky park. The park - 11,7 ha. Originally planned as a park "French" type, and inherited the style of Versailles park. In 1763 the park with the participation of the masters of landscape art D. Fok and L. Chamberlain had planted fruit trees, built a greenhouse. In 1880 the park over by the City Council (hence - the name of City Garden), which has put it out merchants (became known as Merchant's garden). The territory of the current stadium "Dinamo" formerly known as "Valley of Roses." Here was the cafés chantans Chateau de Fleur. In 1912 the park was open agricultural exhibition. In 1902-1912, the city through the park, paved alley of Peter, called to celebrate the 200 th anniversary of the victory of Peter I of
Poltava. Through her thrown Parkoviy Bridge (1904, architect. Paton) - Kiev favorite bridge, known as a lovers' bridge or Devil's Bridge. - -
125-Парк "Маріїнський" (Mariinsky Park)Kiev, Parkova road:Arsenalna ,Mariinsky Park, as well as some other parks of Kiev, located along the Dnipro hills, its main entrance is located opposite the building of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine. Area of the park is about 10 hectares of land, grow here lindens, maples, chestnuts and other types of trees and shrubs. Park has been designed in English style, and represents a unique monument of landscape architecture. His name Mariinsky park must eponymous palace, located a little distance. Mariinsky Palace was built in 1750-1755 years. The history of the Mariinsky park contains little more than 130 years. Park was laid out in front of the main entrance to the palace in 1874 at the expense of the wife of
Emperor Alexander II, Maria Alexandrovna. On the opposite side of the palace to the City (King's) Garden, founded in 1743 based on an old regular garden (founded by Peter I). Gradually the area Mariinsky park in Kyiv planting shrubs and ornamental varieties of trees, many of whom even lived up to our days. In the late 19 th century Imperial Square, then known as Park looked like the Summer Garden in Saint Petersburg. Along the alleys were installed marble busts and sculptures with explanatory plaques. In 1900, the park appeared a cast-iron decorative fountain. He was one of a series of fountains, made in the foundry, designed by architect A. Schiele. The history of the current Mariinsky park is closely linked with the name of another royal lady - the widow of Emperor Alexander III and Maria Feodorovna, who in 1915 settled in the Mariinsky Palace. It is all-weather walk in the park, then known as the Tsar. Maria Feodorovna has done much to develop the park, but the revolutionary developments in the country contributed to the fact that the Empress had to leave the palace. Immediately after the revolution became the Soviet fleet. In the late 30-ies of the 20 century the park was renamed the Mariinsky, as the word tsar at that time acquired a negative, even abusive in color. Before the Mariinsky Palace Park is interrupted by an area that extends from the streets of Moscow Grushevskogo to the slopes of the Dnieper and ends with a semi-circular observation platform. It opens a fascinating panorama of the city from the Caves of the mountain. Today, in 2000, and the area and the park had been completely overhauled. The park entrance is crowned by an arch, made in a modern style. From the streets of the park fence separates the cast. Were given in
order of greenery, all tracks are laid clinker brick and granite with a saber.
Constitution Square in front of the palace and the Parliament building is decorated with patterns of colored granite blocks. It appeared the modern lighting fixtures and floor vases with flowers. The most romantic place in Kiev is a bridge of lovers - Park Bridge, which connects the Mariinsky and Kreschaty parks. Couples in love and the couple left here for good luck locks, tape and tissue paper, tied to a bundle, as a token of love and hope that they will always be together.
126--Парк "Аскольдова Могила" (Askold's Tomb Recreation Park)Kiev, Dniprovs'kyi ds. :Arsenalna ,
Askold's Tomb - a part of the picturesque park, which is situated on the slopes of the right bank of the Dnieper River, located between the Dnieper and the descent of the Mariinsky park. This is one of the famous historical places of Kiev. Askold's Grave appeared in place of the Hungarian tract. This area has long been linked to the legend about the murder of Askold and Dir. Here was the Princely court, which according to legend, deceit penetrated Varangian Viking Oleg and his troops arrived in Kiev on boats on the Dnieper. Posing as a merchant, he invited Askold and Dir in the trade meeting to the Dnieper River, and there they were attacked by soldiers and killed them. Legend tells us that over the tomb of Prince Askold 50 years later built a church, which was named after St. Nicholas, as Nick - a name which took Askold at baptism in 867 year. At the end of the XVIII century at Askold grave appeared necropolis - the first monastery, and later citywide. In this cemetery were buried around 2000 people, among them many famous and wealthy people of Kiev -
philosophers, writers, actors, engineers, and composers. In particular - the author of "dead loop" Russian airman Nesterov, Professor of Medicine, Franz Mehring, M. Solovtsov theatrical figure. There were a lot of group burials - in 1918 at Askold grave buried the Red Guards who fought for the Kiev, and later the young patriots who died on the steep, defending Kiev from the Bolsheviks, then Petliura Cossacks. Cemetery existed at Askold's grave before the beginning of XX century. In 1934 on the orders of the Soviet authorities necropolis was eliminated and in its place a park. Only a few graves were moved to other cemeteries. During the occupation of Kiev by German troops at Askold's grave was located a cemetery of German soldiers and officers after the liberation of Kiev this cemetery eliminated. In 1943 there were buried the Soviet soldiers, the liberators of Kiev, the ashes are later transferred to the Park of Eternal Glory.
