The Executive Subcommittee will be composed of elected APAC officers and will meet as needed to identify and discuss critical issues, to plan activities, and to report its activities to the full committee.


Michael Moss, Chair

Ahlam Al-Kodmany, Vice Chair

Mary Berta, Secretary

Agnes Kawalec, Treasurer


Building Community/Education

The Building Community/Education Subcommittee identifies opportunities and recommends programs and activities for Academic Professionals that build a spirit of community within the constituency and that serve to strengthen connections among the constituents.


Agnes Kawalec, Chair

Jacquie Berger

Jen Rowan



The Communication Subcommittee will meet regularly to coordinate activities for the effective communication to the APAC constituency.


William S. Bike, Chair



The Chancellor's Academic Professional Excellence Award (CAPE), recognizes the demonstrated excellence of academic professionals, encourages their professional development, and indicates the institution's high regard for the contributions of this key segment of the academic community.


Ahlam Al-Kodmany, Chair


Professional Development

Don Kamm, Chair

Virginia Buglio

Uma Sriram

By Laws

Colleen Piersen, Chair
Mary Berta


Margaret Moser, Chair


Vacant, Chair

University Professional Personnel Advisory (UPPAC)

Michael Moss, Representative
Ahlam Al-Kodmany, Representative
Marelet Kirda, Representative
Jacqueline Berger, Alternate
Deidre Rush, Alternate
Mary Berta, Alternate


Jeff Alcantar, Chair