Types home

The Types Conference

The Types conference is an almost yearly conference held since 1990. It is a forum to present new and on-going work in all aspects of type theory and its applications.

The Types conference stemmed out of a number of successful European projects from 1990 to 2008 (ESPRIT Action 3245, 1989 - 1992, ESPRIT BRA 6453, 1992 - 1995, ESPRIT working group 21900, 1997 - 1999, IST working group 29001, 2000 - 2003 and FP6 TYPES coordination action, 2004 - 2008).

It is currently connected to the COST Action EUTypes

The Steering Committee is composed of Marc Bezem, Herman Geuvers (chair), Hugo Herbelin, Zhaohui Luo, Ralph Matthes, Bengt Nordström, Andrew Polonsky, Aleksy Schubert, Tarmo Uustalu.