127 -Парк Вічної Слави (Park Vechnoi Slavy)Kiev, Dniprovs'kyi ds. :Dnipro
Park of Eternal Glory in Kyiv is located on the site of Anosov, or as it is called the Commandant's garden, which was founded in 1894. Gradually, the park has gained more and more new features: there have been asphalted track, the monuments, built a large patio with a fountain in the center. After the events of the war years Anoso
v Garden lost its appeal, becoming a true wasteland, and later in the cemetery. After the destruction of the Askold
Mogili in the garden were thrown dismantled gravestones and monuments, and on the way to the Lavra has multiple vaults. The center and heart of the park is set in 1957 by an obelisk of Fame, made of dark gray granite. At the foot of a 26-meter stele is the monument to the Unknown Soldier. About the exploits of our compatriots like eternal flame, surrounded by a bronze wreath of oak leaves. Flame for the opening ceremony of the monument was delivered directly to Mamaev Kurgan, the field the battle of Stalingrad. The monument is a wide avenue where there are 34 graves of soldiers killed in World War II. Over the earthen wall is an observation deck overlooking the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra. One recent monuments, established not only in the Park of Glory, but throughout the Kiev is a monument to the victims of Holodomor of 1932-33. - -
128--Водно-розважальний комплекс "Гідропарк" (Gidropark)Kiev, Hidropark :Hidropark
Water park in Kiev - one of the most popular places of summer holiday Kiev and visitors alike. Kiev water park occupies 365 hectares and is located at the Venetian and Dolobetskom Islands, between the Dnieper and Rusanovsky Strait. Water park is located on the site of the former bridgehead suburb, which was destroyed in 1943 during the German occupation of Kiev. The primary function of the park, which is still the profiling is to provide services for leisure city dwellers and residents of Kiev. The park is a water-entertainment complex with all sorts of attractions, both water and land, boat stations and restaurants. Statistics indicate that over the summer in Kiev Hydropark can enjoy more than 75 thousand people, and this is not the limit. Central Park is a tourist attraction
Hydropark Kiev in miniature ", located on its territory. The idea of establishing such a park was born in 2000, but the grand opening of the park "Kyiv in miniature" was held on June 23, 2006. To the attention of the audience is invited to a mini-city, made in scale 1:33. In Hydropark are several beaches. Youth Beach is located 100 meters from the picturesque bridge. It's free, is located near the nudist beach, there are shops, cafes. Venice Beach, although it is free, but more comfortable than the youth. Here you can rent sun beds, umbrellas and lounge chairs, a free disco to R & B-cafe. Beach bridgehead Slobodka chosen local retirees, and Golden Beach, located near the bridge Paton - great for family vacations. - - -
129 Парк "Співоче поле" (Song Festival Grounds) Kiev, Lavrs'ka ( Ivana Mazepy ) str.:Dnipro. -
The very notion of singing field appeared in our vocabulary, not so long ago. Singing a field commonly referred to as open space for all sorts of concerts, song contests and festivals. This area should have good acoustics and be spacious enough to accommodate a large number of spectators. Besides the singing field will definitely established mobile summer stage. Song Festival Grounds in Kiev, located in the city center, practically on the banks of the Dnieper, at the end of Ivan Mazepa Street. From the singing field a short step to the museum of the Great Patriotic War, and the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra. Field of Songs - is part of Pechersk landscape park, which appeared in Kiev in 1981. This is a traditional venue for cultural events, there are regularly organized concerts, festivals and exhibitions. Every year in summer (late June - early July) there is a national music festival Dreamland, which has become firmly associated with the most singing field. The idea of this etnofestival , its organizer and curator of a group leader VV Oleg Violin. Flowers decorate the city to the Day of Kyiv became a good tradition. The exhibition is held annually from 22 August to 1 September in 2009 was 54
to account exhibition. - -
130 Печерський ландшафтний парк (Pechersk Landscape Park) Kiev, Lavrs'ka
