APAC members form a cross section of UIC with representatives from various departments on both sides of the Chicago campus. Members are elected to three year terms by their peers.  APAC's current membership is below.

If the committee member's name appears as a link below, you can click to see their picture and read their profile in APAC News.

Executive Committee


Michael Moss
Associate Director, 
Budgeting, Office of Business and Financial Services 


Ahlam Al-Kodmany
Director, IHRP Financial Operations

Vice Chair

Mary Berta

Assistant to the Head, Occupational Therapy


Colleen Piersen
Assistant Head for Administration, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy



Committee Members

Ben Ramirez

Director, NMR Facility, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

Jacqueline Berger
Director, Communications, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research (OVCR)

John Brach

Director of Human Resources, Institute for Health Research and Policy

Julie Kong

Director of Research Services, School of Public Health

Kate Pravera

Academic Director, School of Continuing Studies

Kathy Stauffer

Assistant Dean for Administration, College of Urban Planning & Public Affairs

Kimberly McGee

Business Manager, School of Public Health

Marelet Kirda

Assistant to the Executive Director, CADRE

Margaret Moser
Director, Administrative Operations, 
Vice President for Health Affairs

Nester Komolafe

Contract Coordinator, OBFS - Business Development Services

Uma Sriram

Assistant Director, OBFS - University Consulting and Financial Reports

William S. Bike
Director of Advancement and Alumni Affairs Communications, College of Dentistry


Associated Members

Jeff Alcantar
Assistant Director, Business Information Systems, Office of Business and Financial Services
Web Committee

Marisa Pochter
Graduate Assistant, APAC