(Ivana Mazepy ) str. , Pechersk Landscape Park was established in 1981 on the slopes that descend from the complex of the National Museum of the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 to the Dnieper. The park covers an area of 30 hectares. At the core composition - regular planning, formed on the principle of symmetry. The central part of the park is singing field and a cascade of steps to the Dnieper embankment. The park regularly
hosts exhibitions of flowers. - - 131.Парк "Наводницький" (Navodnitsky Park)Kiev, Naberezhne highway:Dnipro + ...Navodnitsky park in Kiev belongs to the category "green spaces public." There is no any special historically valuable monuments of architecture, but nature itself has to rest. Park stretches along the waterfront road, an area of 10.22 hectares, is located on the upper terrace at 105 m above the river. Navodnitsky park in Kiev is a sample of regular planning. At its center was created so-called
"round room", which is framed by perennial Lombardy poplars, located inside the bed with the class of conifers. In 1970 the park was a monument to the Deputy Commander of the Leningrad Military District, a member of the Military Council of the People's Commissar of Defence of the USSR VM Primakov. Early name Navodnitskogo Park - Park Primakov. As part of preparations for the 1500-year anniversary of Kiev, in 1982 Navodnitskom park was a sculptural composition of wrought copper, which is a boat on which the towering figure of his brother-founders of Kiev Kyi, Schek, Horeb, and their sister Lybid. It is no coincidence the choice fell on these historical characters. In Russian chronicles XI-XII clearly reflect the fact base brothers hail of Kiev, named in honor of the eldest of them. Navodnitskom Park in 2007 was a cross on the ground construction of the temple in honor of St. Vladimir. Thus, Navodnitsky park in Kiev fully
functioning and growing. - -
132--Национальный ботанический сад им. Н. Н. Гришко (Botanichnyi sad im. M. M. Hryshka) Botanic garden): Druzby Narody +....Kiev, Tymiriazivs'ka str., 1 (7km S). National Botanical Garden. NNGrishko - the perfect place for a stroll in any season. On the
territory of established special geographical and natural areas, which not only reconstruct the vegetation of these edges, but also relief and some typical landscapes. It created a unique floristic complexes Forests plain
part of Ukraine, "Ukrainian Carpathians", "Steppes of Ukraine, Crimea, the Caucasus," Central Asia ", the Altai and Western Siberia, the Far East." National Botanical Garden. NNGrishko on a variety of collections of living plants, the extent of territory, the level of research, is one of the leading places among the largest botanical gardens in Europe. National Botanic Garden was founded in 1935. It is the largest botanical gardens in Kiev - it covers an area of 130 hectares. Here you can come just for a walk (especially the lovely garden in spring, when many flowering lilac bushes), or visit the tour in a greenhouse (exposure of plants in the tropics, a collection of orchids, azaleas and camellias). Real decoration of the Botanical Garden is an arboretum. An area of 30 hectares of the unique collection of trees, shrubs and lianas. A collection of lilacs, magnolias have become not only a hallmark botanical garden, but the city of Kiev. In the botanical garden, unique collections of tropical and subtropical plants, which are placed in greenhouses with total area of 5000 square meters. One of the biggest is a collection of tropical orchids, which employs more than 350 native species and varieties, which belong to 150 genera. The area where the Botanical Gardens, popularly called holy mountains. That there was "Kiev Athos" - a place where for centuries gone by "peace and bustle of the" hermit monks. It was here in 1860 to substantiate his reclusive home famous seer and healer monk Jonah, who
later opened a men's Holy Trinity Monastery, which is now located in the center of the garden. A botanical garden terraces with unforgettable views of the Dnieper River, the left-bank part of Kiev, and another ancient monastery - Vydubechesky. - -133..Парк Трипільської культури (Park Tripoli culture)Kiev, Frometivs'ka str. :Demiivska . Tripolie culture in 1893, opened in Kiev Vikenty Chvojka - Czech by nationality, Ukrainian scientist and patriot. Park in the AIDP presents prehistoric past of Ukraine, remote from our time in thousands of years (6-3 TIS. BC). Draft Park but made MAUP National Academy of Arts and Architecture, National Academy of Arts. Here's ceramic sculptures that reflect the authentic counterparts of archaeological finds, which belong to Tripoli culture. Central place in the ensemble are a goddess of fertility "Big Mother" and totem Trypillians "Taurus-bull on wheels." - -
134..Пам'ятник садово-паркового мистецтва "Голосіївський парк ім. "M.Рильського" (Holosiivs'kyi park of the name of M.Ryl's'kyi)Kyiv, Goloseevskii ( 40-letiya Oktyabrya ) ave., 87 , :HolosiivskaGoloseevskiy Park - one of the largest and oldest parks in the capital of Ukraine. Forest near Goloseevo was first founded back in 1631 Archimandrite of Kiev-Pechersk Lavra Peter May. In 1957 near this territory is divided Holosiivskyi Park, which later became bear the name of the famous Ukrainian writer Maxim Rylskogo. The largest contribution to the park architects have harmonious and Z. V. Khlebnikov, and engineer N. Pestryakov. The construction of the park have tried to preserve the natural forest naturalness. In 1960 Goloseevskiy Park was declared a monument of landscaping art of national importance. Park designed so that it clearly shows areas of regular and landscape styles, forest parks. The main attraction of the park is Goloseevskogo Orehovatska Valley and
the cascade of four ponds. - -
135-Острів Галерний (Island Galernyi)Kiev (10kmS): Lybidska +5km bus ? This small island adjacent to the right bank of the Dnieper River, is located between Korchevatym and Pjatihatki. On the west by the Gulf Mikolajczyk, from the east - Lake Eric, and from the south - the same name Galley Bay. In the north, joins the bank of a small bridge. Considered that received its name because a long time ago somewhere in the area of Bald Mountain, was ancient Roman fort and supply depot to the port, which is confirmed by archaeological finds such as Roman coins dating from the beginning I millennium AD. er. Since then, when on the Dnieper were seen floating past the galley, and called the Island Galley. The city plans to turn the island into a pedestrian zone, and the local economy for the breeding of fish - in the restaurant complex, water park equip, build a shopping mall, sports entertainment center, and cottages. Move around the island will be by foot or by bicycle. - - -Оболонская набережная (Obolonska Quay) N5km Obolons'ka emb. Word Obolon once called lowland,
river meadows, which were filled during the flood. Obolon as an area which we now know, began to be built in 1967. As an administrative and territorial unit was established in 1975, and named the Minsk
region. Since 2001, bears the name Obolonskyi. This area - an example of placing a housing estate on the alluvial territories of the right bank of the Dnieper. Someone calls Obolon Kiev Brooklyn, someone believes that the new Obolon - is a window into Europe. In the category Lipki in Obolon hits and Obolonska embankment. When you first here it turns out, it seems that he was in a different reality - bridge, lined with scalloped tiles, on the background of the new high-rise building streets Heroes of Stalingrad elegant low-rise buildings, playgrounds, and moms with strollers, and, of course, gorgeous views of the Dnipro. Some Kievans believe that building Obolonska embankment is kitsch, but others have found there own little paradise on earth. - - Місто Вишгород (Vyshgorod)(Topics: History of the area) Vyshhorodwww.doroga.ua The city of district level in the Kiev region of Ukraine, the administrative center of Vyshgorodskiy area. Location: Located in about 16 km from Kiev on the Dnieper River. Population: Population - 27 251 inhabitants Area: 4968 hectares Waterways: River Dnieper, Kiev reservoir. Established in: 946 Historical note: Vyshgorod was founded in the tenth century on the high hills of the right bank of the Dnieper, near an important crossing of the trade routes. Firstly was built as a fortress, which was surrounded by a thick wood and earthen fortifications: ramparts, moats. People used three roads to get there : the East - from the valley of the Dnieper and the ferry, the South - from Kiev, the North - from the Polesie way. Vyshgorod was the closest to the capital residence of the great princes of Kiev. In the tenth century it was called in honor of the Grand Princess - “grad Olzhyn”. Volodymyr the Great kept his slaves here. In times of Yaroslav the Wise, Vyshgorod was a significant spiritual center of Kyiver Rus. In 1020 there were kept remains of the first martyrs - Boris and Gleb. Yaroslaviches (in 1072) built a wooden church of St. Boris and Gleb. Yaroslav`s grandchildren: Sviatopolk, Vladimir Monomakh and Oleg Svyatoslavich in 1115 built a large stone church, the mausoleum and burial of princes adorned with gold and jewels. At that time it was the largest church in Kyiver Rus. In 1115, Vladimir Monomakh built near Vyshgorod first bridge across the Dnieper. Since the late XI - early XII century. the city became an important economic center of Central Naddniprianshchyna, where quickly developed pottery, and jewelry and mining manufacturing. Vyshgorod became the object of the award, but is not converted into separate fiefdoms, and is a suburb of Kyiv. From the middle of XII century. the role of Vyshgorod was gradually reduced. At the time of the Lithuanian Vyshgorod is a small village. War for Independence in 1648-1654 and Ruin, which followed after her, finally destroyed Vyshgorod as a city. In XVIII century Vyshgorod - the usual Kiev village, where lived 228 serfs in 47 houses (1787). In 1900 in Vyshgorod lived 1500 people in 272 houses, which are engaged in gardening, home crafts and goods making. Until 1960`s Vyshgorod remained a small village, but in 1964 began a construction of GES. Then it was rebuilt as a settlement of GES workers and then as the city center of Vyshgorodskiy area. The main attractions of the city: Boris and Gleb Church,Pottery Museum, the Historical Museum of Vyshgorodskiy Historical and Cultural Reserve, Kyiv hydroelectric power station, the ski center "Vyshgora"- - Вишгородський історико-культурний заповідник (Historical and cultural preserve of Vyshhorod)Vyshhorod, Shkol'naya str., 58 .596) 5-35-32 , Archaeological exposition of historical and cultural reserve Vyshgorod located in an old two-storied building in 1905, known as the Cranberry House. The owner of this house back in the end. XIX century. began to collect various antiquities that were found in abundance in these areas at that time. Later the building was used as a Village, a school dormitory. The museum contains materials of archeological excavations at the site of ancient Vyshgorod and ethnographic collection of products of ceramics, weaving, embroidery. In the archaeological exhibition shows oldest in Ukraine Easter egg (XI century)., Jewelry and coins from ancient times Russia, a copy of the icon Vyshgorod Mother. - - Історична місцевість "Гора Щекавиця" (Mount Shchekavytsya)Kiev, Luk'yanivs'ka str.This mountain of one of three brothers, founders of Kyiv - cheek. Chronicle under the year 1151 mentions Shchekavytsya as a fortress in defense of Kyiv from the encroachments of Yuri Dolgoruky. In XV century Shchekavytsya and hills surrounding it were fenced. In 1658 he defended here Hetman Vyhovsky boyar Muscovites from Sheremetyevo. In 1663 Shchekavytsya was besieged Poles, and in the years 1667-1678 - - These include, for example, the old lime-tree, whose age is still a subject of scientific dispute. -
-Міст "Метро" (Metro Bridge)Kiev, Metro bridge Modern Metro Bridge in Kiev - is a multiple-span bridge arch-cantilever system, made of precast reinforced concrete pillars that stand in the drop shafts. Bridge is crashing two-level structure: the upper tier is designed for the movement of subway trains, and the lower - to traffic. The length of the Metro bridge is 700 meters long and spans between supports - 60 meters. It provides access from the right bank of Kiev in the left-bank areas, including in zhilmassiv Rusanivka. History of Metro bridge in Kiev is long and no less interesting. In 1853 he was elevated to the first major bridge across the Dnieper River - Nicholas Chain Bridge, he became the progenitor of Metro bridge in Kiev. In 1920, the White Poles blew up one of the pillars of this bridge, and since he was a chain, then pulled the ruined base for themselves and others. For the development project for the rehabilitation of the bridge took EO Paton. Preserve the system of chains, he replaced
the stone with metal construction, making them higher, respectively, were raised and overflights. The new bridge, named in honor of Eugenia Bosch, also ordered to live long, it was destroyed during the Second World War. Drafting of Metro bridge engaged in 40-ies of the 20 century. Build it decided on the spot exploded. The purpose of the construction of Metro bridge was basically an extension function underground, so at the planning stage was not taken into account the annual increase in road transport. Therefore, the idea arose to build a bridge, designed for metro trains and simultaneously for transport. It was proposed to bridge two tiers by adding more lanes of cars to increase mashinopotoka. After the calculations had directed that the rise in the cost of the bridge should be minimal, which explains the narrow lanes and pretty awkward entrance to the bridge. Opening of the Metro bridge in Kiev on November 5, 1965 to mark the anniversary of the revolution. In the 90 years of 20 century was a
partial reconstruction of the carriageway. -- -